Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2016 brides!

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭andreac

Dovies wrote: »
    Think we got ours from the same shop and not too far apart so mine should be in next month! EEEEKKKK

Oh that's right, i think we did!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9 ladydeadlock

Invites in the post - we're only inviting 60 people or so but I found it so stressful and am so glad it's done :) It wasn't so much deciding who to invite which was easy enough but more that I'm not very good with crafty stuff and neither is my OH but we decided to make our own to keep costs down, and I didn't enjoy it at all but at least they are done. The printer is lucky it hasn't been thrown out the window tho!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,528 ✭✭✭ShaShaBear

Picking up my shoes on Thursday and first dress fitting on Saturday! Finishing off the invitations for posting in two weeks!!!

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Soooo I got the shoes.
    Landed into Debenhams and they were all 20% off. Fabulous, there's one size 6 left!.....
    Scuffed to bits :(
    Ask the lady if there are any in the storeroom and she tells me that they are reduced because that's all they have left but I could chance my arm at the till where they can scan.

Lo-and-behold - one pair of them left in any size, unworn. In a 6 :D:D:D:D:D:D

Quick query. Our hotel emailed me this week requiring our band or music etc to supply insurance details to the hotel. But it's only a new thing.
    I contacted my band who said they don't have public liability insurance and it's not a thing bands usually have.