Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sex on her period???

• 24-09-2011 5:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 714 ✭✭✭PlainP

Hi don't know if this is the right place for this thread but I'm going to ask anyway as I'm looking for the male point of view here.

Gentlemen, is it usual for men to not want to have sex with your OH while they're on their period?

what do you think about period sex? 131 votes

i'm female, don't like the thought so have never tried it
    0%
    i'm female, tried it and didn't like it
    22%
    UnknowngenieRacoonQueenwmpdd3psycho-hopePigwidgeon[Deleted User]Clare BearMalaribeks101christina_xLostGirlyfrogstarMcChubbinNaid23ICANNrorrisseyPrincess Peachcrunchie84careymary 29 votes
    i'm female and i do it, it doesn't bother me
    9%
    UnknownlilmissprincessDudessPembilyDolbertstupidusernameDaisy78The CoolRaspberriesCrunchy FriendsRockery Womanchatchicksophieblake 13 votes
    i'm male,don't like the thought so have never tried it
    20%
    UnknownLa_GordyCatari Jaguarbrontesam34LoopyHereticPrincessTeyla EmmaganLola92MoragNovellaamybabesContessa RavensaahackedSarahBeep!AoiferzweatherEctoplasmIlyana 27 votes
    i'm male, tried it and didn't like it
    20%
    UnknownBelfunkKilOitZombienoshRandolphEsqParsleysdanseocon1982ScouseMousePlastik[Rasta]baz15UrbanSealiamygunner29Redzer7UndergroundharrBobby42irishlad_85pragmatic1 27 votes
    i'm male and i do it, it doesn't bother me
    26%
    UnknownPrezatchViper_JBtap28strobefitzie79YouTookMyNameScooby_DoostomprockinDj Stiggiekillwill[Deleted User]evosteoredzerologhlenArtur FodenAarsie5TEMPLAR KNIGHTglobemaster1986candlemirrorDenter 35 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

I don't know if there is a usual.

I would.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Yeah, it probably varies between guys. just go with whatever you're comfortable with. I've done it, and it's just too messy tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Serious answer:
    It really depends on the girl and how heavily she has it.

Not serious answer:
    Here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭Tefral

I would but only in a relationship, i wouldnt do it with a one night stand. Dont ask me why but thats it. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

totally variable. I've had a bf who was kinda grossed out by the prospect and also one who found it exciting cos it was a bit of a taboo.

if ye're gonna do it, she needs to shower beforehand and put a dark towel on the bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭wolf moon

Never ever. I can't imagine how is it so see my mickey covered in blood,etc.
    IMO it's a sick idea to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭johnayo

Some ladies can be very horny at this time. I'd go for it no bother, once she is ok with it.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

I'm like a bull in heat when I have time of the month.
    Bfs haven't had a problem with it.
    It doesn't need to be that messy if you take precautions...showers/wearing those softcup things etc.
    I suppose it depends on how comfortable you are with each other, perhaps it's more common in established relationships?

Greatest way to get rid of cramps ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Eroticfishcake

If you're not comfortable with the idea of it, don't do it. It is a particularly horny time of the month I find but I'm not mad on the messiness, however shower sex is a perfectly acceptable option for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 714 ✭✭✭PlainP

What are softcups??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

PlainP wrote: »
    What are softcups??

http://www.softcup.com/
    Doohickeys that can be worn internally that eliminate the mess.
    Can be worn during sexytime too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 714 ✭✭✭PlainP

bronte wrote: »

http://www.softcup.com/
    Doohickeys that can be worn internally that eliminate the mess.
    Can be worn during sexytime too.

Wow gonna have to give these a go, cheers for the heads up.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

I have no issues having sex with my gf during her period. As bronte said it can do wonders for cramps so i'm happy to help out. :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

eh! lads, a bit of blood never killed anyone:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 916 ✭✭✭Bloody Nipples

Ii'm grand with it if I've a rubber on. I have an issue with dipping bare flesh in another person's blood :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

leonidas83 wrote: »

Wasn't there a whole legal process against the state to show that it sometimes does? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

leonidas83 wrote: »
    Unless he/she has aids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Idiotic replies deleted.If people cant add anything other than some stupid one liner then dont add anything.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,562 ✭✭✭eyescreamcone

I wouldn't reduce my sexy time by 25% for anything

I don't like going downtown during this time tho ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 491 ✭✭MrThrifty

Ummm, one word -> 'dignity'... Most girls I would have been with would have considered themselves off-limits during their periods! And personally I was thankful for it!!

MrThrifty wrote: »
    Ummm, one word -> 'dignity'... Most girls I would have been with would have considered themselves off-limits during their periods! And personally I was thankful for it!!

What has dignity got to do with anything? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

No foreplay and a nice wet lady garden is a bonus. Straight to the shower after mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Darlughda

MrThrifty wrote: »

Good for you, Mr. Thrifty,

Has to be said some of the best horniest,dirtiest sex, (even if sheets end up looking like a battlefield} comes from hot period sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭Rosedust84

My bf refuses to come within a mile of me when I'm on..find it a bit depressing tbh cos it is a horny time of the month :-P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 DwightShrute

Tried it but tends to ruin the moment when you out of the corner of your eye you see some dripping out.

Honestly, I don't think I could ever have sex with a girl while she is on her period. There's just nothing I find attractive about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭MOSSAD

PlainP wrote: »
    Hi don't know if this is the right place for this thread but I'm going to ask anyway as I'm looking for the male point of view here.

Gentlemen, is it usual for men to not want to have sex with your OH while they're on their period?
    If you're really uncomfortable tell her you're an Orthodox Jew.:D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Not something I would have a problem with if that lady in question is happy to proceed.. As some have testified here, some girls are unbelievably horny at this time of the month.. So always happy to oblige and help a lady in need :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

Urhg, did it before, ended up like something out of a horror movie. Wouldn't do it again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,902 ✭✭✭✭ted1

Some of the best sex I have had was when the girl was having her period, they get so horny. Only thing is to try and avoid giving oral.

Deffo, need a dark towel underneath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

i'm male, tried it and didn't like it
    I personally dont find blood sexy. Bit of a hardon extinguisher.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,562 ✭✭✭eyescreamcone

Be brave!
    You know it'll be like Baghdad :)
    But the pay is top notch ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Definite no for me. Have done it once or twice and tbh it only made the cramps worse. Have never felt horny during my period.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Yup its great - the trick is to get all psycho and pretend your in a s&m porno :D The messier the better! Let your cannibal out :D

But really, it's hard not too when she's following you around pullin your jocks off - seriously, i have been left feeling abused by some of my exes while they drip and drool coz there in heat! Have some respect!!!

If both are happy to do it, both will be happy afterwards! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭jc84

Done it a couple of times but wouldn't again, the last time I did it with a girl who was on her period it was a bloodbath, bed was like a butchers slab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭bigwormbundoran

Ive done it more than once, at the time it doesnt bother me in the slightest but in the shower the next morn i feel repulsed big style with myself everytime, i dont no why though, I honestly see no big deal with it when I think about it in general terms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Ive done it more than once, at the time it doesnt bother me in the slightest but in the shower the next morn i feel repulsed big style with myself everytime, i dont no why though, I honestly see no big deal with it when I think about it in general terms.

You wait till the next morning??? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

I used to have sex with me ex when she was up on blocks.
    no foreplay for her though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭wolf moon

ted1 wrote: »
    Only thing is to try and avoid giving oral.
    "TRY" and avoid oral?
    I hope I am misreading the above poster, because what a sick, twisted ba5tard would even consider licking a bleeding pussy?

I was hoping to have a breakfast soon...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,902 ✭✭✭✭ted1

Towards the end you may think she is finished, and get caught out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Rosedust84 wrote: »
    My bf refuses to come within a mile of me when I'm on..find it a bit depressing tbh cos it is a horny time of the month :-P

You need to dump your homosexual boyfriend.

Hi! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Shorty69664

Never ever ever!

Not into blood sports!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 kellsbells73

Its a personal choice and depends on how heavy you get them and also the guy has to be totally unphased by it ,

I remember reading a post on another forum about a girl and her husband doing it at the time of the month he never wanted to get jiggy around that time before but this particular night he was up for it and she thought he knew it was her period so when the deed was done he got up to go the jacks and to her horror he came back to the bedroom jumping around the room screaming ' theres babies on my mickey' eventually she sat him down and explained that it was her period and sometimes fragments appear in the blood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Its a personal choice and depends on how heavy you get them and also the guy has to be totally unphased by it ,

I remember reading a post on another forum about a girl and her husband doing it at the time of the month he never wanted to get jiggy around that time before but this particular night he was up for it and she thought he knew it was her period so when the deed was done he got up to go the jacks and to her horror he came back to the bedroom jumping around the room screaming ' theres babies on my mickey' eventually she sat him down and explained that it was her period and sometimes fragments appear in the blood.

And she married this "man"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

EUGH no way... Maybe at the very beginning or end when it's mostly gone but in the middle, no way! I get horny but no full on intercourse or oral! I personally think it's icky!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

i'm female, tried it and didn't like it
    I'm not sure how ex boyfriends felt, but it was always out of the question for me! My current boyfriend has told me it would be a turn off for him, and a few times when we've started getting jiggy I've had to stop him and explain it's oral only (for him, obviously!).

Plus it's only a couple of days, we find the anticipation is quite nice ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,357 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

My stomach is turning reading this thread :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

No way would I ever do this. I'm sure some hippy will come on here and say its "wonderful and natural" and "to be embraced". That's a load of bollox. I'm sure you wouldn't be a rear gunning when someone has the trots so why would you want to do this either.

A huge and definite no-no from me.

I do agree that it should be a matter of what a person wants to do when it comes to anything sexual, but tbh I'm finding the amount of people on here saying absolutely no a bit odd.

Why? Some people just aren't comfortable with it.