Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

radio nova

• Registered Users Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭its_steve116

BetterWay wrote: »
    Ive only heard about Sinead's case been made public. Who else spanked one of the most disliked people in the Irish radio industry?

There's definitely been out of court settlements that never made the Irish media too.
    I feel sorry for Sinéad but she is doing very well for herself in New York.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

I feel sorry for Sinéad but she is doing very well for herself in New York.

Hope she sent Kev a postcard.....:p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,265 ✭✭✭Homer

Mr.Potato head on The six o'clock show the other night.....he looked uncomfortable. ..clearly a face for radio....:)

you would be uncomfortable too if you had to suck your gut in for that long :D

Hope she sent Kev a postcard.....:p

For what it's worth she is now working for WFMU there.

• Registered Users Posts: 106 ✭✭AlgerShane

Gavin Glass announced on his Facebook last week that he's wrapping up his Locals Only stint in the near future. What a pity. Wonder if Nova are really all that interested in specialising in Irish talent.

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭peterobrien100

Is the weekend staff all gone now ? no one but the weekly full time time staff now all the time !

I think it's due to the coronavirus?

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭peterobrien100

Very true the amount of ads getting aired at the moment is very small, makes sense thank you

I know we've called Hayes some things over the months but thats a bit much....Steve.........:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭endofrainbow

Wish they'd do some JC Jukebox repeats on Sunday mornings

• Registered Users Posts: 6,004 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

I was just listening to its digital station 80s and I heard Roadhouse Blues by the Doors, which was released in 1970!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭ka2

Annascaul wrote: »
    Just wondering, but has Radio Nova on 100,3 FM from Three Rock reduced the power of the transmitter? The signal was always rather strong, and I could always pick it up, all the way to Dundalk.

They also seem to have added another low power frequency in Balbriggan, but that doesn't really make up for the apparent reduction of transmitting power in Dublin.
    I don't know for sure if the power went down, but a couple of years ago I went for a drive with a friend up north and he had Nova on all the way. Lost it just outside Belfast but got it back even as far as Whitehead.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭FanadMan

I was just listening to its digital station 80s and I heard Roadhouse Blues by the Doors, which was released in 1970!

Must have been Lucy that programmed it. She is a rock dj and knows everything about music :P

• Registered Users Posts: 7,124 ✭✭✭prunudo

Why is it that no matter the time of the week I tune in, Colm Hayes is polluting the airwaves.

radio nova is 10 years old the month after next.

in my opinion it is the best station is the best ireland.

Any word on whether or not Liam Quigley, Phil Cawley, Jack Hyland, Peter Devlin will be back?

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭jucko

radio nova is 10 years old the month after next.

in my opinion it is the best station is the best ireland.

i just got a notification from this thread, and logged in to find this post...
    hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

planet rock is on in my place of work from 6am to 9pm.. all killer no filler AND they're giving away stg100k at the minute ,

SUCKERSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

jucko wrote: »
    hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

planet rock is on in my place of work from 6am to 9pm.. all killer no filler AND they're giving away stg100k at the minute ,

SUCKERSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

S
    U
    C
    K
    E
    R
    S

GOD, I hate NOVA, and i hate that people actually put up with it
    Whats wrong with you?, buy a digital radio lads ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 ✭✭✭Former Former

I hate NOVA, and i hate that people actually put up with it
    Whats wrong with you?, buy a digital radio lads ffs

You hate Nova (fair enough) but you've subscribed to updates from this thread.

What's wrong with you ?

SUCKERSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

Are you resident in the UK? If not, you're siht out of luck there......

Any word on whether or not Liam Quigley, Phil Cawley, Jack Hyland, Peter Devlin will be back?

Weekend staff are off for the foreseeable future.

You hate Nova (fair enough) but you've subscribed to updates from this thread.

What's wrong with you ?

my bad, corrected now, i must have checked in on it at one stage a few years ago and it notifies me every once and a while of whats going on...
    Lucy Kennedy lads, come on its 2020..
    see ye in a few years..

my bad, corrected now, i must have checked in on it at one stage a few years ago and it notifies me every once and a while of whats going on...
    Lucy Kennedy lads, come on its 2020..
    see ye in a few years..

s
    u
    c
    k
    e
    r
    s

Wyatt in the morning, Darren all afternoon....bliss

Love Wyatt doing the cymbals of appreciation. ......especially when he sings...he's a funny onion...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭sweet_trip

Not a follower of this thread at all, first time even seeing it tbh. But I do a bit of driving for work from time to time and when I'm up around dublin Nova is the station I'll switch to.

Purely because its one of the only stations I can get on the van radio that isn't diabolical. I've no fancy bluetooth or digital radio on the ball of scrap so nova is the best thing since sliced bread when I'm driving.

It's just nice to listen to something that isn't the same 5 horrendous auto-tuned pop songs on loop. It reminds me a bit of rock station from grand theft auto. I swear every time I tune in free bird or something is playing...althouh they cut the song the moment the solo started :mad:

No need to be all high horse about it. It probably is the best FM radio station we can get in Ireland.

If we're talking best digital stations for music and variety. Then NTS radio wins for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,373 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

planet rock is on in my place of work from 6am to 9pm.. all killer no filler AND they're giving away stg100k at the minute
    pfft, pathetic, get back to me when its £103k, I don't listen to anything under that, it's going to sound pure shite if its any lower.

This is like somebody saying "I think brittas is the best beach in Ireland" and some gobshite coming along saying "blah-blah beach in the bahamas is much better"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭Glencarraig

Hopefully Devlin will never be back........so boring

• Registered Users Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Still Ill

Hopefully Devlin will never be back........so boring

Best DJ on the station imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭Glencarraig

Still Ill wrote: »
    Best DJ on the station imo.

Why.................has Pat Courtnay left the station then ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Still Ill

Why.................has Pat Courtnay left the station then ?

Not yet... Over and under :rolleyes: