Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brave thugs mount daring rescue mission for scummy friend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭sillyoulfool

Gatling wrote: »
    Actually it would ,

Give them immunity through means .ie let them get on with the job of upholding and enforcing the law,

Rather than bleeding hearts screaming more rights for scum

Funniest post I have read in years.(I presume it was a joke post)
    Give immunity to an organization convulsed by corruption scandal after corruption scandal.
    You have heard of Donegal, the Ian Bailey frame up, the Kieran Boylan affair, the penalty points saga...etc etc..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Well at least they're catching some bits of people.

Headline under Most Read in sidebar:

"Faces of five people charged with spate of thefts."

• Registered Users Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Wow, those shop staff must have been proper terrified.
    At one stage there was a few joining in with the window kicking - could easily have turned to a mob smash and grab.
    There really did not seem to be any proper security lock on that door for the staff - management could do with sorting that out at the least.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

There is a garda station no more than 100 yards up the road on O'Connell Street.

This is on O'Connell Street, just at the spire. One of the most heavily populated tourist areas in the country and we have skangers kicking doors down and hurling racist abuse at a security man doing his job.

This is the scale of the problem on O'Connell Street. What planet are the relevant authorities on if they do not feel we have a huge problem with O'Connell Street and surrounding areas.

Anything to do with O'Connell Street is not a local issue, its a national issue or at least a county issue. But of course, we were undemocratic-ally denied the right to vote on a mayor that can be held accountable for these issues. O'Connell Street is deemed a Dublin City Council Issue. Its much more important than that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Jake Rugby Walrus666

Don't lock them out.

The key is to lock them in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

Should've boiled water in the coffee machine and started fúcking it out at them.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭Tzardine

We need the same zero tolerance approach from the Gardai that was used to clean up New York.

Time to take our city back from these scum bags.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

May i suggest a new thread title " Same old ****e, different day", this is nothing new and a regular thing in O'Connell / Abbey Street.

I still think we should round up all the Junkies and throw them all on an island and have "Junkie Island", a televised event with all the junkies being hunted down by lads with weapons.

Great advertising revenue and gets rid of the scum

God I hate skangers

• Registered Users Posts: 620 ✭✭✭aidoh

On a side note:

Who says 'they' removed tinfoil wrappers from bars so that junkies won't be able to smoke their heroin?
    I find that very hard to believe but it's almost ridiculous enough to actually be true in Ireland...

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

We need to Americanise ,

The right to bear arms ,

That's actually happened a few times over the years ,

Surely them having bear arms would only have made the situation worse.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭AlekSmart

beakerjoe wrote: »
    May i suggest a new thread title " Same old ****e, different day", this is nothing new and a regular thing in O'Connell / Abbey Street.

I still think we should round up all the Junkies and throw them all on an island and have "Junkie Island", a televised event with all the junkies being hunted down by lads with weapons.

Great advertising revenue and gets rid of the scum

God I hate skangers

The fragrant lady doin most of the "Incitin to hatred" would be quite familiar to OC St regulars,and doubtless,to Gardai there as well..

However this matters little,for the "Law" as applied under Supreme Court interpretation,would be far more harshly applied to the Shop Staff should they have responded in kind...plus,the staff would also be required to fund (through their taxes) the Legal Representation of the "Fragrant Lady" and her brave associates...so why bother...and of course,as the soundtrack assures us they're only "Pakis" anyway...stealing our jobs and our wimmin....:(

Far too much daylight being given to this anti-social grouping,and therefore no great surprise to see them pushing at the boundaries ?

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

Charles Mackay (1812-1889)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,742 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

They wont be prosecuted, the Gardai will do nothing about it as we have seen on countless occassions before, again the solution is throw the toe rags in a deep deep hole and sterilize the parents

• Registered Users Posts: 12,112 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

• Registered Users Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

aidoh wrote: »
    On a side note:

Who says 'they' removed tinfoil wrappers from bars so that junkies won't be able to smoke their heroin?
    I find that very hard to believe but it's almost ridiculous enough to actually be true in Ireland...

No idea if there is any truth in that* but the McDonalds stirrers were dropped as they were often pilfered by cocaine users, and Ronald wasn't happy with the association.

*the foil was definitely used by drug users though.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Where Knackers Dare

Saving Private Ryaner?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭nc19

Without a shadow of a doubt these type of people need to be sterilised

/future problems

• Registered Users Posts: 23,860 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

You have heard of Donegal, the Ian Bailey frame up, the Kieran Boylan affair, the penalty points saga...etc etc..

I would literally rather that still went on than the whole organisation be emasculated to the extent it has been, such that society literally lives in fear because of feral kids and savage criminals.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,364 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

No idea if there is any truth in that* but the McDonalds stirrers were dropped as they were often pilfered by cocaine users, and Ronald wasn't happy with the association.

*the foil was definitely used by drug users though.

http://www.snopes.com/business/origins/mcdspoon.asp

Yeah true, but not exactly a recent turn of events.

Kit Kat hasn't used tin foil for quite a while. Must be a couple of years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Cantremember

The solution is you give out kit kats for free. And rolls of foil. And rolls of carpet. 50 inch tvs. Free. Feck it just have cash machines giving out cash for free. Just shout at the ATM "give us YER bleeding money". Free at last.

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭gitane007

Its a pity no-ones leg went through the window and down on to jagged glass causing an injury the little **** would regret for a few months if not a fatal Artery wound. That would have taught someone a lesson no doubt, and all for a few kit kats.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,998 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

Zero tolerance.
    only works in countries that have the man power resources and money for it, things we will never have
    the lefty liberals will shout the loudest because they don't have to live with this in their areas.
    wrong

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,233 ✭✭✭sdanseo

This is just another example of the centre of our capital city being policed badly.

There's a very easy way to deal with this.

1. Create a task force of 40-50 Gardaí, 10 or so on shift round the clock.
    2. Arm them all with tasers too.
    3. Enforce ZERO tolerance on antisocial behaviour, public drug use, public drunkenness, everything, within the canal ring - arrest and straight to court with anyone commiting any offence.
    4. Taze any scumbag who so much as resists or threatens the Gardaí.

Problem solved in a month. Minimal cost.

Use NYC as an example.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,323 ✭✭✭whomitconcerns

regardless of cost we should go ahead with it...I would sooner see the money spent there than most other places! Problem is those lads were all under 18 by the looks of it..so nothing we can do...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭FullblownRose

Gardai confirmed they are investigating an incident on O’Connell St last night following the theft of a shop

Did they take the security guard with the shop or leave him behind

• Registered Users Posts: 28,998 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

Actually it would
    actually it wouldn't
    Give them immunity through means
    no police force can be given or trusted with immunity, every action they do should be questioned, they work for us after all.
    let them get on with the job of upholding and enforcing the law
    they are, more man power is needed though.
    bleeding hearts screaming more rights for scum
    grow up

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

sdeire wrote: »
    This is just another example of the centre of our capital city being policed badly.

3. Enforce ZERO tolerance on antisocial behaviour, public drug use, public drunkenness, everything, within the canal ring - arrest and straight to court with anyone commiting any offence.

Use NYC as an example.

great idea one flaw

they arrive in court and are out half an hour later

• Registered Users Posts: 6,533 ✭✭✭kub

Use NYC as an example.

I would love it if we could do this here in this country, but we can't. The Gardai now are restricted in what force they can use on scummers as they may be prosecuted by GSOC.
    Then we have our judicial system where there is too many vested interests with the likes of defence solicitors and barristers gaining in business terms from the actions of such scum by the fantastic free legal aid scheme.
    Ps i am all for first/ second time offenders benefiting from free legal aid but the way we now have career criminals still getting it is a joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

gitane007 wrote: »
    Its a pity no-ones leg went through the window and down on to jagged glass causing an injury the little **** would regret for a few months if not a fatal Artery wound. That would have taught someone a lesson no doubt, and all for a few kit kats.

All that would happen then ,Is they would sue the shop owner, And more than likely Win :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

great idea one flaw

they arrive in court and are out half an hour later

Tis better to be proactive than reactive though. Something not associated with how this country is run though. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,364 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

Use NYC as an example.

You should look at the injustices committed in NYC with their 3 strike rule. They certainly don't arrest anybody who is drinking in the street or drunk in NYC.

Police here do assault people regularly and then lie in court if it gets there. If you are going to insist on Tasers I would want to insist on cams on the Gardaí while doing their duties. Don't ever forget the Gardaí attacked civilians on the street hiding their badges and refusing to give evidence against each other.