Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FSA FPL Rate My Team Thread 2014-15

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭farranreeboy

Myhill
    Bruce
    Wisdom
    Albrighton

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8 fpleire

Howard

Jones Baines Coleman Vlaar

Herrera Oscar Ramsey Fernandinho

Jovetic Costa

• Registered Users Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

fpleire wrote: »
    Howard

Jones Baines Coleman Vlaar

Herrera Oscar Ramsey Fernandinho

Jovetic Costa

Everton have a horrible start. Two of their defenders is a very big risk. Same with Sunderland IMO their defenders are unplayable for the first half of the season.

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 13,329 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Everton have a horrible start. Two of their defenders is a very big risk. Same with Sunderland IMO their defenders are unplayable for the first half of the season.

it's actually 3 if you count Howard. Vlaar also has a tough start

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8 fpleire

Who would you recommend?

fpleire wrote: »
    Who would you recommend?

For the price you're paying for the 3 Everton lads, you can basically have whoever you like. Replace them with 3 Chelsea players and you still have money left over.

• Registered Users Posts: 475 ✭✭Rosco79

Any Newcastle fans confident on their starting back line??

• Registered Users Posts: 4,653 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Who is gonna start left back for Liverpool and Chelsea?

Flanagan or Jose Enrique?

Azpi or Flippe Luis?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

Azpilicueta will probably play right back, will Luis left back.

Liverpool is hard to judge.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,653 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Cheers! Yeah it's tough to call. Might stick put Flippe Luis in. And now I'm considering swapping Flanagan for Evans if I can move 0.5m.

Does anybody rate Taarabt for QPR? I know he's inconsistent but he does have quality.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,731 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

toughts guys? some interesting teams in here

317124.png

sheroman01 wrote: »

Does anybody rate Taarabt for QPR? I know he's inconsistent but he does have quality.

Nah I don't think he'll be at the club Sept 1st

• Registered Users Posts: 321 ✭✭Gatame

Krul
    Begovic

Terry
    Davies
    Debuchy
    (9m for two sub defenders) (Maybe Caulker + 4m sub)

Hazard
    Ramsey (Can be switched to Ozil/Silva after a game or two)
    Eriksen/Lamela
    De Jong
    Siggurdson

Rooney
    Giroud (Can be switched for Bony/Dzeko/Jovetic)
    Bojan (Can be upgraded to a 6m at the cost of .5m for sub defenders)

Should be playing 5 in midfield every week.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

First go at this -really looking forward to PL kickoff .. any opinions on this, have I missed out anything glaringly obvious?

2mot2zt.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

irishfeen wrote: »
    First go at this -really looking forward to PL kickoff .. any opinions on this, have I missed out anything glaringly obvious?

2mot2zt.jpg

That's a very nice team, well balance. I'd personally go for Sigurdsson over Henderson.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

That's a very nice team, well balance. I'd personally go for Sigurdsson over Henderson.
    I suppose with signings still to come across the PL, any team is fairly premature at this point... yeah Henderson is touch and go, I just wanted to have Liverpool cover but that could very well change.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

irishfeen wrote: »
    I suppose with signings still to come across the PL, any team is fairly premature at this point... yeah Henderson is touch and go, I just wanted to have Liverpool cover but that could very well change.
    I have Siggy over Henderson as well, but think Henderson could be in for a good season if he's better at finishing. He gets himself into good positions and could be the "new Rambo"

• Registered Users Posts: 21,096 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Trilla wrote: »
    toughts guys? some interesting teams in here

317124.png

First thought would be there's a lot of money tied up in defenders that may not start.

• Registered Users Posts: 190 ✭✭IanOBo

What do ye think? Gone for a big midfield.
    BuM82VICQAMhErM.png

• Registered Users Posts: 8,723 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Any opinions.

Nuts102 wrote: »
    Any opinions.

Mert -> Kosc
    Ward-Prowse -> Albrighton

8-10 wrote: »
    Mert -> Kosc
    Ward-Prowse -> Albrighton

Really think Ward Prowse is a big talent and he should be a regular this season. Will Albrighton be a regular.

Are people taking the risk of putting in Jovetic to save .5 on Dzeko. His pre season form surely means he should start first choice.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,910 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Are people taking the risk of putting in Jovetic to save .5 on Dzeko. His pre season form surely means he should start first choice.

Don't see it happening. Dzeko has done enough in real competitive games to ensure it's his place to lose.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

I'm considering dumping Dzeko, as I'm not certain he'll be a starter. But I definitely won't be getting Jovetic. Pre-season form means almost nothing, and he played a grand total of 368 minutes last season. I definitely don't think he'll be a starter (certainly not at the start of the season).

• Registered Users Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

image.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭wonski

image.jpg

I like it - the only player I am not so sure about is Costa.

He is a great player himself, but I would wait for first game and then decide tbh. He should be nailed for starting most games I believe, as Mourinho won't have to rotate like he had to during last season.

I would rather have Dzeko, and swap later if needed.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭wonski

CSF wrote: »
    Don't see it happening. Dzeko has done enough in real competitive games to ensure it's his place to lose.

This - he proved to be a great asset, did his job last season and I can't see him being benched just because Jovetic has played well in the friendlies.

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭burrenguy

Second draft. How is this looking?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,910 ✭✭✭✭CSF

burrenguy wrote: »
    Second draft. How is this looking?
    Very decent yeah.