Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,686 ✭✭✭Danger781

MrMac84 wrote: »
    I follow united and am from Cork

Are you me? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Danger781 wrote: »
    Are you me? :eek:

I dunno. Are you from the south side... By the looks of things tupac you msmay have enough for that game of ball!! Ha fa

Just after bagging free BT Sports for next two months, job :cool:

How? Sky or UPC customer?

I dunno. Are you from the south side...

Yes :eek: :p

Ha ha what part? Ya play ball?

One of the suburbs of the City.. :)

Does having a kickaround with the lads count? :pac:

One of the suburbs of the City.. :)

Does having a kickaround with the lads count? :pac:

Ha ha me too. Course..... I just ment a club tho ;)

No no I'm not with a club..

In all honesty I had absolutely no interest in soccer whatsoever until about 6 months ago! I said I'd set up a fantasy football team for the craic and it sorta spiraled from there.. Now my weekends have become devoted to the premier league! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

No no I'm not with a club..

In all honesty I had absolutely no interest in soccer whatsoever until about 6 months ago! I said I'd set up a fantasy football team for the craic and it sorta spiraled from there.. Now my weekends have become devoted to the premier league! :eek:

Sure an.oul 5 a side could follow on!!! Only natural!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

How? Sky or UPC customer?

From this thread not sure if it works for current customers if you are with them. I'm on Sky.

Any of you that are with Sky and haven't got BT Sports already should def do it.

From this thread not sure if it works for current customers if you are with them. I'm on Sky.

Any of you that are with Sky and haven't got BT Sports already should def do it.
    im with sky and not a bt customer ha ha

What did you do about company and employee number?

Make em up man, no joke. I just said we were employes and was asked for an ID number and gave a six digit one. Make sure it starts with 97 and pick four other digits and your sound.

And people have the Gaul to call me 'dodgy' ha ha!!!!!

Sure you know yourself man, you have to be cut throat to get ahead in this world :p :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Fantastic win for Ireland today!! :)

Sure you know yourself man, you have to be cut throat to get ahead in this GAMEworld :p :pac:

fixed that for ya mate!!!!!

I just found out my favourite band were playing in Dublin ON THE DAY OF MY BIRTHDAY and I didn't know about it.. Feck my life anyway..

That's two years in a row I find out too late about one of my favourite artists playing in Dublin on the day of my birthday!

Skrillex in 2012, and Five Finger Death Punch in 2013..

TWO YEARS IN A ROW :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

I'm on a free package (promotion) with Sky atm, and I just rang to lower my subscription to a more affordable €36 when the bill kicks in next month...

I'm not sure where I read it, but I asked about adding just SS1, and it's €20 for anyone that would be interested.

Al Capwned wrote: »
    I'm on a free package (promotion) with Sky atm, and I just rang to lower my subscription to a more affordable €36 when the bill kicks in next month...

I'm not sure where I read it, but I asked about adding just SS1, and it's €20 for anyone that would be interested.

I'm on the introduce a friend which means I'm half price for a year( expires 7march) have too ring up and re negotiate now. €20 for ss1 for the year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I'm on the introduce a friend which means I'm half price for a year( expires 7march) have too ring up and re negotiate now. €20 for ss1 for the year?

Per month I'd say. All sky sports channels are an extra €35 p/m as far as I know

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Per month I'd say. All sky sports channels are an extra €35 p/m as far as I know

Jesus Christ... I'm only paying 40 a month at the mo for everything and hd

Going ordering some sweet jerseys hopefully later.

Dortmund away with Reus
    Schalke away with Meyer
    Bayern Munich home with Muller
    Chelsea home with Hazard and away with Schurrle

Half tempted on a PSG with Ibrahimovic, not sure if I'll get home or away

Going ordering some sweet jerseys hopefully later.

Dortmund away with Reus
    Schalke away with Meyer
    Bayern Munich home with Muller
    Chelsea home with Hazard and away with Schurrle

Half tempted on a PSG with Ibrahimovic, not sure if I'll get home or away

I have the home with Ibra on it

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

I have the home with Ibra on it

i still have the "02 kit with Ronaldinho on the back.... :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Ha so many cork boiiiis:p
    I was born in cork but im living in mayo for most my life I am an arsenal fan.

I played for my town untill I was 17 havent played soccer proper since and im 25 now im outta shape and my chances of turning pro are slim now! Ha

Have we any car enthusiasts?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

When I was able to afford to by the cars I laked rather than those that I needed I suppose you could consider me a car enthousiast

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    When I was able to afford to by the cars I laked rather than those that I needed I suppose you could consider me a car enthousiast

I guess you had a golf gt tdi 150bhp at some stage?:p

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Yeah
    but it was actually remapped to 180bhp

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Yeah
    but it was actually remapped to 180bhp

Quick at 180bhp very torquey ive always been a jdm man myself that scene is gone now though the vag diesels really have taken over