Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Are Irish men the ugliest in the World?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

Probably because there'd be a chorus of cat-calls about how true it is... whereas that's not the case here!

Well, I for one am offended. Very offended. That and the whole "didn't read even one post" thing.. and the fact I'm gorgeous..and, and...feck off.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Might be ugly, but at least we don't have big dicks.

I'll have you know I was called a big dick at least twice today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭candlegrease

wazky wrote: »
    Ireland; where men are men and so are the women.

Ireland: where the semicolon is abused relentlessly.

Very true. And anal wasn't even legal till a few years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭Katgurl

I disagree.

Dublin boys are the best in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,822 ✭✭✭fussyonion

How can nationality affect someone's looks?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Katgurl wrote: »
    I disagree.

Dublin boys are the best in the world.

Hows Brazil Father?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

fussyonion wrote: »
    How can nationality affect someone's looks?!
    Genetic traits - all Asian people have black straight hair etc. There's a relatively small gene pool in Ireland.

I'm half-foreigdn, hence I have the tall and exotic. Which is good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

I'm half-foreigdn, hence I have the tall and exotic. Which is good.
    I've seen your picture, you'd bring the average up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

I am a woman of impeccable taste with friends of various nationalities and all I can say is that I am very fond of the Irish men. I really shouldn't be for my own good but the heart aches aside they all were very fine looking specimen :D

Some of my friends say that there are either really good looking or really bad looking and there's not much in the middle. Well you know each to their own and all that... But I'd say you're grand ;)

I've seen your picture, you'd bring the average up!

That was a shyte picture, I was doing The Face. The Face never looks well. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Change the "men" bit in the title to "women" and BANG, the lock would have been on so fast, even Senor Fancy-Pants would have had his mickey caught in it. And he's fast, damn fast.

Hey! I'm only fast when they are good lookin'!

See. Told ye he was fast. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

See. Told ye he was fast. :pac:

But there's no good lookin' Irish women wha'.....wha'!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,085 ✭✭✭SpaceTime

Quite simple really, Irish, British and Polish lads can successfully get dates without resorting to the website mentioned in the article, hence we don't use it!

SpaceTime wrote: »
    Quite simple really, Irish, British and Polish lads can successfully get dates without resorting to the website mentioned in the article, hence we don't use it!

Piece of pi55. Aldi had them there for 1.99. Wandered in, got three packs, wandered out. Not a website to be seen. Very good for keeping you regular. And women love a regular bloke, or so they keep saying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 457 ✭✭Cogsy88

We'll I've had no girlfriend for two years so I'm gona presume I'm ugly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭beauty101

I definitely wouldn't describe the nation of Irish men as "ugly", there are some Irish guys who are very attractive and some not so much...the same goes for the women. However in my opinion Irish guys need to learn to look after their appearances more...why is a man slagged off by his mates for using eye cream? Also a large majority of Irish men have very poor dress sense...since when is a jersey acceptable everyday clothing on a non-match day. Sick of seeing guys in nightclubs in the same outfit, a bit of individualism wouldn't go a miss!

Piece of pi55. Aldi had them there for 1.99. Wandered in, got three packs, wandered out. Not a website to be seen. Very good for keeping you regular. And women love a regular bloke, or so they keep saying.

I fell into Americanisms there. I meant 'lob the gob'

beauty101 wrote: »
    I definitely wouldn't describe the nation of Irish men as "ugly", there are some Irish guys who are very attractive and some not so much...the same goes for the women. However in my opinion Irish guys need to learn to look after their appearances more...why is a man slagged off by his mates for using eye cream? Also a large majority of Irish men have very poor dress sense...since when is a jersey acceptable everyday clothing on a non-match day. Sick of seeing guys in nightclubs in the same outfit, a bit of individualism wouldn't go a miss!

Ourselves and the British grow up wearing school uniforms. It probably means we lean towards uniformity in clothes a bit too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭peewee_44

no way at all there is deffo worse, have you looked at Romanian men

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭beauty101

SpaceTime wrote: »
    Ourselves and the British grow up wearing school uniforms. It probably means we lean towards uniformity in clothes a bit too.

That's true but from my observations British men dress much more freely and overall could be perhaps called "more fashionable"...however facially I think British men and Irish men would be similar enough...neither is more or less attractive than the other

beauty101 wrote: »
    That's true but from my observations British men dress much more freely and overall could be perhaps called "more fashionable"...however facially I think British men and Irish men would be similar enough...neither is more or less attractive than the other

More so in London etc.
    Dress sense in less 'fashion aware' cities is often a football shirt. Or the white shirt brigade out on a Saturday night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

I often wear a GAA jersey from 2000, I can't even keep up with the sports fashion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

I'm a real horrible bastard but my Irish accent saves the day! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭sopretty

That was a shyte picture, I was doing The Face. The Face never looks well. :D

If you're not PURE IRISH, then you're excused from this debate.

orangesoda wrote: »

I like the fellow wearing the dress but his voice is a bit high pitched

Yes, but if you go to Papa New Guinea you will be a big ride.

They have to be the ugliest people I have come across, I could not believe it, made my eyes sore...and I have been to Cavan.

No offence you any PNG'ers that may be lurking in here!

As a Biscuit Boy!