Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    The new pink one is damn tasty I reckon

I'll put you in touch with a man who knows a man who'll get ya that jersey for about €20 right too your door

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Must be Adidas bale has them on in that pic!

I think there adidas crazy light football boots!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

That pink one is fairly nice actually. Mind you I just couldn't bring myself to wear a jersey from that shower!!! :D :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Got Spain in the work sweep :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Chili ... but we're paying out on top 3 so I can dream

• Registered Users Posts: 13,907 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Work in England, only Irish lad, 1st to pick and pull out England :(

Columbia too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

specialtheongyy44.gif

So, who said Fellaini was a waste of space ...(looking at the Man Utd fans here :P)

Belgium 2 - 1 Algeria!

Jaysus Brazil were shocking

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Jaysus Brazil were shocking

To be fair, they started playing better when they went back up to 11 players.

Fred was a statue.

I have a confession to make....

...I think I have a man crush on Thierry Henry. :o Every time he's on BBC I think he just oozes class!!

:o:):D:pac::P

Wilberto wrote: »

...I think I have a man crush on Thierry Henry. :o Every time he's on BBC I think he just oozes class!!

Think he comes across very smug

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Wilberto wrote: »

This should solve that for u.... ;)

henry-handball-o.gif

Anyone see that goal!? Christ almighty :D

who has akinfeev? SELL, SELL, SELL!!

As Jambo said in the other thread, he deserves a -5 for that! Had his bacon saved all the same 1-1

I have this game as a draw in the prediction league in work so happy enough as it is :)

Have called correct results(Home/away win or draw) in 13 of the 16 games so far :cool:

I have this game as a draw in the prediction league in work so happy enough as it is :)

Have called correct results(Home/away win or draw) in 13 of the 16 games so far :cool:

Were you in the PL one on the soccer forum? I came second!! :/

Nope ... this is one of the lads in work does it, you get points for correct result, correct score, correct home goals, correct away goals and correct margin ...

Yeah sounds nearly the same. 3 points for exact result and 1 point for correct winner/draw. I think Al and a couple other from here are in it, great craic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Al Capwned wrote: »
    This should solve that for u.... ;)

henry-handball-o.gif

Beaten too it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

PBJ ....... not tempted out of self imposed exile yet? ;)

Nope.
    I shall do everything in my power:)

Good Luck with your return.

Only noticed now you're from Mayo :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Nope.

Good Luck with your return.

Only noticed now you're from Mayo :)

Ya swinford area yourself?:)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,907 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Ah lads come on, the guy left cos he didn't get the credit he deserved!

Don't be treating him like a noob now he is back, apart from those who have won the cup with minnows he is probably the most successful manager here ;)

He wanted a nice job out of the limelight with no pressure and their previous manager goes and heaps a load on him :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Swinford? OMG, I'm like totes down the road from you!!

Far side of Foxford.

We should have our own mini beers some time.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

We should have our own mini beers some time.

Yes we should, the bright lights of Ballina await!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

What part of mayo you in mate?

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭pepper180

Yeah.. so Cavan is class..