If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Are Irish men the ugliest in the World?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭sopretty

Nesta99 wrote: »
    Sure just look at the head on Wayne Rooney...

He has money. Lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Nesta99 wrote: »
    Sure just look at the head on Wayne Rooney...

He's a fine thing after getting that hair transplant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

sopretty wrote: »
    He has money. Lol.

He's been with your wan since before he made it big I believe. :pac:

He did make a few trips to the knocking shop though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

My (american) GF says No, turkish men are worse. (its the unibrows I think).

I feel relieved...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

Yeh I personally don't care if a guy isn't dressed really "stylishly". Decently-fitting pair of jeans and t-shirt is grand IMO.

aye the auld fitted jeans

http://images.asos.com/inv/media/8/0/8/6/1156808/grey/image1xl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 466 ✭✭SupraSonic_26

i think alot irish guys follow english styles aswell example haircuts ha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

CatLou wrote: »
    Most 20s-30s guys here in Dublin don't look half-bad ^^

well if you're in the city that's probably cos most of them ain't Irish :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭JohnDx

Anytime I go out I feel as if I'm gonna be arrested at anytime for been 'so gorgeous' and I'm Irish. And I only found out the other day that Interpol want to put me under arrest too. Have to go now, the other half wants to eat me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭sopretty

And a few along with her lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Gay men of AH, I trust ye to tell the truth over the wimmins.

Is it true, are we ugly???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

I am a fabulous looking Irish female.

And no Irish lads are all different.

You need a self esteem boost is all! Irish lads do seem to put themselves down.

Feel good about yourself, not arrogant but healthy self esteem.

Lads you are kind, funny, and each attractive in his own way.

Except for the 5% of you that are mean emotionally abusive bastards....they are mingin.

But the other 95 % of you are fabulous in your own ways. And no denying now with ..no we're not etc.

Seriously ....Irish men you have a right to feel good about you .

Anyway Polish Russian African ....we are all attractive in our own way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

I get you FF. Hung like a donkey with the hands of an artist :D
    Don't forget a tongue like an electric eel. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭crockholm

Slimey ?:eek:

What an uncomfortable way to go though!
    In the electric eel, some 5,000 to 6,000 stacked electroplaques are capable of producing a shock at up to 500 volts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electric_eel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

In terms of clothing while jeans can look good they can also look bad. Very bad. Builders arse bad. Dark jeans are better.

You know if jeans had died out in the 70's we'd be looking back at them like we look back at denim jackets. There's a hostility to other kind of trousers in Ireland like cargo which borders on the pathological. What also never seems to be worn is a jacket. Men can look great in suits but even a suit jacket over causal wear looks good. Dublin is totally different to London in that regard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Polls like this are just plain stupid. You can only judge each person individually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,639 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Yis are all gorgeous, in my humble opinion at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

Would Electric shocks be a good feeling ? :O

I dunno, it sounds kind of painful to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Paramite Pie

c_man wrote: »
    Gay men of AH, I trust ye to tell the truth over the wimmins.

Is it true, are we ugly???

Nope, we're not!

First of all, I'm pretty.:p

Secondly, I find German (especially german:pac:) and UK guys very, very attractive. I've dated some handsome Poles aswell. The fact that all those guys came last (along with us) means I've either got bad taste or our pretty people are less shallow so they're not signing up to beautifulpeople.com or wherever these stats come from. I mean in many of these countries listed men's makeup is actually a thing. Brazil is the one of highest market for men's cosmetic products.

So Irish men, I like you. I mean, I've got bad taste..... but I like you.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

An Irish lad who is physically fit, takes care of his health & gives a bit of a crap about how he dresses is a sight to behold. Something about the pale skin light eyes cheeky chappy thing. Not too over-groomed and usually the right mix of charm, humour & intelligence to make you want to jump his bones.

I used to live in Canada where the men could often be more groomed than I am and the humour / banter just didn't exist on the same level. Plus as shallow as it is, they generally tended to be quite short - average height among Irish men would be a lot taller, maybe 5"10 or so? Which I'd find quite attractive.

Personality really adds to sex appeal. It doesn't completely forgive a whole bunch of unfavourable physical traits, but having lived all over the world & dated lots of foreign men, I'd generally find myself instinctively drawn to the Irish guy in any room, provided there wasn't something obviously off putting about them.

It helps too that there's a more down to earth approach towards the opposite sex that doesn't include fawning, feeding lines, leering etc (for the most part!) Bantering with an Irish lad in a bar used to always make me feel a lot more at ease than the "hey baby" *looks you up & down* slightly sleazy approach you can get in other countries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

you cant judge anything from dating sites.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Pocoyo

beks101 wrote: »

It helps too that there's a more down to earth approach towards the opposite sex that doesn't include fawning, feeding lines, leering etc (for the most part!)

I will stop doing this when it stops working ;)

(The trick is not to care about how many times women reject you)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 680 ✭✭✭MS.ing

course the irony is people on that site are ugly as fook

Candie wrote: »
    What an uncomfortable way to go though!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electric_eel
    GalwayGuy2 wrote: »
    Would Electric shocks be a good feeling ? :O

I dunno, it sounds kind of painful to me.
    Sheesh, tough crowd! I meant in terms of "flippyness"! :pac:

I was going to offer to rig up taser and a malfunctioning vibrator for you, if that's what floats your boat :pac:

Candie wrote: »
    I was going to offer to rig up taser and a malfunctioning vibrator for you, if that's what floats your boat :pac:

An empty cigar tube filled with angry wasps would be a cheaper alternative.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    An empty cigar tube filled with angry wasps would be a cheaper alternative.

There's a joke in there about Bill Clinton being a white anglo saxon Protestant?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

Change the "men" bit in the title to "women" and BANG, the lock would have been on so fast, even Senor Fancy-Pants would have had his mickey caught in it. And he's fast, damn fast.

Probably because there'd be a chorus of cat-calls about how true it is... whereas that's not the case here!