If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

********Motors Chat - Round 8 ********

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

166man wrote: »
    What is it you're driving man?

BMW e39 520i

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Cheensbo wrote: »

Pajero just went back to where it came from :pac:

Back to Japan? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

GvidoR wrote: »

Who knows, could show up anywhere, but it will be towing a caravan when it gets there. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

GvidoR wrote: »

A certain group of individuals i think he means :pac:

The brother has a 08 diesel accord. Recently he's been able to knock it out of reverse with the slightest touch of the gear stick. Not normal so not good. So lads, what's wrong with it? Linkage? Clutch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

BMW e39 520i

Prepare your anus :pac:

What in the fvck are you into?! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

As per projects thread, NCT passed on the 156.

Genuinely chuffed with that.

How do you mean? I thought the e39 was the best BMW?

Oh it is, just if anything electronic goes wrong, have fun :pac:

.....until the electrics sh1t themselves, Alfa schtyle! :pac:

Sorry Mr Foxhole Norman...

Oh it is, just if anything electronic goes wrong, have fun :pac:

Oh yeah I forgot about yours. How is it going any progress. You should move it to a motor electrician or motor electronic expert rather than in a body shop.

OSI wrote: »
    You'd fit plenty of copper in the back of a Pajero

I can testify to that :o

That's one of the reasons I like 70's - 90's cars. Little to no electronics. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Pajero just went back to where it came from :pac:

You bought it from a P-p-p-p Traveller?

Oh yeah I forgot about yours. How is it going any progress. You should move it to a motor electrician or motor electronic expert rather than in a body shop.

It aint going :pac:

It's getting more diagnostics done Friday so right now it's good where it is, after that it's down to a specialist if we can't narrow it someway, right now I'm hoping it's the DME, if it is I can just get one in a scrappy and code it to the car.

Big Nasty wrote: »
    You bought it from a P-p-p-p Traveller?

Sure did, it was spectacularly filthy & ran like pure sh1t, it could barely break 60km/h when I got it. I was a bit eager - but I saw potential.

It's a good yoke now though, hope it gets some way looked after, I've put hundreds of hours and tens of euros into it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Easier said than done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Sure did, it was spectacularly filthy & ran like pure sh1t, it could barely break 60km/h when I got it. I was a bit eager - but I saw potential.

It's a good yoke now though, hope it gets some way looked after, I've put hundreds of hours and tens of euros into it...

I'm sure it was! Smelled good too I'd say. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

Got the VX running today. Panicked for a bit when it wasn't getting spark but the plugs weren't fully in. Ordered a service kit for it there earlier, and a vinyl roof. Off to a good start anyway.

spotted you driving the corolla on the priorswood rd earlier- me in the kinda green e36 flashed you;):pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

I had to park it there. Sure the car park is empty and it won't fit in the drive through no matter how hard i try :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Went over to a friends house there and took the m7, where i met a lovely subaru legacy (i think) and we proceeded to play match the speed all the way up the m7 :pac:

So if you are the owner of a 05 red dual exhaust legacy, I salute you sir!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Booked my Panda in for its first NCT early (due in June). I waited til after 11.30 and got a date for 2 weeks time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

FN:

11082843_10152711292242050_2049561687_n.jpg?oh=41cc539780684ca46ee5a57a9b40af36&oe=5514569B&__gda__=1427392266_51c6b5719cf904b99903436deea208bd

I find when you put the money into the engine via the oil fill cap, it works better :D

FN:

11082843_10152711292242050_2049561687_n.jpg?oh=41cc539780684ca46ee5a57a9b40af36&oe=5514569B&__gda__=1427392266_51c6b5719cf904b99903436deea208bd

Pretty much what's going down right now :pac:

Jesus Christ. Someone posted this 1.0 Corsa for sale.

11071750_910368982349428_5157777072753527038_n.jpg?oh=cf3fa4d0c52f3b5bb3390f53194b6cae&oe=5577AF0E

and someone wants to swap this e39 520 for it.

1623625_856667017712721_2770052306807680224_n.jpg?oh=02d4e1ed32c926f08c27b63ccb0c498f&oe=55A61220&__gda__=1437804829_1633eca18b0ced9ff35228d2f65a3bcd

7ae.png

Wonder how much that Corsa is.....so I could buy it and burn it. Hideous isn't even the word...

Probably because the E39 is fecked at that price :pac:

166man wrote: »
    Wonder how much that Corsa is.....so I could buy it and burn it. Hideous isn't even the word...

It's open to offers, didn't see any mention of a price. And yes, it looks awful.