If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Are Irish men the ugliest in the World?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    All tea tastes metallic to me

Take the teaspoon out of the cup ya dope. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Ann Landers

Candie wrote: »
    Some ugly men (of any nationality) look like well used teabags, so it's on topic in a way.

AND you can teabag any man, ugly or otherwise. They all look the same down there... :o:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

GalwayGuy2 wrote: »
    Tbh, I think a lot of irish men have only really started taking care of themselves recently.

When you say "taking care of themselves" do you mean in a sexual relief way?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,085 ✭✭✭SpaceTime

As a nation, we spend a lot of time beating ourselves up over what we think other people might think we look like!

I've lived in a few places and I'd have to say Irish people are actually quite attractive looking. Every country has its stunners and its mingers. That's just life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

A lot of women look like they've been left stewing in tea, or rubbed down with used tea bags. Orange on white skin is never a good idea.

AND you can teabag any man, ugly or otherwise. They all look the same down there... :o:pac:

Not sure is true :)

You're putting me off my tea anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Ann Landers

Candie wrote: »
    You're putting me off my tea anyway.

I aim to displease! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

A lot of women look like they've been left stewing in tea, or rubbed down with used tea bags. Orange on white skin is never a good idea.
    I understand people not wanting to look blue-with-the-cold pale, but the fear of healthy-looking pale skin is baffling. Fake tan can look so wrong on it. Looks ludicrous on me. :pac:
    Even with all the exfoliation and moisturising malarkey beforehand.
    At least it's just fake tan that's the obsession now though; in the 90s it was sunbeds sunbeds sunbeds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Karl Stein wrote: »
    Take the teaspoon out of the cup ya dope. :pac:

Ah you cant drink tay without a spoon in the cup!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Well done on dragging down the average lads. well done.

*Swishes hair and slams door*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

This poll is rubbish since it is based on a self selecting group of people who sign onto these websites and the photos they take. Irish men provably do it as a joke or laugh am while a Californian would take it seriously. Irish women came in the top 10 because they do take it seriously.

Irish guys do need to look after them selves more. Better clothes. Better hair cuts. Better tans. Work out.

Same with British men. Ugliest in the world with us but look at how they dominate Hollywood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

I understand people not wanting to look blue-with-the-cold pale, but the fear of healthy-looking pale skin is baffling. Fake tan can look so wrong on it. Looks ludicrous on me. :pac:
    Even with all the exfoliation and moisturising malarkey beforehand.
    At least it's just fake tan that's the obsession now though; in the 90s it was sunbeds sunbeds sunbeds.

The sunbeds are still very popular in fairness. Even a lot of the lads are using them now.

This poll is rubbish since it is based on a self selecting group of people who sign onto these websites and the photos they take. Irish men provably do it as a joke or laugh am while a Californian would take it seriously. Irish women came in the top 10 because they do take it seriously.

Irish guys do need to look after them selves more. Better clothes. Better hair cuts. Better tans. Work out.

Same with British men. Ugliest in the world with us but look at how they dominate Hollywood.

I've heard this a lot. Could you define better clothes? Assuming lads aren't wearing trackies to dishcos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

I think Paddy does not look after himself as much as fellas from other countries.

Binge drinking, smoking, late nights, dont shave every day, sun starved pale white blue skin, bad fashion sense, not the best at dental hygiene etc can give the impression that the average Irishman does not look as good as he could.
    That's a very detailed description of yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Our accent helps with our ugliness. Talk to a foreign young un' without her seeing your face and she'll be so wet, you'll be investing in snorkling gear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭sopretty

I've heard this a lot. Could you define better clothes? Assuming lads aren't wearing trackies to dishcos.

A purple dunnes shirt tucked into your Levi's jeans and a pair of good black shoes does not equal trendy or fashionable ...

Take pride in yerselves men!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

From what I observed, Irish women started taking much better care of themselves (physically) when the celtic tiger started, the hugh influx of eastern European women and Sex in the City...

Young Irish men are now starting to take care of themselves more (not sure the catalyst) with a lot going to the gym, watching what they eat and getting tans etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,372 ✭✭✭LorMal

I was accepted onto that site. So yay me.

By the way, it's bs to be honest. Irish men just put up photos of themselves that they had lying around. You should see the state of the lads from other countries, the ones held up as 'beautiful'. Professionally shot profile photos and designer suits that they clearly have spent big money on. Just to be accepted on to that bull**** site. You can't even talk to the other members unless you pay a poxy subscription.

Shallow bull****. Don't mind em.

I uploaded a photo of my big hairy arse. Not a gig outta them since. Must not have got around to it yet..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

py2006 wrote: »
    Young Irish men are now starting to take care of themselves more (not sure the catalyst) with a lot going to the gym, watching what they eat and getting tans etc.

A trend I dislike.

sopretty wrote: »
    A purple dunnes shirt tucked into your Levi's jeans and a pair of good black shoes does not equal trendy or fashionable ...

So it's all about labels?

A trend I dislike.

Well there is nothing wrong with eating better and getting the exercise. But I guess you mean the OTT gymbos?

Well define fashionable then. Do we have to dress like Italian models to have pride in ourselves? I don't see anything wrong with the above description apart from the purple shirt of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Well there is nothing wrong with eating better and getting the exercise. But I guess you mean the OTT gymbos?

Yeah and all the One Direction hair and lads posing for pictures.

So it's all about labels?

Dunnes was HUGE back in the day!!! Don't diss it......

Well define fashionable then. Do we have to dress like Italian models to have pride in ourselves? I don't see anything wrong with the above description apart from the purple shirt of course.

I'll say no more.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

From what I observed, Irish women started taking much better care of themselves (physically) when the celtic tiger started, the hugh influx of eastern European women and Sex in the City..
    It was earlier. When I was in secondary school in Cork in the first half of the 90s, Cork schools (not just the posh ones) and UCC were like fecking fashion parades. I think the 90s was about the time. If you look at footage of people in Ireland from the 80s, even the late 80s, the drabness was astounding.
    Baywatch and Beverly Hills 90210 kickstarted it I reckon. :)

Dunnes was HUGE back in the day!!! Don't diss it......

You're the one dissing it, I don't care about brands and labels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

From what I observed, Irish women started taking much better care of themselves (physically) when the celtic tiger started, the hugh influx of eastern European women and Sex in the City...

How does getting tans mean taking care of yourself?

You're the one dissing it, I don't care about brands and labels.

How's that sense of humour coming along?

Sam Kade wrote: »
    How does getting tans mean taking care of yourself?

Well ok, aside from that. I prob meant to say they are focusing more on appearance than before.