Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Galway festival

Shanahans Turn in the Plate for me @18-1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

Gone for Sadler's Risk in the Plate

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

The Paparrazi Kid ew for me

• Registered Users Posts: 194 ✭✭seoirsem

TheTorment wrote: »

Well Done!!!!

Gimme some Boom!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

Gone for Sadler's Risk in the Plate

The wrong De Bromhead horse... :pac:

Gimme some Boom!!!

Great selection Torment

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

Rule the world would have had all the running there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

Would have been a nice win if Northern Rocked came in but still a good day. Bribe the Bouncer is badly drawn but I've had my eye on him a while and suspicions are he could prove better than his mark. King booked is eye catching and is worth chancing at 16s in an open handicap. Went for Shanahan's Turn five places e/w 25/1 in the Plate. Wouldn't be surprised if Lone Star was much better now going handicapping off a mark of 114 having been highly tried. 10/1 with Ladbrokes looks big in the 4.10 Galway

Well done PC, you weren't lying when you said you'd a few for this week.

• Registered Users Posts: 17 seansc1

What are folks thinking for the 18:05pm? War anthem seems to have a lot of money on it. Sickened about Rule the World but you'll have that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭hawkwind23

Few bad falls there , everyone ok? RTE of coursed ignored it all.

• Registered Users Posts: 17 seansc1

Northern Surprise maybe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

Top bombing today lads! Didn't back any of them mind :(

Crafted Mastery in the next looks to have been laid out for this since joining her current yard (who are partial to a winner at Galway), money coming now and I think she can go close

• Registered Users Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭hawkwind23

Seen Andrew get up ok
    any news on Kevin Sexton? looked bad to me , was still down on 2nd circuit

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Anyone hear Ted Walsh on Michael D Higgins' jockey prospects?

"You'd want to knock a few pounds off him but when he was 17 or 18 I'd say he was a right hardy snipe"

:D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 875 ✭✭✭f140

going to go credit the giver each way

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭brassringclub

Am I missing something with Shahzeena?

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭Snipp

iv gone for crafted mystery in the next ew

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭Ian Whelan

Am I missing something with Shahzeena?

http://www.irishracing.com/news?prid=131367

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Jaysus lads great tipping , read docs powers bomb tip and completely forgot about it and missed PC and torments plate tip, am sick as a dog but well done !

Would have been a nice win if Northern Rocked came in but still a good day. Bribe the Bouncer is badly drawn but I've had my eye on him a while and suspicions are he could prove better than his mark. King booked is eye catching and is worth chancing at 16s in an open handicap. Went for Shanahan's Turn five places e/w 25/1 in the Plate. Wouldn't be surprised if Lone Star was much better now going handicapping off a mark of 114 having been highly tried. 10/1 with Ladbrokes looks big in the 4.10 Galway

Jesus PC
    Thats 2 cracking winners!! Well done Sir!!

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭brassringclub

Ian Whelan wrote: »

Yeah, absolutely rancid drift though. I backed it this morning at 5s.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭Ian Whelan

Generally when a Weld horse is drifting like that they invariably run sh**e.

• Registered Users Posts: 305 ✭✭hudhastings

I like lily's rainbow 10/1 e/w

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭maximus15

i don't post too often but have to praise the ladz tipping 2day.
    did a small lucky15 costing 1.80 euros with shanahans turn, powersbomb, bribe the bouncer and the only lose being dazzling suzie.
    got 662 euros returns

major kudos!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭Snipp

Anyone know a reason for the drift?

Snipp wrote: »
    Anyone know a reason for the drift?

Wasnt he interviewed earlier and said wasnt to optimistic.

Commented about the lower weighted horses having the edge or something along those lines....

....possibly aiming at the gambled fav who is bottom weight

Was on Plough Boy in the last there and Connor King is a bull in a finish.. serious strength for a young chap.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Fantastic tipping PC and Sdoc take a bow hope ye had nice multiples going
    What are people thinking of Crewmaster in the last 8-1 could round the day off nicely.

Marshal Jennings ew in the 6.40 for me