Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland's "Peaceful Protestors" - Pest Control?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

FACT- The meters being installed give off radiation.

“The ‘Smart’ Meter is #1 in terms of devastation to our nervous system… [the radiation] permanently destroys and alters the manufacture of brain proteins … meaning that it completely changes the human organism – permanently”

Dr. Dietrich Klinghardt MD PhD

Do you support this?

No I wouldn't really listen to anything that gob****e says.

http://www.casewatch.org/board/med/klinghardt/order.shtml

Lols.

I trust you have rid your home of a microwave oven & cell phones..... All electrical circuitry tbh.

Fact: everything gives off radiation.

Enough of this sillyness.

Yes, everything does give off radiation, however some things are more hazardous to human health.

I'm no Dr, but Dr. Dietrich Klinghardt MD PhD certainly things smart meters are more hazardous.

Perhaps you have better qualifications than him?

kona wrote: »
    No I wouldn't really listen to anything that gob****e says.

http://www.casewatch.org/board/med/klinghardt/order.shtml

Did you read any of that link?

Klinghardt now practices in the State of Washington

Guess what , he is a DR.

Are you?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭sjb25

Do you drink from your phone?

As for the workers, can anyone actually show how these workers have any legal right to dig up public footpath and roads?

One video showed a protester walking up to an Irish water official and asking him fro this same information, he said if they could show him legal documentation giving them access to the public road and footpaths to install meters then they would call of the protest.

Guess what, they couldn't show a thing.

Because he is not required to show some gobsh1te with a camera talking rubbish anyting under what law is that person asking him to show anyting!

And obviously I don't drink from my phone that's silly....... But I have it in my pocket in my hand right now probability with me more and closer than a water meter

Did you read any of that link?

Klinghardt now practices in the State of Washington

Guess what , he is a DR.

Are you?

Oh wow a medical doctor talking about radiation. What the **** would he know about water meters?

Find a engineer or a physicist to back up your simp views.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭Dante

We need a Maggie Thatcher to crush this circus.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Yes, everything does give off radiation, however some things are more hazardous to human health.

I'm no Dr, but Dr. Dietrich Klinghardt MD PhD certainly things smart meters are more hazardous.

Perhaps you have better qualifications than him?

Well done, you found a doctor that backs your superstition...... Slow hand claps all round.

You didn't answer my question though.
    What have you done to rid your home of this evil radiation you admit permeates everywhere

sjb25 wrote: »
    Because he is not required to show some gobsh1te with a camera talking rubbish anyting under what law is that person asking him to show anyting!

And obviously I don't drink from my phone that's silly....... But I have it in my pocket in my hand right now probability with me more and closer than a water meter

Really?

Can I have your address? Ill come out to your property and start digging up the road and drive where you live.

Should you ask what am I doing, ill simply refer you to your quote.
    he is not required to show some gobsh1te with a camera talking rubbish anyting under what law is that person asking him to show anyting!

Really?

Can I have your address? Ill come out to your property and start digging up the road and drive where you live.

The water meters ain't installed on my property they are installed outside under the footpath.

Really?

The water meter guys already did I didn't ask the a thing only how's it goin...... Nice lads cleaned up aswel cleaner than I had it before they got here aswell

kona wrote: »
    Oh wow a medical doctor talking about radiation. What the **** would he know about water meters?

Find a engineer or a physicist to back up your simp views.

Id say he knows a damn sight more than you.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,488 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

FACT- The meters being installed give off radiation.

“The ‘Smart’ Meter is #1 in terms of devastation to our nervous system… [the radiation] permanently destroys and alters the manufacture of brain proteins … meaning that it completely changes the human organism – permanently”

Dr. Dietrich Klinghardt MD PhD

Do you support this?

Yeah, He sounds like a reasonable guy :rolleyes:

http://www.klinghardtacademy.com/
    Klinghardt Matrix Therapy (KMT) uses micro-current, infrared and laser technology, color therapy and energy psychology to achieve microbial inhibition, lymph drainage, detoxification and emotional balancing.

We need a Maggie Thatcher to crush this circus.

Just need to force the wasters into work so they don't have the time to sit around reading rubbish online and saying it's fact and disrupting people's lives.
    We don't need a thatcher!

The water meter guys already did I didn't ask the a thing only how's it goin...... Nice lads cleaned up aswel cleaner than I had it before they got here aswell

In Ireland you are required to have a " Road Opening Licence" to dig up roads.

Any member of the public has the legal right to see such licence when works are being carried out.

Really?

And yes realy you say the guards have no right to do what they do what gives that gobsh1t ask questions he's a private citizen on what they all say is a public road so he doesn't have to tell anybody anyting

Well good for you, I hope you enjoy paying for the water that was already charged for.

And yes realy you say the guards have no right to do what they do what gives that gobsh1t ask questions he's a private citizen on what they all say is a public road so he doesn't have to tell anybody anyting

As mentioned above.

To dig up a road, you need a " Road Opening Licence".

Any member of the public can inspect such a license.

Id say he knows a damn sight more than you.

Doubtful he seems to be at just above your level.

Any member of the public has the legal right to see such licence when works are being carried out.

So then a gaurd has no right to ask protesters to move or for there names etc????? Realy

What do you think?

Can a Gardai ask someone to move from a public area when no offence is being committed?

Can a Gardai ask for the name of someone who isnt breaking the law?

Can a member of the public request to see a Road Opening Licence for someone digging up their street?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

Few things angrier than an unrepentant socialist.

I'm sure you can quote the law that states that?

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 15,365 Mod ✭✭✭✭Quin_Dub

So people forced to leave have no right to have any interest in the country they want to come home too?

Pretty much , yes - You can be an interested bystander, but you forfeit the right to complain or rabble-rouse when you are no longer resident

So all governments are evil? Heres a novel idea why not have a government who puts the interests of the people first?

Not what I said - All Governance is a necessary evil , not that those that govern are evil themselves , although some may be - No one wants to pay taxes , fill out paper-work for everything etc., but it has to be done...
    Love to hear what right things they have done!

Gettong the economy growing again , restoring business confidence , getting companies hiring again - Not enough of it , but moving in the right direction
    Really? Charging people for water that is already paid for was there only option?

Charging for Water , just like property tax is the correct reform of the tax base - Yes , we previously paid for water via direct income tax , just like we got money from property via Stamp duty.. but paying for a fixed asset from a variable income stream makes no sense... As the economy recovers , there's scope to lower income taxes whilst still retaining the funding for Water etc. giving the government a more stable income stream with which to work.

so , yes , it's the correct option.
    Really? One of the policies of SF is to actually collect the corporation tax we claim to charge, effective corporation tax is nowhere near the levels is should be.

We do collect the Corporate taxes that we are supposed to under the current global laws - The reforms needed to stop that are outside direct Irish control (The double Irish etc.).. SF policies are violently anti-business , anti employment.. So they will never get my vote..
    You only get rebellions when people can no longer afford to exist. Charging for water in many cases is the final straw for many people.

There will always be someone for whom a new tax or charge is "the last straw" , that doesn't make it the wrong decision overall. Water charges make fundamental economic sense.. It's unfortunate that we delayed their introduction until now , just like property tax.. It's an awful time to be bringing it in, but it doesn't make it any less necessary
    Plenty of alternatives, millionaire tax for starters.

Not even close to a viable alternative - Yes , we should have a 3rd rate of tax for those earning over 150k p/a , but that needs to come as part of an overall rebuild of the entire tax code.. ultimately, in my view we should end up with a situation where we have 3 bands in which everybody pays some tax. I don't agree with the fact that some people pay no income tax at all (whether they are low earners or high) , everybody needs to contribute.
    Then you vote for the wrong reasons, if you dont like the choices then stand yourself.

If I were to stand , it would be for self-serving reasons , just like everybody else that does..You wouldn't vote for me , just as I wouldn't vote for SF or PbP..so it's all swings and roundabouts...

It will ALWAYS be about choosing the path that hurts the least . searching for some Utopian ideal where the everybody loves everybody and the government are looking out for everybody is a fantasy...

Everybody will always be unhappy about something , the best you can hope for is that the things you are unhappy about are outweighed by the things that you are happy with.
    Really? You think screwing the poorest people of the country time and time again is the answer? Especially when we hear that the current government are going to be exempt from water charges themselves on 2nd homes?

See my above comments - Yes , the timing sucks , but that doesn't make it any less right or necessary right now.

I'm sure you can quote the law that states that?

Licence

Thats the key word.

Or do you think anyone can just go around digging up holes in public areas, and nobody has the right to inspect?

What do you think?

Can a Gardai ask someone to move from a public area?

Can a Gardai ask for the name of someone who isnt breaking the law?

Can a member of the public request to see a Road Opening Licence for someone digging up their street?

Ok can these people ask irish water workers move from a public area

They are breaking the law if blocking a public road

You can request to see it but they don't have to produce it to a member or the public in a public area it's not there street it's a public street

Licence

Thats the key word.

Or do you think anyone can just go around digging up holes in public areas, and nobody has the right to inspect?

I have a dog licence, and a drivers licence, do members of the public have the right to demand to see them too?

If you have an issue with someone digging up the road you can call the relevant county council who issued the licence and they will send an inspector, alternatively you can ask the guards if they have the relevant paperwork that allows them to dig up the road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

I have a dog licence, and a drivers licence, do members of the public have the right to demand to see them too?

If you have an issue with someone digging up the road you can call the relevant county council who issued the licence and they will send an inspector, alternatively you can ask the guards if they have the relevant paperwork that allows them to dig up the road.

Does that make everyone TV licence inspectors? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

If your dog gives off massive amounts of brain-frying radiation (like water metres apparently), then yes!

Licence

Thats the key word.

The council gardai or relevant body can inspect not some idiot who has a camera and Nottin better to do would I have the right to ask you to produce you're driving liecence in my estate to make sure you are liecenced to drive there!!!!! No I wouldn't

If your dog gives off massive amounts of brain-frying radiation (like water metres apparently), then yes!

Ah stop lol