Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread 3.0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭kuang1

Sergio Garcia....that was nice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

The goalkeeper selection is going to be second guessed to death. I feel awful for Hennelly.

He'll live with today until the day he dies. You don't get over that.

Rochford needs his head examined. This is on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,018 ✭✭✭✭bilston

kuang1 wrote: »
    Sergio Garcia....that was nice!

Willet and Westwood need to get a half

Edit - right on call Westwood with a stunning approach to 18

Horrible, turgid and disappointing are the words that come to mind when describing this All Ireland final.

Not words I'd use at all. Some superb points scored today and went down to the wire. Not a classic but a very decent game with real quality on show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

BTW Aidan O'Shea played well today Buer. ;)

BTW Aidan O'Shea played well today Buer.

He was alright. Good but nothing special and certainly nothing to justify how he's rated in by some.

To put in context, he won't even enter the conversation for an all star whatsoever.

bilston wrote:

Jinx.

Brutal putting on last two holes. Massive advantage USA.

It's a huge ask for Europe to win now. Some big players have really failed. The wild cards have really struggled.

Buer wrote: »
    bilston wrote:

Jinx.

It's a huge ask for Europe to win now. Some big players have really failed. The wild cards have really struggled.

Shocking putt.

Stenson keeps the life support machine ticking for another hole.

I can't see Europe winning 9 Singles matches with 6 rookies in the team, especially when one or two bigger names aren't delivering.

Buer wrote: »
    bilston wrote:

Jinx.

Shocking putt.

Stenson keeps the life support machine ticking for another hole.

I can't see Europe winning 9 Singles matches with 6 rookies in the team, especially when one or two bigger names aren't delivering.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

I see Wasps have launched an investigation into an end of season tour on board a cruise boat that got way out of hand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,553 ✭✭✭swiwi_

I see Wasps have launched an investigation into an end of season tour on board a cruise boat that got way out of hand

Sting operation no doubt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

swiwi_ wrote: »
    Sting operation no doubt.

Ba-dum --dish!

Colin Montgomerie is profoundly annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,553 ✭✭✭swiwi_

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 23,997 Mod ✭✭✭✭TICKLE_ME_ELMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

"Ravenhill STHer gets taste of own medicine at golf event"

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Ha, that's brilliant!

Fair play Rory

Bit of a beating in the end for Europe but the US team have been brilliant. The Ryder Cup needed a US win, but after the behaviour of some of their fans it is still hard to stomach. But fair play to their players who have been exceptional.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

The yank fans are the worst, it made watching the US win very hard. Loved Rory's antics all weekend, he was giving as good as he was getting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

bilston wrote: »
    Bit of a beating in the end for Europe but the US team have been brilliant. The Ryder Cup needed a US win, but after the behaviour of some of their fans it is still hard to stomach. But fair play to their players who have been exceptional.

As Davis Love (the third) said in his interview: big Phil got 10 birdies on his round of 18 holes and only got half a point.

The standard of golf was phenomenal. Aside from the opening foursomes where Europe weren't at the races, the golf was generally superb. The singles with Reed and Rory was a joy to watch today.

But some of their fans are simply dickheads. They are what's wrong with sport.

I must say, I didn't like Reed after the last Ryder cup but he's growing on me. I think he's the USAs version of Poulter - an alright golfer who takes it to the next level in Ryder cup, and a cocky, arrogant fecker that the other team don't like!!

Great tournament. No shame in losing to that group of players.

• Post Brexit, Europe will do better right?

British golfers (including Rory) today scored 0/7.

Non-British-European Golfers 4.5/5.

Article 50 in March, 2 years til next Ryder Cup.

Be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

Post Brexit, Europe will do better right?

Be grand.

Westwood was horrific. Did not justify his captains pick. Rose couldn't putt to save his life. Rory just lost to a better round of golf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

sullivlo wrote: »

I must say, I didn't like Reed after the last Ryder cup but he's growing on me. I think he's the USAs version of Poulter - an alright golfer who takes it to the next level in Ryder cup, and a cocky, arrogant fecker that the other team don't like!!

Reed is much better than 'an alright golfer'. I reckon he'll be a major winner before long

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Post Brexit, Europe will do better right?

Be grand.

I'm assuming this is in jest because Brexit will have no affect on Ryder Cup.

Synode wrote: »

Joking aside, I can't help but feel a huge amount of people who voted Brexit would be much happier with USA v Europe V Great Britain with a free side salad of extra virgin f**king stupid.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Sometimes you forget just how good U2 and Bono's vocals were/are

incredible!

Joking aside, I can't help but feel a huge amount of people who voted Brexit would be much happier with USA v Europe V Great Britain with a free side salad of extra virgin f**king stupid.

But but but...who would Rory represent?

• bilston wrote: »
    But but but...who would Rory represent?

miscellaneous-worms-can-tin-opening_a_can_of_worms-opening-jfa2492_low.jpg

• Subscribers Posts: 43,207 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

CatFromHue wrote: »
    Sometimes you forget just how good U2 and Bono's vocals were/are

incredible!

Not sure if your serious or I'm missing a joke here.

Reed is much better than 'an alright golfer'. I reckon he'll be a major winner before long

Was going to say the same, he's top 10 in one of the most competitive times in recent memory. Now obviously there's nobody dominating like Tiger did but the quality of the top 10 now is incredible.