Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jan and Klodi's Party Bus - part II **off topic discussion**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

• Registered Users Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭Unknown Soldier

Check point in life.

Check point!

/scratches head

Eh..

Anyways, which of the following two would be a better precycle food:
    A version of pasta carbonara made with those little tube like pastas bits or A meaty filled lasagna?

The lasagna?

Anyone?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 331 ✭✭roverrules

/scratches head

Eh..

Anyways, which of the following two would be a better precycle food:
    A version of pasta carbonara made with those little tube like pastas bits or A meaty filled lasagna?

The lasagna?

Anyone?

We're going with: A version of pasta carbonara made with those little tube like pastas bits for dinner and the other for breakfast.

Always go with the beat of your drum.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,521 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

Meaty Lasagna twice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭H.E. Pennypacker

Carbonara (without cream, as its meant to be) would probably be a better precycle snack. Lasagne would be a better post cycle recovery food, especially with chips and maybe a glass of red...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,667 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

Was watching TFI Friday on C4.

It was ****e, just like the title of this thread

(its is Friday)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭OldBean

Ah here. This weather is shocking.

I just want to ride my bike. In the dry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,824 ✭✭✭Qualitymark

OldBean wrote: »

Damn, you're just a day too late to put in a request for the Dublin Development Plan to include a roofed cycle route to the Sally Gap, the Blessington Lakes and home.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

Damn, you're just a day too late to put in a request for the Dublin Development Plan to include a roofed cycle route to the Sally Gap, the Blessington Lakes and home.

Or an indoor area (the size of 6 stadiums) with variable ramps that can automatically replicate any route. Anyone wants to invest in my idea? We only need a few hundred millions to make this and it will probably start paying back within two lives.

AstraMonti wrote: »
    Or an indoor area (the size of 6 stadiums) with variable automatic ramps that can automatically replicate any route. Anyone wants to invest in my idea? We only need a few hundred millions to make this and it will probably start paying back within two lives.

Don't forget the Soylent-Green-style giant screens showing bog cotton blowing in the breeze (artificially produced breeze included®) and distant deer raising antlered heads to watch as the cyclist speeds by on the ramp.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

Don't forget the Soylent-Green-style giant screens showing bog cotton blowing in the breeze (artificially produced breeze included®) and distant deer raising antlered heads to watch as the cyclist speeds by on the ramp.

Oh but of course, the whole thing will be a green screen and the sun will always shine and the temperature will be 23c all year round. Crowdfunding anyone? lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,477 ✭✭✭rollingscone

So is there much crack to be had on the Boards kayaking forum?

Some inspiration:

http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/services/library/mrc/explorefurther/digital/nca/

British cycle archive, including tour diaries and lantern slides

371482.jpg

The 'Ireland' section includes a picture of A Wet Day:

371484.jpg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,667 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

So is there much crack to be had on the Boards kayaking forum?

Nah, a bit of a damp squib

(I'll get my coat..)

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭wanderer 22

OldBean wrote: »

I hear daragh_ has Zwift. Everyone round to his gaff?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,260 ✭✭✭koutoubia

• Registered Users Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭OldBean

colm18 wrote: »

Will it work with Fallout 4?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,960 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Big shout out to 'Road Runner' on Strava. He set a target of climbing 1,000,000 feet (304,800m) in 2015 and completed it yesterday. Well done JH. :)

https://www.strava.com/activities/448298767#comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭OleRodrigo

" Strava-tard! "

How's that for a big shout? :)

OleRodrigo wrote: »
    " Strava-tard! "

How's that for a big shout? :)

:(

colm18 wrote: »

Not too keen, this modern "pop" is not for me, that and she's too skinny as well....

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 75,598 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

RobFowl wrote: »
    Not too keen, this modern "pop" is not for me, that and she's too skinny as well....
    You do realise daragh_'s a bloke???

Beasty wrote: »
    You do realise daragh_'s a bloke???

Twas that Taylor Zwift I was talking about not that Daragh Palmer Tomkinson one

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 75,598 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Is he related to Tyler Hamilton?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,138 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Is "G'wan ya bollix!" the west-Dublinese translation of "Allez! Allez!"?

• Registered Users Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Luxman

Depends. We're they pushing you and running alongside or nicking your garmin?

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭wanderer 22

Reminds me of this (3rd letter down): http://www.irishtimes.com/opinion/letters/courtesy-on-roads-and-footpaths-1.2294907

• Registered Users Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭manafana

Big shout out to 'Road Runner' on Strava. He set a target of climbing 1,000,000 feet (304,800m) in 2015 and completed it yesterday. Well done JH. :)

https://www.strava.com/activities/448298767#comments

miles and feet eugh such a horrible way of measurement

• Registered Users Posts: 2,260 ✭✭✭koutoubia

manafana wrote: »
    miles and feet eugh such a horribleEnglish/American way of measurement