Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Would you consider voting a Majority Fianna fail for the next government?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭darkhorse

Srianadh wrote: »
    http://redheadplace.blogspot.co.uk/2013/03/ben-gilroy-and-far-right.html

I'm sorry but denying the evidence in the above link is akin to claiming there's no proof Cowen was doing the bankers a favour with the bailout!

I congratulated Nigel Farage, does that make me a Freeman of the land?

Phoebas wrote: »
    He also said on the PrimeTime program following the Meath East by-election that he hadn't even heard of them until recently.
    Obviously nobody in their right mind would believe that.

Actually, he said that he had'nt heard of Freeman movement until recently, and he definitely was not involved with them, and if it were not for the fact that some media outlets and internet bloggers were trying to connect him to Freeman of the land and generally blacken the name of DDI, it would'nt even be an issus, but fair play to the primetime presenter for asking the right questions.

http://redheadplace.blogspot.co.uk/2013/03/ben-gilroy-and-far-right.html

I'm sorry but denying the evidence in the above link is akin to claiming there's no proof Cowen was doing the bankers a favour with the bailout!

The evidence can be planted if the opposition and the vested interests is powerful enough.

Yeah - fair enough. When he was thinking up a trademark for DDI, it probably came to him in a dream (much like his 'policies').

Could you show us here where it says, "Donate to Ben". Talk about De Je Vu, I posted exactly the same post an hour ago on another thread, no response since.

MilanPan!c wrote: »
    Ben is a crazy nutter, who's promoting a con man. A vote for him is basically the worst idea going.

Of course it is, for a government coalition who are creaming the country financially.

Everyone he has "helped" in his confrontational videos has ended up worse off as a result of his interventions. It's a publicity stunt for Ben Gilroy paid for by the misfortune that's loosing their home via call out charges being added on for the wasted trip and non-compliance orders being served against them. Gilroy is dangerous.

You seem to be well informed about the deeds that Ben has done to try and help some people from being evicted from their homes and/or businesses, even if only for a short amount of time, so I'm sure that you are aware of the radio interview where Ben says that he cannot be there 24 hours. After all, he has got a family to take care of.
    Please explain about the callout charges that you mention, also why is Gilroy dangerous?

Oh and Hijpo, Cowen and the bankers hasn't ever been investigated by any tribunal so I've no idea what the hell you're ranting about. Personally I don't want a tribunal, they only serve to make rich barristers richer. A criminal investigation would be much more cost effective with the possibility of real results.

And its doubtful that they ever will be. I can't really say too much about a case pending, but its funny the amount of adjournments that there can be in one case. You figure it out.

Yes yes vote for the lying nutter. Great plan.

That was already done in 2011. Wtf are you talking about.

Will they give us a say on defaulting on bailout repayments?

Yes they will, as you already know, as you have quoted their website enough times.

False choice.

A lying nutter is not going to solve the problems you've mentioned.

Thinking it will is more a commentary on you than the DDI craziness.

You're really pushing the boat out with the insults. I seen posters banned for much less.

Anynama141 wrote: »
    The evidence is the Freeman 'legal' horsecrap he uses when trying to prevent those repossessions.

Either he believes it and he's a Freeman (or believes their nonsense), or he's publicly misrepresenting himself.

Which is it?

So, if its all horsecrap, why did the the sherriff or the receiver just give up and go, and why did the gardai not arrest Gilroy for obstruction.

Or, to look at it another way;

1. Fianna Failure are very corrupt
    2. Other parties are less corrupt, but some corruption exists
    3. DDI will involve an unknown level of corruption.

Oh, and DDI is run by a madman/liar (take your pick).

That some accusation to make. You must have Dail privelage.

There's nothing positive to be gained by voting for the Gilroy/Whitehead.

Especially if you're FF/FG or Labour.

Here's the Freemen promoting Ben again:

http://freemanireland.ning.com/video/ben-gilroy-direct-democracy-ireland-speaking-at-the-feet-on-the[/QUOTE]

Can you point to where it says Freemen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 964 ✭✭✭Anynama141

darkhorse wrote: »
    Care to explain to us here how is this bull****?
    Because it is meaningless Freeman bullsh!t. It doesn't actually mean anything in the real world. The Freemen think it forces the police to operate in 'common law', not statute law, meaning that actual legislation passed by the Dáil becomes ineffective.

Pure voodoo nonsense.

Actually, he said that he had'nt heard of Freeman movement until recently, and he definitely was not involved with them, and if it were not for the fact that some media outlets and internet bloggers were trying to connect him to Freeman of the land and generally blacken the name of DDI, it would'nt even be an issus, but fair play to the primetime presenter for asking the right questions.
    He's a liar so. Black and white.

So, if its all horsecrap, why did the the sherriff or the receiver just give up and go, and why did the gardai not arrest Gilroy for obstruction.
    Because they weren't used to dealing with Freeman bullshít, but they are getting used to it now - its profile has been raised. If it's not horsecrap, why did it NOT work the next week when the bailiffs came back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

Hijpo wrote: »
    If you get enough signatures to call for a referendum on it and then vote it in they will ave to pay the bailouts.
    What a bogus argument!

Once you default, you cannot undo the default.
    The DDI policy is to default without a referendum, before even passing the legislation to allow a referendum. This is contradictory to their core policy.

Do you not think they should be allowing the people have a say on a default before they do it?

That is the norm. You would not keep paying while there is an investigation into the finances going on.

That is not the norm. Defaulting would be a major decision with major and undoable consequences. They should be offering the people a choice before making this major change if they are to be true to their core principal.

Once you default, you cannot just undo that action if the legal advise determines the bailout to be legal.

And how do they plan on funding day to day spending while the investigation is going on? Will they be suspending spending the bailout money that we've received too?

Darkhorse, he's right: if you don't keep the repayment schedule, you have defaulted. This is the case even if you pay in full at a later date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭touts

Sweet suffering jesus no.

That said I'm not voting for the quisling Fine Gael, the pathetic Labour party, the murdering Sinn Fein, the looney left alliance or the various neanderthal independents dragging their knuckles around my constituency.

So for the first time in over 20 years since I first voted I am giving serious consideration to either not voting or writing NONE OF THE ABOVE - [X] on my ballot. But there is still 3 years so hopefully a new Center Right Party will have been set up to defend the rights of the ordinary working middle class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

touts wrote: »
    Sweet suffering jesus no.

That said I'm not voting for the quisling Fine Gael, the pathetic Labour party, the murdering Sinn Fein, the looney left alliance or the various neanderthal independents dragging their knuckles around my constituency.

So for the first time in over 20 years since I first voted I am giving serious consideration to either not voting or writing NONE OF THE ABOVE - [X] on my ballot. But there is still 3 years so hopefully a new Center Right Party will have been set up to defend the rights of the ordinary working middle class.

Don't think I've seen so many cliches and stereotypes in one sentence, even in AH.

As regards center right parties - well... we've already got a few. If it worked out, we wouldn;t be having this discussion.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭MilanPan!c

Because they weren't used to dealing with Freeman bullshít, but they are getting used to it now - its profile has been raised. If it's not horsecrap, why did it NOT work the next week when the bailiffs came back?

The Phoenix Magazine put out an article a week ago detailing all the people that Ben Gilroy had "helped" and found that all of them actually lost their property in the end.

Gilroy's sovereign citizen tricks, like this ...

https://peopleforeconomicjustice.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/door-notice.jpg

... don't work and are all part of the sovereign citizens scam.

This shouldn't be surprising, btw:
    Some have exploited the nation's foreclosure woes by falsely promising desperate homeowners certain scams can save a person's home or eliminate mortgage debt. Some have been able to earn millions of dollars from their scams.

http://www.commercialappeal.com/sovereign-nation/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,187 ✭✭✭Hijpo

What a bogus argument!

Once you default, you cannot undo the default.
    The DDI policy is to default without a referendum, before even passing the legislation to allow a referendum. This is contradictory to their core policy.

Do you not think they should be allowing the people have a say on a default before they do it?

Do you think the people should have had a say before they lumped odious debt onto them?

Your issue can and will be raised, i doubt your going to get many people wanting to continue the 3billion in taxes and cuts while they lads get free dry cleaning and the rest of the needless expenses.

Hijpo wrote: »
    Do you think the people should have had a say before they lumped odious debt onto them?

Your issue can and will be raised, i doubt your going to get many people wanting to continue the 3billion in taxes and cuts while they lads get free dry cleaning and the rest of the needless expenses.
    I don't have a particular problem with putting the question to a vote, once the full set of consequences of each option is spelled out in advance, but that's not the system we have now, so it isn't at all surprising that we didn't get a referendum on the question.

But do you not think that DDI should be offering the referendum •before• they make this big policy change?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭touts

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Don't think I've seen so many cliches and stereotypes in one sentence, even in AH.

As regards center right parties - well... we've already got a few. If it worked out, we wouldn;t be having this discussion.

Sometimes Cliches and Stereotypes are the truth.

If we had a genuine Center Right party in power then we would be in a far better position now. We needed Controlled Capitalism instead we got the worst elements of socialism (pandered to the greedy whims of the public service unions) and unfettered free market (pandering to the greedy whims of the bankers/developers).

I don't have a particular problem with putting the question to a vote, once the full set of consequences of each option is spelled out in advance, but that's not the system we have now, so it isn't at all surprising that we didn't get a referendum on the question.

But do you not think that DDI should be offering the referendum •before• they make this big policy change?

Another question is, considering their DD rhetoric, would they support a referendum supporting evicting debtors? If the people wanted it in large numbers?

Or, more likely, would they only support referenda that coincide with their agenda?

And hey, what about the money given to Ireland that's already been spent?

Are we not going to try and repay that?

Well, doesn't that tie in nicely with the whole sovereign citizen BS that "all debt in an illusion"?

Is DDI trying to give us freedom from all debt as a nation?

Few details of their insanity are available. Wonder why.

touts wrote: »
    Sometimes Cliches and Stereotypes are the truth.

If we had a genuine Center Right party in power then we would be in a far better position now. We needed Controlled Capitalism instead we got the worst elements of socialism (pandered to the greedy whims of the public service unions) and unfettered free market (pandering to the greedy whims of the bankers/developers).

I'm not really sure that this is 100% accurate.

During the boom EVERYONE was greedy.

During the bust many in unions are taking huge cuts.

No, you can claim that the people involved in negotiating CP2 are greedy, but there's plenty of people that would have their lives pretty well screwed by CP2 that would disagree.

Good unions protect workers from bad politicians. And who here is arguing that we don't have bad politicians?

As for regulating capitalism, I agree completely.

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    We have FG on the centre right. Fianna Failure are all over the political spectrum anywhere they sniff a vote.