Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is female ejaculation real?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 58 ✭✭Privileged White Male

old hippy wrote: »
    These kind of threads that seem to be populated by 13 year old males who'd probably break out in acne & swallow their own tongue if they actually met a female.

Yeah, I doubt that somehow.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭THEZAPPA

I find their are two forms.

White or clear but it certainly doesn't squirt out. Happens every time a women is aroused and you can see it at the opening to the vagina. This is due to fitting a that lovely c**k up in there. Also dependent on the womens cycle, different fluid colours at different times of the month or possible infection depending on the colour and consistency...

Then their is squirting which I've never done and I've certainly orgasmed many many times ;) So having no experience from it, I always thought it was piss. The urethra can be hit off during sex so I always thought this was the case with women who squirt and rather than hold it in they let it all go for an orgasm.

Don't take my word though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

One of the funniest and educational AH threads in a while. :) 7 pages of laughter and fascinating vagina facts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    One of the funniest and educational AH threads in a while. :) 7 pages of laughter and fascinating vagina facts.

Nothing like a few fascinvaginfactoids flowing of a friday evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

It's a trap!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

• Registered Users Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

• Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Red Nissan

Daveysil15 wrote: »

And to think that many a married Irish woman in the last hundred years could have raised a large family, 6, 12, or even over twenty children and she may never even have experienced a climax let alone a female ejaculation in her lifetime.

Red Nissan wrote: »
    And to think that many a married Irish woman in the last hundred years could have raised a large family, 6, 12, or even over twenty children and she may never even have experienced a climax let alone a female ejaculation in her lifetime.

It's likely that a lot of women who reared football team size families didn't experience orgasm because bearing and rearing football team size families.

Muise... wrote: »
    It's likely that a lot of women who reared football team size families didn't experience orgasm because bearing and rearing football team size families.

That and the Catholic church telling them that orgasms and what not were bad. Thou shall not fiddle with thy self.

Good answer, but we know now that this is not correct, sex was a duty and children were the command. :)

= highly unlikely orgasms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

It's real, it's not piss, and it's quite interesting. Towels at the ready!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Ah jaysus just shag in the bathtub altogether and rinse it off after ye!

= highly unlikely orgasms.

However, the point is she could have been in ecstasy, she could have enjoyed love making, but she did not know and she was deliberately kept in ignorance and sworn to secrecy.

Men too btw, as they had the responsibility to start the process but they were not to enjoy it either, but it was much easier on the men.

This has reminded me of Angela's Ashes. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,641 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

Quoting...It's likely that a lot of women who reared football team size families didn't experience orgasm because bearing and rearing football team size families.

That's a bit patronising...it was not the custom at the time to share intimate experiences with the public, as we do now. But that's a far cry from deciding that the participants couldn't have enjoyed it!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

katemarch wrote: »
    Quoting...It's likely that a lot of women who reared football team size families didn't experience orgasm because bearing and rearing football team size families.

That's a bit patronising...it was not the custom at the time to share intimate experiences with the public, as we do now. But that's a far cry from deciding that the participants couldn't have enjoyed it!

Personally I think it would have been very hard to relax and enjoy it back then due to lack of contraception and fear of pregnancy (if you didnt want to get pregnant obviously).Its a shame really that there wasnt any condoms/pill available to those women.

I'm fairly sure both sets of my grandparents enjoyed themselves - but if you were never told that it could be pleasurable: that the pleasure was something you could figure out apart from the business of conception, and that it was nothing to be ashamed of, how would you have managed it?

EDIT: my maternal grandmother (1920 - 2010) used to claim that they had no television back then. My paternal grandmother (1913 - 1987) had several saucy books stashed away in the attic. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

It's real alright. My Mrs squirts like mad! I was as shocked as her when it first happened but we've enjoyed it ever since. You have to be prepared though!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,103 ✭✭✭chicorytip

What about a hook sideways penis?

chicorytip wrote: »
    What about a hook sideways penis?

Was that George Hook's trademark layoff when he played the old rugger?:pac:

But that's a far cry from deciding that the participants couldn't have enjoyed it!

There was nothing stopping them apart from their religious beliefs and upbringing. It is a fact that many women never did enjoy the lovemaking as we know it today, in fact they would probably think us all totally depraved and there isn't enough holy water or prayers or novenas to save us.

It's a sad period of time.

I was lucky to have a mother whom I talked to as she was the one asking me questions, I was a child of the sixties and my bride lived in the family home in the early eighties ~ so she [my mum] knew what we got up to ~

There was nothing stopping them apart from their religious beliefs and upbringing. It is a fact that many women never did enjoy the lovemaking as we know it today, in fact they would probably think us all totally depraved and there isn't enough holy water or prayers or novenas to save us.

It's a sad period of time.

I was lucky to have a mother whom I talked to as she was the one asking me questions, I was a child of the sixties and my bride lived in the family home in the early eighties ~ so she [my mum] knew what we got up to ~

"You're killing her!":eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

People have been having sex/masturbating since time began. The body knows what it wants and I reckon they did have orgasms.
    I'm fairly sure both sets of my grandparents enjoyed themselves - but if you were never told that it could be pleasurable: that the pleasure was something you could figure out apart from the business of conception, and that it was nothing to be ashamed of, how would you have managed it?

EDIT: my maternal grandmother (1920 - 2010) used to claim that they had no television back then. My paternal grandmother (1913 - 1987) had several saucy books stashed away in the attic. :)

I was suprised to find out that my grandmother had several saucy books also :O

How were they not noticed by the church?

GalwayGuy2 wrote: »
    People have been having sex/masturbating since time began. The body knows what it wants and I reckon they did have orgasms.

I was suprised to find out that my grandmother had several saucy books also :O

How were they not noticed by the church?

because the church had its own saucy library of banned books - I went to a very illuminating auction at a former Jesuit house/school...

Like the King James Bible?

/crosses himself.

What sort of things did you see?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,641 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

They WERE told that it was pleasurable...and they must have noticed it themselves, too ;-)

I have seen erotic poetry written by my grandmother who was born in the 19th century. And yes, she was Catholic and had a large family...

There's nothing to suggest that she thought there was anything shameful about it. (Why should there be?)
    - having no television and no electric light meant that you could spend more time between the sheets ;-) and probably notice things like squirting ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

That....that's a lot of winking faces in one post.

They WERE told that it was pleasurable...and they must have noticed it themselves, too ;-)

I have seen erotic poetry written by my grandmother who was born in the 19th century. And yes, she was Catholic and had a large family...

There's nothing to suggest that she thought there was anything shameful about it. (Why should there be?)
    - having no television and no electric light meant that you could spend more time between the sheets ;-) and probably notice things like squirting ;-)

Fantastic post. It could be the preamble to any romantic novel, women were craving for hundreds of years, don't forget that this is just another phase, but one that people live their lives through, and as far as we know, there is only one of those.

Romantic novels flourished and were far more successful than male oriented porn, and the sexual revolution that you and I enjoy today is from those romantic novels telling women that their own man is the SAME as the exotic captain from far away and and