Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 2012 PW Draft *Discussion thread - voting info post 2048*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,453 ✭✭✭glenjamin

I don't think the Wild Samoans have been picked but if they have I'll change it asap.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

glenjamin wrote: »
    I don't think the Wild Samoans have been picked but if they have I'll change it asap.

they were on my list for potential backup picks so id guess they are a fine pick and def add good depth to your tag division

• Registered Users Posts: 36,134 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

i don't find it more serious at all.

i really don't know what people are talking about.

there's a bit of competition, but that's natural.

TBC, i really hope you reconsider.

if people are actually taking it very seriously, i urge you to cop on a bit, and if people are actually being a bit precious about the whole thing, grow a set and rejoin tbh.

nobody's said anything personal, or abused anyone, or even close. there was clarification asked for on certain things. i don't get what is wrong with that in all honesty? once certain picks get clarified (which has needed to be barely any at all), just move on, like Walt did.

as i say, i don't see where all this "it's gotten serious this year" craic has come from. i think people are possibly taking things more personally than they really need to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Clarification of the rules is a normal, interesting part of the draft not sure why anyone would be offended over it.

• Registered Users Posts: 85,428 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

1. Cactus Colm ______Kurt Angle, Terry Gordy & "Dr Death" Steve Williams, Bret Hart, The Motor City Machine Guns, Ax & Smash aka Demolition, Sgt. Slaughter, The Eliminators aka Perry Saturn & John Kronus, The Fabulous Freebirds aka Buddy "Jack" Roberts & Michael Hayes, Scott Steiner, Rick Steiner, Jim Neidhart

2. Walter ___________ CM Punk, Kerry Von Erich, Jake Roberts, Ted DiBiase Snr, Jushin "Thunder" Liger, Vince McMahon, Iron Sheik, Super Crazy & Psicosis, Junkyard Dog, The Nasty Boys, Harley Race, Juventud Guerrera, Kevin & David Van Erich

3. Machismo Fan ____ John Cena, Yokozuna, Jeff Hardy, Vader, Dean Malenko, Davey Richards and Eddie Edwards, Diamond Dallas Page, Jack Evans & Roderick Strong, Naruki Doi & Masato Yoshino, Monty Brown, Billy Kidman

4. Teamshadowclan/Horsebox9000 __ Brock Lesnar, Ric Flair, Kevin Nash, Carlito, Santino, Bobby Lashley, Scott Hall, X Pac, BWO aka Stevie Richards & Blue Meanie, Gail Kim, Awesome Kong aka Kharma, Robbie E

5. CMpunked _______ Randy Orton, Andre the Giant, Sting, Big Show, Justin Gabriel & Heath Slater, Mark Henry, Mason Ryan, Frankie Kazarian & Eric Young, Teddy Long, Quinton "Rampage" Jackson, Kid Kash

6. BH _____________ Daniel Bryan, Killer Kowalski & Gorilla Monsoon, Triple H, Kenta Kobashii & Johnny Ace aka John Laurinaitis, Shelton Benjamin & Charlie Haas, Jeff Jarrett, Muhammad Hussan, Hayabusa & Masato Tanaka, Mil Máscaras, Rey Mysterio, Necro Butcher

7. A Primal Nut _____ Sheamus, Crash Holly, Hulk Hogan, R-Truth & Road Dogg Jesse James, Rikishi & Scotty 2 Hotty aka 2 Cool, Shane McMahon, The Dream Team aka Greg The Hammer Valentine & Brutus The Barber Beefcake, Billy Gunn & Bart Gunn, Bruno Sammartino, The Honky Tonk Man

8. SlickRic _________ AJ Styles, Mr Perfect, The Road Warriors, Jay & Mark Briscoe, Masahiro Chono, Bob Sapp, "Magnum TA" Terry Allen & "Hacksaw" Jim Duggan, "Superstar" Billy Graham, Muhammad Ali, King Kong Bundy, Takeshi Morishima & Naomichi Marufuji

9. Garseys _________ Dolph Ziggler, Bam Bam Bigelow & Chris Kanyon, Edge, The Kings of Wrestling aka Claudio Castagnoli & Chris Hero, Curt Hawkins & Zack Ryder, La Resistance aka Sylvain et René, Michael Cole, Chris Masters, Epico & Hunico, Raven

10. TheBostonCrab __ Alberto Del Rio, Stone Cold Steve Austin, Vampiro & The Great Muta, Sin Cara & El Hijo Del Santo, Low Ki & Christopher Daniels, Colt Cabana & El Generico, Chavo Guerrero Jnr, The Great Sasuke, El Santo & Gory Guerrero, Stan Hansen, Ricardo Rodriguez

11. Campo _________ The Miz, Eddie Guerrero, Dan " Waylon Mercy " Spivey, Matt Morgan & Hernandez, JBL, Abyss, Harlem Heat aka Ahmed Johnson & Stevie Ray, Booker T, Mr.Wonderful Paul Orndoff & Roddy Piper, Mr. T, Nikita Koloff, The Gangstas aka New Jack & Mustafa Saed

12. The Groutch _____ Jay Lethal, The Big Bossman, Mick Foley, Austin Aries, The Hurricane & Rosey, The Osirian Portal aka Amasis and Ophidian, The Mountie Jacques Rougeau, Kai En Tai aka Sho Funaki & Taka Michinoku, Giant Haystacks, The Natural Disasters aka John Tenta & Fred Ottman, Brooklyn Brawler

13. Liz (tbc.......) ___ Cody Rhodes & Ted Dibiase Jr, Brian Pillman, Christian, London Brawling aka Desmond Wolfe & Magnus, MNM aka John Morrison & Joey Mercury, James Storm, Michael McGuillicutty & David Otunga, Divas of Doom aka Beth Phoenix and Natalya, Bobby The Brain Heenan, Teddy Hart, Lita

14. D2D____________ Air Boom, Owen Hart & The British Bulldog, Chris Jericho, Rob Van Dam, Max & Jeremy Buck, Jack Swagger, Age of the Fall aka Tyler Black & Jimmy Jacobs, Matt Hardy & MVP, Jimmy "Superfly" Snuka, Shaquille "Shaq" O'Neill

15. Furious-Red______ Robert Roode, Mike Awesome, The Rock, The Dudley Boyz, Brian Kendrick & Paul London, Tajiri & Rhyno, Brodus Clay, The Beautiful People aka Angelina Love & Velvet Sky, Douglas Williams, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Shannon Moore & Jesse Neal

16. MNG____________ Dave Batista, Mitsuharu Misawa, Shawn Michaels, The Ultimate Warrior, Bobby Eaton & Stan Lane aka The Midnight Express, Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson aka The Rock' n' Roll Express, Jim Cornette, Trish Stratus, Nick Bockwinkel & Ray Stevens, Manami Toyota, Konnan

17. Glenjamin________ Samoa Joe, Bruiser Brody, Dynamite Kid, Fergal Devitt, David Hart Smith & Tyson Kidd, Hardcore Holly, Barry Windham, Umaga, Jesse Ventura, Dusty Rhodes, Golddust, Wild Samoans aka Afa & Sika

18. Volt_____________ Ken Anderson, Rick Rude, Ricky Steamboat, Sabu and Tazz, William Regal & Lance Storm,Eric Bischoff, 'Psycho' Sid Eudy, Ultimo Dragon, Terry Funk, Armando Alejandro Estrada, West Hollywood Blondes aka Lenny & Lodi

19. Flah/Caspa307 _____________ Kenta, The Undertaker, Chris Benoit, Tiger Mask, Jerry "The King" Lawler, Ken Shamrock, Lex Luger, Kensuke Sasaki, Kevin Steen, The DudeBusters aka Trent Barreta & Caylen Croft, Homicide, Arn Anderson & Tully Blanchard

20. Spongey_________ Wade Barrett & Drew McIntyre, Randy Savage, Goldberg, Kane, Pope D'Angelo Dinero, Bob Backlund, Finlay, Stephanie McMahon, Ron Simmons, Strike Force aka Tito Santana & Rick Martel, D'Lo Brown & The Godfather

• Registered Users Posts: 3,364 ✭✭✭campo

Just read Volt/Slickric joint venture man it was awesome the 1st match I would pay to see and written very well with plenty of details

The over the top rope match I like how ye brought in that the winner gets a title shot at some stage in their own promotion

Sid vs Anderson scissors on the pole maybe the best match up in draft history

and all finished up with AJ and Steamboat which would be one awesmone match up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I apologise if I offended anyone during the draft so far.

Most of what I've said is seeking clarification the rules, with this being my first time trying this (loving it btw) there's alot of things not written in the rules in the very first post that have caught me by surprise, some of which even BH & D2D have said are still grey areas. I just feel that everyone should have equal chances to put together a great draft.

Btw if anyone does have an issues with anything I said, I'd prefer if they just come out with it, and I won't take it personally. Life's to short to bear grudges.

(on a side note, great pick Garseys, was for a long time thinking of picking Raven for a hardcore match against Foley)

Some feedback regarding House shows

MNG: You have me hooked with the Shawn Micheals storyline I cannot wait to see where you go with it, best storyline of draft so far

Liz: You use what I would call the up and comers others would call mid carders so well Liz and really make them shine as main event guys

Garseys: For me the suprise package so far this year been honest roster is probably not as good as others but writing more then made up for that just shows roster is not everything

BH: Big Johnny was a inspired pick and probably the best writer so far the co-gm thing has my interest I tried this myself a couple of years ago and would think it would actually be a fun angle in a real fed

Caspa: Great effor dude very old school feel and have a feeling well enjoy your PPV

Primal: Must of took you ages to out all that up with vids and spoilers and so on but it was worth it used Rikishi really well only neg is though you used Brian Chrisopher who is not on your roster ( yet ) but that is only something small

CMpunked: Ah your write up was too good probably my favorite so far , wriing skills are off the hook and used the roster brilliantly

• Registered Users Posts: 36,134 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

AJ Styles
    Mr Perfect
    "Superstar" Billy Graham
    The Road Warriors
    Arn Anderson
    Tully Blanchard
    The Briscoe Brothers (Jay & Mark)
    Masahiro Chono
    Bob Sapp
    "Magnum TA" Terry Allen
    "Hacksaw" Jim Duggan
    Muhammad Ali
    King Kong Bundy

and, in other news, i will have my thoughts on everyone's roster in due course. in the next day or 2.

thanks for everyone's thoughts so far, fair play to you.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

First off, my apologies. My bi-polar is acting up alot lately and it's coming out in alot of different places that it normally doesnt. Hence my "**** this, it' not fun" attidude. I didn't mean any offence and am not trying to single people out. I had hit a bad batch and was letting it out the wrong way.

I'll stick around for the rest of the game, but my other point still stands; I don't have alot of free time, so my shows won't be as frequent as others and I won't have the time to put as much into them as I'd like. So let's carry on.

My first show is posted there, feedback would be great :) I'll be reading everyone elses shows this evening and will comment on them then.

First off, my apologies. My bi-polar is acting up alot lately and it's coming out in alot of different places that it normally doesnt. Hence my "**** this, it' not fun" attidude. I didn't mean any offence and am not trying to single people out. I had hit a bad batch and was letting it out the wrong way.

I'll stick around for the rest of the game, but my other point still stands; I don't have alot of free time, so my shows won't be as frequent as others and I won't have the time to put as much into them as I'd like. So let's carry on.

My first show is posted there, feedback would be great :) I'll be reading everyone elses shows this evening and will comment on them then.

yay!

great that your staying involved, will try and give you feedback tommorow (late here). Also pleased to have gotten your guy from last year Necro Butcher into the BWA as he can give me a different type of storyline than anyone else ive got atm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Glad your back Broski:) Great Show..

• Registered Users Posts: 418 ✭✭lebowskilite

Just saw this, think it looks like great fun. Shame I missed the deadline.

Does this only happen once a year?!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Just saw this, think it looks like great fun. Shame I missed the deadline.

Does this only happen once a year?!

Yep

• Registered Users Posts: 45,552 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Just had a read of a few write-ups I missed.

CMPunked - Very entertaining GM in Teddy. This show was a lot of fun with surprising results like in the Henry/Kazarian match. Loved the cliffhanger ending too.

Slick/Volt joint show - fair play for putting together a show and not giving a load of non-finishes as seems to happen in real life when companies do this type of thing. The MITB idea was nicely done. If this is what we can expect from your shows then you will both do very nicely.

campo - The Mr T bit made me laugh out loud. I think he's a great character to have on your show. I enjoyed the final angle too. Interested to see where you go with Koloff.

Liz - You gave Heenan some great one-liners. This is another show that had me laughing. The one about does Storm's baby look like him was great. I'm not sure my guy Warrior will like that comment Heenan made about him even if it's probably fair. :pac:

tbc - We need Vampiro to run for office here. Really liked that promo. The Del Rio/Austin interaction was also great. I have been looking forward to this feud. You gave some really tasty matches on the show as well. Good stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭caspa307

pick made, pm sent,

cant belive MNG took half of my tag team lol, will read through the writeups tommorrow

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,890 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Pick made , have a feeling one of them might be gone (but if so ill change)

Yup i was right ha , so changed it :)

Also threw up my 1st show (some of it was a bit rushed )

Nice show, F-R. Very cool ending to it and Arnie as GM is shaping up very nicely. Nice theme choice for him. :cool:

Edit: Just added my first show. Any feedback welcome.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,453 ✭✭✭glenjamin

Lads looking to offload Hardcore Holly in exchange for pretty much anyone, male, female, or celebrity.

I'd ceheck who has crash gj

I believe that's now 6 former bwa members drafted by Walt and WECWF: 3 Von Erichs , JYD, Harley Race & Liger. Guess you could call the the TNA to my WWE hovering up all my discarded talent :PAC:

Though seing as I've been in every draft it'd probably be hard enough to find many rosters without former BWA stars at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Sorry Horsebox, BH already drafted Johnny Ace with Kobashi

Yup got big johnny nice and early but I guess I should have put / laurenitis beside the ace as not everyone might be too familiar with him pre his current role.

Just read the last couple of house shows

MNG: Man the Micheals storyline is like a mystery novel that I cant get enough of and you write for Cornett so well

Walter: The Punk promo at the end was epic and the monday night wars is really heating up

Can I suggest we do the same thing as last year when it comes to the final votes I think we got to vote for top 7 as the competition this year is high I would hate to leave some people out in the end

• Registered Users Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭caspa307

love all the writeups so far its great to see how much effort goes into these, loving them all so far cant wait to see whats next

• Registered Users Posts: 367 ✭✭Horsebox9000

Sorry about that. I'm out at ye moment so I will think in of another pick later

I caught walt's show before I went to bed last night. Great stuff and the promos were all entertaining. I also must say I popped big for the 'did you know' bit. That was inspired. :D

Pick made, sorry about that folks.

I checked that list and could not see if my fella was there, so if I somehow missed him on the list I am sorry!

Pick made, sorry about that folks.

I checked that list and could not see if my fella was there, so if I somehow missed him on the list I am sorry!

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

We're you going to choose him? Sorry man

Ah, I was a planning a Jersey Shore style show:( Ah well, good pick:)