Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Permanent Defence Forces Recruitment 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭Tufty_1

Has anybody tried calling the Curragh yet? Called the office today twice but no answer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Adrian91

Tufty_1 wrote: »
    Has anybody tried calling the Curragh yet? Called the office today twice but no answer

I tried the other day, same no answer. I'll try again tomorrow

There's a hold up with Garda vetting forms

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭Michaeljohne

The first batch still isn't going in till 30th of May . They said they will inform us 3 weeks in advance . Realistically from other people it's only 11 days . So we wont know till then anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 33 IRELAND_21

Is that for the curragh?

• Registered Users Posts: 2 Beenie100

Has anyone had offer from the Curragh? They were to go out today...

Yeah got my offer of employment this morning, over the moon

Tufty_1 wrote: »
    Yeah got my offer of employment this morning, over the moon
    brilliant mate and good luck , when is it for then ?

IRELAND_21 wrote: »
    brilliant mate and good luck , when is it for then ?
    Thanks lad! The 30th of may, the 1st mechanised infantry are training us! We're going to be the 106th recruit platoon

Same here . Brilliant stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭Wee cankles

Got email today, on panel again. Waited over year and half last time on panel. Looks like it's going to be a long wait!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,565 ✭✭✭✭aloyisious

Some photos from DFTC posted on it's f/B page yesterday... 2* Platoon in training following on from Recruit Pln level. Best of luck, lads and lasses.

A glimpse into our future guys! Looking forward to meeting ye all and cracking on with recruit training, see you all on the 30th :)

Did anyone for Cathal brugha get an offer

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭WhtsMyyLifee

Got email today, on panel again. Waited over year and half last time on panel. Looks like it's going to be a long wait!!!!!

Tell me about it.. Hopefully the wait is worth it.

• Registered Users Posts: 15 Randy14

what you mean your on a panel i thought panel was made up ages ago ? did you do your medical and all already

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭Wee cankles

Randy14 wrote: »
    what you mean your on a panel i thought panel was made up ages ago ? did you do your medical and all already
    Add your reply here.
    Randy14 wrote: »
    Add your reply here.

Yeah done medical already. This is the email I got:

Further to your application for the above competition, your name remains on a panel.

In due course you will be contacted by e-mail to inform you of the next stage in the competition.

This is expected to take place after the Summer months.

We ask for your patience in regards to your involvement in this

Just got an email, have a medical in cork on the 7th June.

Congrats lad . Where you from. ?

Wicklow, I've done everything else through the Curragh but this is in cork.. Not gonna argue delighted I got one anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 177 ✭✭TheFatHombre

Are people still waiting for results to medical in the brugha

yes mate i am , done my medical on 13th of april

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Brandon darcy

Still waiting on results meself done a medical on 17th Feb for the Brugha. Long Process ...

• Registered Users Posts: 19 EC1502

Done my medical on the 8th of march for cathal brugha heard nothing since.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 David.1234

Hi, Do any of ye know if there will be other platoons training this summer other than Curragh?

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭jamesmack19

David.1234 wrote: »
    Hi, Do any of ye know if there will be other platoons training this summer other than Curragh?

Next intake is August for 1 brigade lad :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,565 ✭✭✭✭aloyisious

Anyone know what unit is hosting the next passing-out parade in C/Brugha Bks?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

2BTC.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Brandon darcy

Anyone hear anything at all that applied for Cathal Brugha? The waiting would drive you crazy.

• Registered Users Posts: 177 ✭✭TheFatHombre

Anyone hear anything at all that applied for Cathal Brugha? The waiting would drive you crazy.

Still waiting on medical results