Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HTC One [Megathread]

Options

Comments

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

I'm no expert but it's really not all that hard, there are all in one toolkits out there these days that reduce the process to a few clicks, albeit in my experience with a bit of arsing around. The most annoying thing in my opinion is the full reset when unlocking.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,911 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

scudzilla wrote: »
    Just bought one of these, the official HTC One X Dock, got it for 47Euro, anybody else used one?

http://www.ebay.ie/itm/120965655604?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649#ht_3069wt_1397

Just an update on this, it arrived this morning, i made a 'Best Offer' of 39stg (47Euro) which was accepted.

Seriously tasty piece of kit, phone just nestles into into great, charges through the 5 pins, which are magnetic. Sound is awesome and clear.

Anti slip padding underneath so won't be sliding around the place.

A cool feature is Photo Frame, click on that and all pics in your gallery will rotate in a cool way.

onex_zpsae42d7c9.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,363 ✭✭✭ofcork

Still no jb on o2:(

• Registered Users Posts: 475 ✭✭flugel

Unbranded on Three
    Running Jelly Bean for last couple weeks

How people finding it? Definitely snappier all round. Battery performance is worse though, before if I left my phone idle connected to 3G or WiFi battery didn't drop, or very slightly. Does drop a few percent if left idle now. Find I'm having to charge early evening if I intend on using it for the night.