Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New low for the Gardai? Video claims Woman refused to leave estate with sick child

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

If your child so sick and its such an emergency, ring an ambulance ffs.

But yeah, like every other anti-Garda video, there is more to it and everyone in it is a colossal twat of the highest order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

So wait. ....
    The guards have blocked access to an entire road where people live and go about their daily business, work etc, not mention it appears to be an access route and people on here are still yaking away about "scumbag protesters"
    Seems a lot of you good folk have very selective and short memories.
    You used the above tactics which Ags are engaged in the video as " the actions of scumbags" when the protesters were doing the same. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭Don't Chute!

I wonder would some people be singing a different tune If the story was

Gerry Adams refuses sick child access to pass to go to hospital

Gerry Adams? You mean that c_nt who tries to stop women who have been raped from going to the police? Give me a ****ing break.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Did the child survive?

I heard it drowned and then the gardai forced the family into the sea and made them pay for the water they drowned in.And then the gardai attacked an elderly handicapped black child for nothing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,589 ✭✭✭Fr. Ned

Personally if I had a sick child I wouldn't stop for any person who stood blocking the road on purpose.

Gardai relations must be at an all time low.

To be fair, the Gardai have been put in an impossible position by FG and 'labour'.
    Any anger should be firmly directed at their doors.
    I'd suggest emailing your local FG/'labour' TD's in protest at the super quango and about how they are allowing, indeed causing, community relations between Gardai and people break down.
    DISGUSTING.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

You are missing my point. There is no accident there, there wasn't a reported accident there. If there was a legit danger to public health and safety then folk would not be allowed near the problem situation. This isn't the case here.

Pretty sure this falls under the Public Order Act of 1994. Anyone breaching the peace or looking like they might breach the peace can be ordered to leave the vicinity. Failure to comply is an offence.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭sjb25

Was that a joke?

Yes a water meter is not going to stop a car obviously lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭conorh91

Smidge wrote: »
    You used the above tactics which Ags are engaged in the video as " the actions of scumbags" when the protesters were doing the same. :rolleyes:
    AGS maintain law and order with the consent of the public; they have a statutory mandate that is required in any democratic, liberal, peaceful society.

A mob doesn't.

So wait. ....
    The guards have blocked access to an entire road where people live and go about their daily business, work etc, not mention it appears to be an access route and people on here are still yaking away about "scumbag protesters"
    Seems a lot of you good folk have very selective and short memories.

Garda can block roads legally protesters cannot!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭Johngoose

Fupping scumbags the people living in that estate.Off all day with fup all to do,only abuse guards.

conorh91 wrote: »
    AGS maintain law and order with the consent of the public; they have a statutory mandate that is required in any democratic, liberal, peaceful society.

A mob doesn't.

Ah good to know.
    So when there are REAL breaches of law and order in these areas, I'm sure we'll see the same garda presence and display of law enforcement?
    Or do Ags like to just take on nanny's and grandads and a few mouthy protesters?
    Do me a favour:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,607 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Fr. Ned wrote: »
    community relations between Gardai and people break down.
    DISGUSTING.

Eh no. Let's be clear here. The people protesting in these estates are by and large unwanted troublemakers and local scumbags who the vast majority want no where near their houses and are very happy with the garda presence.

The only breakdown is between this mob of crackpots and the gardai. No one else.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭veetwin

What do all these socialist heros do for a living? They must have fantastic jobs that allow them to hang around all day with either an iPhone in their hands or else playing pocket tennis while abusing actual working people..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

hardCopy wrote: »
    Pretty sure this falls under the Public Order Act of 1994. Anyone breaching the peace or looking like they might breach the peace can be ordered to leave the vicinity. Failure to comply is an offence.

Jezz, we already know this. You are talking about protesters, while I was talking about the freedom of passage of a non-protestor with a sick child trying to leave the area to seek medical attention. How many times do I have to explain this.

This has been completely blown out of proportion.

Gerry Adams? You mean that c_nt who tries to stop women who have been raped from going to the police? Give me a ****ing break.

Caught up in the media hype there I see.
    Why does boards.ie allow every thread to be turned into one about about Gerry Adams??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭conorh91

So when there are REAL breaches of law and order in these areas, I'm sure we'll see the same garda presence and display of law enforcement?
    Yeah. If there were an angry mob which was alleged to pose a threat to public order or any person, I am sure the Gardaí would be present, regardless.

Of course, it's slightly different in the case of unpredictable criminal activity, such as burglary, assault or the sale or supply of drugs.

Tbh this idea that the Gardaí show special favour to Irish Water is bordering on a conspiracy theory. The Gardaí have a necessary role to play in public order generally, regardless of who is being targeted.

I hate this victimisation complex these chavs have,clearly some bull**** story about a "sick baby." Fupping drive the car through another part of that ****hole,put it in reverse!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Ask the op to post the video where a woman is demanding the gardai arrest a iw van driver for purposely blocking the road because she wants to get a child home from school ,
    Gob****e recording the little staged confrontation pans a little to the left to show why the iw van was in the middle of the road ,
    Number of the tracksuit brigade blocked the van going forward and back ,
    Que a loud mouth woman demanding the gardai arrest the van driver for obstruction of the road

A new low for brain-dead scumbags!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Fr. Ned wrote: »
    Caught up in the media hype there I see.
    Why does boards.ie allow every thread to be turned into one about about Gerry Adams??

Quite day in politics

Gatling wrote: »
    Quite day in politics

Must be.

sjb25 wrote: »
    Garda can block roads legally protesters cannot!

And under what circumstances have you ever seen this happen (other than the water protests)
    Genuine question here btw.

I have seen scumbags (real ones;)) cause utter mahem, from Thursday to Sunday night. Week in, week out. Rallying cars, open drug use, drunken carnage and brawls.
    There were calls made to the local station by lots of the residents every time this was going on.

Did we see a guard (never mind the numbers protecting a private enterprise, if DoB wants security he should hire a firm)?
    Did we feck.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭wow sierra

Do you seriously think Gardaí have any intention of ignoring a child at risk?

I am so tired of these ridiculous stunts. It's getting to the stage where reasonable people are finding it difficult to be in any way sympathetic to these protestors.

In theory, I appreciate the financial constraints that these people say they are under.

But antagonizing, pestering and maligning the Gardaí with their nonsense does their cause no favors. the fact that they are using an innocent child for their propaganda doesn't help either. Stunts like this deprive the protestors of the support of ordinary taxpayers.

I couldn't agree more - I have to drive past a protest each day going to work and they make my blood boil - and they aren't even directly in my way:rolleyes:. I wonder do most of these protesters even live in the estates they are "protesting" in. They are intimidating workers for a sub contractor of Irish water, who I am sure work very hard and have their own bills to pay. Picket Irish Water head office if ye want to, where the fat cats are earning their nice bonuses. Or Fine Gael who hoisted this system on us all. Leave the poor meter installers and Gardai alone to do their f**king jobs.

Jezz, we already know this. You are talking about protesters, while I was talking about the freedom of passage of a non-protestor with a sick child trying to leave the area to seek medical attention. How many times do I have to explain this.

This has been completely blown out of proportion.

Ok il go back to what I said before to you say if there was an accident on that road the gaurds rightly close it this taxi come up with a sick child what would happen?? They would find an alternative route to use! Why couldn't they here the road was closed due to a Garda operation end of

I don't like the idea of folk here calling the protesters scumbags. They are just as pissed-off as the rest of us regarding the mess of IW's implementation.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,069 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

(never mind the numbers protecting a private enterprise, if DoB wants security he should hire a firm)

Why does everyone keep referencing Denis O'Brien in Irish Water discussions?

Clearly I missed something along the way, what has he got to do with it? :confused:

Yeah. If there were an angry mob which was alleged to pose a threat to public order or any person, I am sure the Gardaí would be present, regardless.

Of course, it's slightly different in the case of unpredictable criminal activity, such as burglary, assault or the sale or supply of drugs.

Tbh this idea that the Gardaí show special favour to Irish Water is bordering on a conspiracy theory. The Gardaí have a necessary role to play in public order generally, regardless of who is being targeted.

Oh jesus, lol is all that can be said about this post:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

I don't like the idea of folk here calling the protesters scumbags. They are just as pissed-off as the rest of us regarding the mess of IW's implementation.

No.Just no.

They're organised scumbags pure and simple.

sjb25 wrote: »
    Ok il go back to what I said before to you say if there was an accident on that road the gaurds rightly close it this taxi come up with a sick child what would happen?? They would find an alternative route to use! Why couldn't they here the road was closed due to a Garda operation end of

Wrong. If there is an emergency, and a parent needs to get to a hospital, then the gaurds will allow access out. End of.

veetwin wrote: »
    What do all these socialist heros do for a living? They must have fantastic jobs that allow them to hang around all day with either an iPhone in their hands or else playing pocket tennis while abusing actual working people..

A few of them work (Joe Higgins, Ruth Coppinger and the latest one Paul Murphy)and give the most of their wages to "The Cause".