Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FSA FPL Rate My Team Thread 2014-15

• Registered Users Posts: 6,951 ✭✭✭G1032

8-10 wrote: »
    I really like this one. The extra mil will be useful in upgrading fletcher or the bench after the first round of games

Cheers. I'll also be able to 'downgrade' both Sanchez and Hazard to Ramsey/Ozil and Fabregas if the need arises and at the same time free up a lot of cash.
    Just need to be absolutely certain my bench players are all starters

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Looking likely that this is the team I'll play in GW1.

xpofg9.jpg
    Sub bench is hopeless and I am a bit worried about going with Mannone but I'll worry about that after the first week. .5m in the bank. Have I overlooked anything massive?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭Steven81

Fairly happy with team, defenders need to be looked at and still a question mark with Wickham.

DDG Krul

Terry Mertesacker Rosenior Williamson Baker

Fabregas Mata Eriksen Johnson Nolan

Rooney Giroud Wickham

Steven81 wrote: »
    Fairly happy with team, defenders need to be looked at and still a question mark with Wickham.

DDG Krul

Terry Mertesacker Rosenior Williamson Baker

Fabregas Mata Eriksen Johnson Nolan

Rooney Giroud Wickham

0.5m too much spent on goal keepers imo
    Also 12.5m on Terry and Mert is too much also, especially with Merts start to the season. Your midfield has suffered big time as a result of all you've spent in defense

• Registered Users Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭POKERKING

G1032 wrote: »
    Any opinions on this? Feedback welcome. 1.0m left itb

a0ba8ffa1a3fd1933a16188c66c03e49.png

Same midfield as me, I have jovetic(possibly end up with Dzeko instead) alongside Rooney and Giroud. I've gone de Gea in goal though and Cahill instead of Luis in defence, rest of my defence is average. I find cs at start of season hard to predict so tend to put no money into my defence.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,975 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

must be draft number 1 million at this stage
    3VRSK81.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 15,262 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

what do we think of Costa + Mata VS Rooney + Hazard?

Costa £1M less...

• Registered Users Posts: 254 ✭✭Capajoma

2ng55sh.jpg

Thoughts?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,910 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Capajoma wrote: »
    2ng55sh.jpg

Thoughts?

Pretty big danger of you not being able to field enough defenders.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,329 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Capajoma wrote: »
    2ng55sh.jpg

Thoughts?

Downgrade Ward-Prowse to Albrighton for the extra 0.5m for an upgrade to defence, either Mariappa to Ward or Wisdom to Taylor (Swans) perhaps? Swansea have a good start, 2 home games in a row after the opening game.

That extra 0.5 won't do much for you in midfield as you're not going to bench any of the other front 7. I mean if you're starting Siggy away to United then you're starting all those 7 every week. Worry over Dzeko starting maybe, but albrighton will come in at that time.

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭idnkph

CSF wrote: »
    Pretty big danger of you not being able to field enough defenders.

you wont get many points for clean sheets

• Registered Users Posts: 2 Moffitt97

Changed it a bit! Jovetic, Ashley Young and Kane are in there mainly on pre-season, hoping they will keep it up!
    Starting Team:
    Courtois(6.0)
    Debuchy(5.5) Jagielka(5.5) Terry(6.5)
    Sanchez(10.5) Young(5.5) Hazard(10.0) Lamela(8.0)
    Kane(5.0) Sturridge(11.5) Jovetic(8.0)
    Subs:
    Myhill(4.0)
    Hoilett(5.0) Cameron(4.5) Yun(4.0)
    Captain: Lamela
    Vice Captain: Sturridge

Moffitt97 wrote: »
    Changed it a bit! Jovetic, Ashley Young and Kane are in there mainly on pre-season, hoping they will keep it up!
    Starting Team:
    Courtois(6.0)
    Debuchy(5.5) Jagielka(5.5) Terry(6.5)
    Sanchez(10.5) Young(5.5) Hazard(10.0) Lamela(8.0)
    Kane(5.0) Sturridge(11.5) Jovetic(8.0)
    Subs:
    Myhill(4.0)
    Hoilett(5.0) Cameron(4.5) Yun(4.0)
    Captain: Lamela
    Vice Captain: Sturridge

All 3 of them need to go and Lamela should not be your captain

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭clint123

Thoughts Lads /Ladies ?

Mannone(Sun)

Debuchy(Ars) Jones (Manu) Ferdinand(QPR)

Barkley(eve) Mata(manu) Sanchez (Ars) Henderson(Liv)

Rooney(Manu) Sturrdige(Liv) Lukaku(Eve)

• Registered Users Posts: 2 Moffitt97

All 3 of them need to go and Lamela should not be your captain
    Have Kane on the bench now with Arnautovic replacing him, Still keeping the other two until near the end of pre season and i will see how they are getting on!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Very strong I think. I'd not be inclined to go for Debuchy myself so early the season. Arsenal have a few though games in the opening 7 weeks. He's also picks up a lot of yellow cards. He got 8 of them last season and one red. Not a deal breaker by any means but as I've often heard said about this game, every point counts.

I thought the same originally, but I'd happily rest Debuchy against City and Spurs (goal fest) and play Cameron. As for the merits of Debuchy himself, he caught my eye last year playing for Newcastle. Always seems to get forward and attack. His 1 goal and 4 assists actually didn't do him justice imo. I know little about him before last season but based on performances I have seen he's definitely worth £5.5m. Surely he'll do even better at Arsenal!

roryc wrote: »
    I thought the same originally, but I'd happily rest Debuchy against City and Spurs (goal fest) and play Cameron. As for the merits of Debuchy himself, he caught my eye last year playing for Newcastle. Always seems to get forward and attack. His 1 goal and 4 assists actually didn't do him justice imo. I know little about him before last season but based on performances I have seen he's definitely worth £5.5m. Surely he'll do even better at Arsenal!
    I had Cameron in my first draft. It seems though that there are concerns over whether he'll be first choice for Stoke.........If I knew for sure he'd play I'd probably do a defensive reshuffle. He'd be great value at just 4.5m.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

What ye think of this team

image.png

Not so sure of my bench.

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

What ye think of this team

Not so sure of my bench.

I think you will struggle to have 11 players play. Dawson,Collins, Wisdom, Bent all far from guaranteed. Ferdinand hasnt played every week in a fair few seasons.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

First draft of my team: Rate away

Begovic

Baines
    Lovern
    Shaw
    Ward

Mirallas
    Can
    Mikel
    Hazard

Diego Costa
    Giroud

Myhill
    Sakho
    Puncheon
    Dzeko

Not 2 sure on a few to be honest. How well Shaw do at Utd. How will Can do in his first season but seems to be good in the pre's. And the biggest gamble I think is Diego Costa. Did not play well in World Cup is a bit Fiery and cost a bit

Cost = 100 Million

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭Shorty11857

n53mfc.jpg

My first draft at a team for this season, still not sure on a lot of it

• Registered Users Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

I had Cameron in my first draft. It seems though that there are concerns over whether he'll be first choice for Stoke.........If I knew for sure he'd play I'd probably do a defensive reshuffle. He'd be great value at just 4.5m.

Yeah my bench is ub for debate, none are guaranteed a spot atm. Will fix this closer to the time but would love that starting 11 for GW1

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭farranreeboy

Thought's

Mannone

B Davies
    Evans
    Filipe Luis

Toure
    Sigurdsson
    Fabregas
    Sanchez

Bojan
    Rooney
    Dzeko

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭bicboy6666

Moffitt97 wrote: »
    Have Kane on the bench now with Arnautovic replacing him, Still keeping the other two until near the end of pre season and i will see how they are getting on!

get rid of kane and young lad..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,278 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Thought's

Mannone

B Davies
    Evans
    Filipe Luis

Toure
    Sigurdsson
    Fabregas
    Sanchez

Bojan
    Rooney
    Dzeko

Subs?
    Get a better response when whole team is mentioned.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 3WiseMonkeys

Krul

Evans
    O Shea
    Chambers(ars)

Ramsey
    henderson
    mata
    hazard
    erikson
    sturrige
    rooney

Subs
    myhill
    cameron
    Bruce
    zamora

Rooney or costa

ramsey/evans or sanchez/wisdom

Krul

Evans
    O Shea
    Chambers(ars)

Ramsey
    henderson
    mata
    hazard
    erikson
    sturrige
    rooney

Subs
    myhill
    cameron
    Bruce
    zamora

Rooney or costa

ramsey/evans or sanchez/wisdom

What leads you to think Chambers will start?

Versatile cover and mertersacker might need time to recover after wc bench warming.... bruce or cameron should get alternate games if not

Neither Bruce nor Cameron are likely starters either though