Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Masters 2015 **MOD warning in OP**

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Tiger signing autographs!!! A changed man

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭jack747

Tiger doing all this high fiveing and friendly interviews remind me of Shooter McGavin from Happy Gilmore. Off camera he's defo thinking get me outta here quick and doing some giving out!ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

This is worse than waiting for Santa Claus at Christmas as a kid. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Black Menorca

Poor Ben Crenshaw isn't ageing well. I couldn't believe he's only 63.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,425 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

diomed wrote: »
    This is worse than waiting for Santa Claus at Christmas as a kid. :(

Gonna be made much worse tomorrow when Rory and others are nearly finished their rounds but live coverage still hasn't started :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Kirsty Gallaghers biceps are impressive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭HighLine

Was it just me or did one of those kids just make a comment about Kirsty's boobs? Major kudos if so :D

Edit... yep, that kid definitely said something about Kirsty's "boobies" lol

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

ForeRight wrote: »
    Kirsty Gallaghers biceps are impressive

Kirsty Gallagher is impressive full stop. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭jjll

Gonna be made much worse tomorrow when Rory and others are nearly finished their rounds but live coverage still hasn't started :(

Only saving grace is he is one of the featured groups at 5 on red button but with 5 min delay

• Registered Users Posts: 20,816 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Ok I'm dancing with Germans . Not a tv in sight .

Nicht so gut.

Keep me posted.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,109 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I could literally watch all those vignettes with Ken Brown on the course all day. Brilliant insight into the intricaties of the course/game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

Nicht so gut.

Keep me posted.

Kirsty looked hot. And I'm sick to the back teeth of listening to Bubba rabbiting on about Kaaaylum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭HighLine

Nicht so gut.

Keep me posted.

Other than Kirsty, this is what you missed...

• Registered Users Posts: 17,762 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Who won the par 3?

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭TallyRand

ForeRight wrote: »
    50 days away today.

Can Rory do it and win with the weight of expectation on his shoulders?

Mod Warning

First major of the year…time to familiarise yourselves with the charter...

NO gambling only posts
    e.g. I backed Rory @2/1 - keep this post to the gambling thread, posting it in the main thread will result in a ban

YES
    Rory is playing great stuff. Really glad I backed him now – we have no problem with this type of post

NO commentary moaning - YES we know it’s crap etc but this thread is not about that – warnings given and repeat offenders will miss the cut!

NO requests or posting stream links – this will get you an instant ban…

Why so strict on talking about gambling? Isn't that the kind of talk that draws opinions and gets the excitement.

Waaaaaaaay to strict boards.ie

• Registered Users Posts: 14,413 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Who won the par 3?

Kevin Streelman in a playoff with Villegas

• Registered Users Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭stockdam

TallyRand wrote: »
    Why so strict on talking about gambling? Isn't that the kind of talk that draws opinions and gets the excitement.

Waaaaaaaay to strict boards.ie

No it becomes boring in my opinion. It's right to allow it in a betting thread and keep the golf talk to other threads.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,816 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

I do agree that betting talk is a distraction .

But the "faux" outrage is ridiculous.

The golf forum needs a bit of excitement (imo).

Golfers not the most exciting bunch imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

I do agree that betting talk is a distraction .

But the "faux" outrage is ridiculous.

The golf forum needs a bit of excitement (imo).

Golfers not the most exciting bunch imo.

Speak for yourself.

I'm great craic!!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,099 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Happy Golfers New Year Everyone!

Today FM Giftgrub had a Masters special, not their best piece of work tbh. Waiting on the guys in Newstalk Golfweekly to get their finger out with their podcast.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

Caption time....

468916942_10p.jpg

My stuff for sale on Adverts inc. outdoor furniture, roof box and EDDI

My Active Ads (adverts.ie)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭allybhoy

It's finally here...am I the only one who's hoping its going to lash snow today to give me a valid excuse with the moose to stay inside in front of the telly instead of going for a bleeding walk or wash the decking cos its nice out... I feel a serious bout of man flu coming on.... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,348 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

slave1 wrote: »
    Caption time....

468916942_10p.jpg

"Yes! Kirsty's doing interviews!"

• Registered Users Posts: 20,348 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

allybhoy wrote: »
    It's finally here...am I the only one who's hoping its going to lash snow today to give me a valid excuse with the moose to stay inside in front of the telly instead of going for a bleeding walk or wash the decking cos its nice out... I feel a serious bout of man flu coming on.... :)

Snow coming in for the weekend alright ;) - You may be SOL for tonights action!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭allybhoy

Rikand wrote: »
    Snow coming in for the weekend alright ;) - You may be SOL for tonights action!

Been crying for a bit of good weather all year and when its finally here I dont want it, I might print off a few pictures of bad weather and stick them on the outside of the windows, "cant go out in that love, its bucketing down"

With a speech bubble from Stephen "lads, com'on, she's my cousin FFS"

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

I was thinking very poor MJ impersonation by Shane but my brain could not proceed any further...

My stuff for sale on Adverts inc. outdoor furniture, roof box and EDDI

My Active Ads (adverts.ie)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Ahh masters thursday well except for sunday cant beat it, i know people love the ryder cup but give me the masters any day over it

slave1 wrote: »
    Caption time....

468916942_10p.jpg

Paddy got to Y before realising he wanted to change it to ACMY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭rocky911

Am I mad in thinking that McIlroy may not even make the cut....or at least be off the boil? I dont know, I just dont have a good feeling about this, I really think Jimmy Walker or Speith are the ones to watch.. Also Lowry is a banker for top 20 finish..