Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Varadkar told to "shut his gob" by the UK Sun

1789101113»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Tom I'm not sure if you are serious with this? Did you not read about the 1917 October revolution in Russia? The rise of National Socialism? Brexit isn't near any of those two things by a million miles, what a load of rubbish.

I'm rarely serious....one of my many failings :/ :pac:

But while it's not as murderous etc as russia/commism....I fear that with brexit it'll miss out on making technical advances etc at same pace as rest of the world??

I taught this would've been logical??
    Likes of them universaties must surly Come under pressure in another generation or so as their researcher etc begin to retire?

I could be completely wrong same as I am every week with the lotto number :*(

A Little Pony, could give some of your reasons for leaving being good?

Unlike Trump, who I hoped would win, I can find absolutely nothing to be happy about when it comes to Brexit.

• Registered Users Posts: 67,121 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Unlike Trump, who I hoped would win, I can find absolutely nothing to be happy about when it comes to Brexit.

If it was a game of football it would be 55 - Nil against the UK and it isn't even half time yet...in fact the game hasn't even started. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

"Free NHS money because we won't be paying into the EU club anymore and we certainly won't be paying them anything to settle our account....

Keeping out pesky foreigners who are tekkin our jabs and the ones who are coming in and blowing us up because all them are obviously not British citizens or anything....

Opening up huge, great, fantastic new trade agreements with Fiji, Tonga and Barbados. It'll be so great folks, we will do so much trade. Who needs the EU!"

I'm paraphrasing but probably something along those lines.

In reality it's as simple as this. For Britons, it's having no EU interference in regulations and law making. No bloody Krauts telling Blighty what she can and can't do.... RULE BRITANNIA............
    For Northern Unionists, it's simply a case of deepening the tie with the Union, further alienating the nationalist community and making a united Ireland seem an even more unlikely prospect by leaving the EU that the Republic is a part of.... RULE BRITANNIA.....

• Registered Users Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

The best thing about Brexit is that loyalists are exposed for the insular bigots they are.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/ireland/former-unionist-politician-criticised-for-calling-varadkar-the-indian-in-tweet-815576.html

John Taylor (likes to call himself lord Kilcooney) said: "Simon Coveney is stirring things up . Very dangerous non statesman like role! Clearly hoping to undermine the Indian"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

timthumbni wrote: »
    The problem is that no one seems to know what is “owed”.

The eu seem to just want to stick the hand in and demand more than what the uk offers. Re offering the uk anything the uk is a significant part of a lot of the eu countries economies.

I suppose you could make it harder for joe bloggs from Wigan to spend 2 grand in a week on holiday in Spain but I doubt if that would be wise for anyone concerned.

If everyone behaves like adults then the split can be easy enough.
    Looks like the fugure the EU calculated is whats owed, and the UK have now signed off on... funny that...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,788 ✭✭✭MrPudding

steddyeddy wrote: »
    The best thing about Brexit is that loyalists are exposed for the insular bigots they are.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/ireland/former-unionist-politician-criticised-for-calling-varadkar-the-indian-in-tweet-815576.html

John Taylor (likes to call himself lord Kilcooney) said: "Simon Coveney is stirring things up . Very dangerous non statesman like role! Clearly hoping to undermine the Indian"

But, but, but... he didn't mean anything by that, it's just the Indian has a really complicated name that he hasn't learned to spell yet.

MrP

• Registered Users Posts: 8,024 ✭✭✭Odhinn

MrPudding wrote: »
    But, but, but... he didn't mean anything by that, it's just the Indian has a really complicated name that he hasn't learned to spell yet.

MrP

In fairness to the pretentious shite, he did take 5 rounds to the head at one stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,788 ✭✭✭MrPudding

Odhinn wrote: »
    In fairness to the pretentious shite, he did take 5 rounds to the head at one stage.

5 rounds to the head, and nothing vital hit. That in itself says a lot.

MrP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 465 ✭✭Ewan Hoosarmi

MrPudding wrote: »
    5 rounds to the head, and nothing vital hit. That in itself says a lot.

MrP
    A good couple of feet away from his brain. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

The UK press seem intent on turning Leo into the next Michael Collins

• Registered Users Posts: 28,997 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

A good couple of feet away from his brain.

he actually has a brain?

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,553 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

• Registered Users Posts: 67,121 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

It is such a transparent 'we are fooked' strategy. The DUP are at it as well, Arlene caught telling porkies about Dublin and every DUP talking head getting the bile out about 'de cheek of de Irish'.

Great fun to watch. Make a scrapbook! :)