Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭shockframe

Very tempting along with u21 hurling ,but then any time a cork football team play7 killarney is special occasion espiceally when u have cream of crop,in club football in both counties,both clubs dominated club scence,since 2011, and ucc when beat haven were half a team of kerry men with casey who played then against them.

To see Cooper the Master and Hurley ,pretender to be,on the same field,worth alone to c.Id love to be at both.

Hurley young brother cd even c game time.A special talent also.

You have seen the gooch and hurley already on the same field back in killarney during the summer. A fair exhibition it was too.

Not too many sars/midleton finals so that would be a big thing.

Crokes game could be more one sided I'd say so the hurling would be more appealing for me anyway.

That said the hurling could be equally bad aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

shockframe wrote: »
    You have seen the gooch and hurley already on the same field back in killarney during the summer. A fair exhibition it was too.

Not too many sars/midleton finals so that would be a big thing.

Crokes game could be more one sided I'd say so the hurling would be more appealing for me anyway.

That said the hurling could be equally bad aswell.

The hurling could be competitive at least and hopefully entertaining
    I'm not looking forward to the haven vs crokes game. Rekon we could be in for a hiding, but I hope not as bad as last year.
    Ps I'm both a realist and a pessimist.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

Thats true ,midelton sars is a new rivarly.Id love to c sars beaten sunday,for a variety of reasons.

And i want to c the likes of mahony,nagle,Ryan again and walsh for kanturk in terms what they may offer cork and also cormac walsh,maybee could be corks midfield answer.For a man back from injury,hes flying.And lehane in the form he is should be great to watch.

The u21 game should be good ,but those that go to pairc ,kilbrin and castlewmatr should be good battle.

Egan,and two lawtons should be good to c,corks view point.Lawtons in particular, egan we know what he can do.

Your right bout killarney last year.

The one main difference though is where Cork done everything bar Give Hurley quick ball, haven will at every possible opporunitinty give him the ball.They will also start collins who is a real talent and wont make a fool of Cahalane,like Cork did,sub him at h time.

Castlehaven have men on the sideline that you would expect have learned from last year and have plan to stop cooper,unlike us last year where we hadnt a clue.

Fact cahalane postponed hes op til after sun,means their well up it.I really do hope cahalane doesnt suffer any ill effects over that.Hes injury sounds bad .

Whatever bt sunday, surely god it was unwise man playing hurling game barrs u21 team monday.

Talk few wks back he had have it as soon as.

Crokes are huge favourites,and home advanatge deserve to be,but i think this 1/ten lark way way overpiced.

Crokes have gooch,fionn fitzgerald,buckley,but pat spillane said none of the rest were standout intercounty.I seldom agree with him,but i think he raised valid points.

Its nt like haven playing a kerry team,backboned with all ireland medal winners.

They may have a lot good club men,bt certainly not unbeatable.

If sean dineen can win hes share ball id give haven a chance.

To make a club team such overwhelming fav,is like doing same with u21 team etc ,you dnt know how the rest team will react ,espiceally if top men,gooch is held,when their outside their comfort zone.

Theirs huge pressure on them.Flangan training them is a bonus to them i agree,but haven are no fools either.

Haven have key men also.Collins,cahalane,hurley are the future for Cork.

Castlehaven played super football against Nemo,bt as proven can play dogged defensive ,when they need to.

And they would have learned from last year.

Hurley,cahalane,collins well used beating kerry teams down in kerry.

I remember after ucc beat haven ,few years back,played monaleen limerick in coloughduv.Noboddy gave limerick lads a hope.

They ran ucc to the wire and cd beaten them,and unlike the Haven didnt have any real star players.

Youd have to say Crokes but i dnt think its foregone concusion and give Haven a chance.

Their one proud village down their,and need no motivation when their complete underdogs,their own even right them off on sunday.

A team with nothing to loose and everything to play for is always a dangerous team,and people should remember haven are no ordinary team,and have a future all star,a big game player in Hurley.
    In every big game for haven,cork at u21 and senior he has at worst done well,at best been magical.

If they beat crokes,it be sweet ,down in kerry, it would be awful not to be their.

Thankfully i dont have to decide til sunday which to go to.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,967 ✭✭✭lukin

I don't give 'Haven any chance in this game. They were well beaten in the Pairc last year by Crokes and on Sunday Crokes are on their home turf so you'd have to expect an even more comprehensive victory for them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

I think chaven are way ahead of last year but unfortunately crokes have stepped up too.it comes down to mid feild and I think crokes have the edge but also in the fowards chaven are very reliant on brian hurley whereas crokes have a wider spread not withstanding that cooper is pulling the strings

The way people talk,Haven might not as well get on the bus for sunday.

Their playing a very good team,not the all blacks though.15 against 15.
    And its a Club team.

I know its different but Beal na ghortaigh werent give a hope against Mallow intermediate this year.N paper Mallow had to just turn up.A lot of people in the town put big big money on Mallow.

That Big town syndrome bit Mallow in the arse.Obivously the players had heard and believed the hype.Crokes are a different animal yes but overhyping any team is bound to get to them.

We saw it edinburgh in rubgy ,1/12 against Munster.If crokes show up ,they should be only one winner.Leinster on paper were meant to destroy Connaught at home last week ,18 point handicap.They were lucky in the end,and scraped home.And connaught werent at full strength.The difference was attuide in both teams.Leinster didnt bring any intensity,connaught knew were better than made out to be.Toulon ,week before, shocked by cardiff.If they played again,toulon would beat them out the gate.

Difference is the intensity,mindset would be different within toulon.

Id be worried that Crokes are so hyped up.Its not like their playing the waterford or clare champions with due respect.
    But castlehaven intensity is sure to be right,they dont have a choice.Crokes are expected to just turn up.Its not just talent ,its attuide that wins game as well.

A well coached team always has a chance.OF course Crokes at home have the advantage,unbeatable hardly.Their a club side ,not an intercounty team.

This is not a case of Cork u21 hurlers last year where they were a beaten docket before they played as you could c warm up ,Cork players didnt want to be in thurler.Full blame to management.A disgrace.

Haven players id say will relish sunday.Id expect them to give a good account of themselves.
    Club standard in Cork is good.Killarney will suit Hurley as much as the gooch.Haven can stay in touch the ist half,belief begins to grow.

Collins probably will play deep as an extra defender,has engine and legs and passing to be a creator for haven.He should be cork regular but for counihan.
    Cahalane has a huge game in him,before the op.He probably mark gooch.

Or do they go brave play him Dinneen,a fine midfielder ,together and get foothold of possession.If haven win,tactially have be spot on.

The only motivation haven need is 1 /10 crokes.Talent is all well and good,but Crokes will have to earn the win .The haven are nt going to hand it to them,and going killarney just to view the lakes.

The fear of a hammering is good,keeps focus up.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

Crokes are huge favourites,and home advanatge deserve to be,but i think this 1/ten lark way way overpiced.

Underpriced surely??

• Registered Users Posts: 17,770 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

The reason Crokes are so hard to live with is that other teams' third, fourth backs etc end up marking guys like Daithí Casey and Brian Looney.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,249 ✭✭✭slingerz

The likes of Daithi Casey will be on the Kerry team next season I reckon. Think he's a class act at centre forward to be fair.

Crokes have Gooch, Leary and Casey in the forwards, Buckley, Brosnan,Fitzgerald further back.

1/10 is about the right price really

Thats a fair point about Casey,i seen him enough with ucc,and i do rate him.He was the main reason ucc beat haven in the county final two years ago.

With him and the Gooch Crokes are right favourites.I just am amazed all the talk is on Gooch, not much is on Brian hurley.

This lad just 21 is the real deal.I saw him against kerry twice home and away in 2012, and last year and he was brillant against kerry.

Both on both days when cork were hanging on,and the ref blew,the man with the ball in hes hand both days in hes own defence was Hurley.A full forward back in hes own half back line.Great appettite for the game.

Hes hunger and work rate is underappreciated.He also has the mobility to track back,and is such a sturdy build,low centre gravity he is very hard to knock of the ball.

In all of Corks u21 games he was senasitonal,super goal, and indivually brought cork back in to the final against galway.

A big game player.

He dominated johnny mccarthy,limericks best defender ,in the gaelic grounds,unselfish made a lot of scores.And got a couple of scores.A fine debut.He can win any ball,low,high,dirty ball,great turn of pace.

Against Marc o se got two points,of limited ball,and with a cork team that only played for twenty minutes.
    In the last minute he forced a great save,when he was unlucky nt to goal.

Against the Dubs got 3 from play,again cork gave him slow ball.

Even in the minor in 2010 he was special,i think he got a goal and four or around that in the final.

At u21 for club,hes been hitting big numbers.In the county final he got 12 points,five from play ,created 3 more scores.

Alan cronin cork u21, a highely rated tennacious man marker,blinding pace ,couldnt handle him.

The expierenced Brian o regan,who got man of the match for cork against kerry a few years back,didnt do much better when swtiched to him.

In six games in the county champ,hes got 58 points ,4-46 so far .Thats unreal.

At 21 the lad has the talent,but unlike some at that age,he has the temperament and consistency to hes game already.

Like the Gooch on Sunday,he can be unmarkable , and can win the game on hes own.

That the ?who have crokes to mark him?

Brosnan ,id wonder has he the legs.Great player in hes day.

Fitzgerald has improved but surely nt any better than what he has already faced.

A lot of top class intercounty defenders have failed to do so this year.

It could be argued haven are better equipped with cahalane in dealing with kerry threat.Cahalane has a toughness to do do a job on any defender,and at club ,in hurling,and football ,and u21 intercounty has done a job on many intercounty stars.A man for the big occasion.

Haven are over reliant n Hurley,i agree,but Collins and is well able of doing damage,as is stephen and michael hurley.

Michael is a minor next year,but in devasting form for facthnas in the Corn u mhuiri.

This is a step up ,yes, but if used as a sub,this lad like brian has the talent.He didnt score in the county final ,but i thought hes workrate and the amount of ball he got on,in hes first final was impressive.

Any team that gets 7 -83 in 6 games ,is no bad team,and deserve respect.

Midfield will have a huge bearing.Sean Dineen has been the best club midfielder in Cork this year at senior ,and can hold hes own.I would worry about the legs of Dermot Hurley,but if the game is slow tempo,he expierence will get him through.
    Id worry bout the corner backs alright.Dave limerick(think he won munster u21 with Cork)is solid at full back.

Crokes after last year deserve to favourites no question ,home advantage also ,but Haven are a different team this year.
    Crokes struggled against clare champs last year.They didnt turn up,as were expected to win easily.

Their expected to walk it sunday.

Way more attacking ,when they need to be.But also they wont have forgotten the defensive style James mccarthy thought thdn.

Their a team that can mix and match now.

I may be totally wrong,and its just my opinion but i believe haven have a better chance that what people give them, and being written off,for such a family club will drive them to be competitve at the least.

Geralinde o Flynn nominated player of the year.Fully deserved.

Nemo rangers won the Keller Shied ,beat Carbery,extra time.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,038 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Geralinde o Flynn nominated player of the year.Fully deserved.

Well deserved but from the games I saw this year I thought Deirdre OReilly was our best this year.

Anyone know where the venue is for wednesdays Dean ryan cup final between Ard scoil and Midelton is on. ?

Nothing on the munster site yet.

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Well deserved but from the games I saw this year I thought Deirdre OReilly was our best this year.

I would have had the same thought, but Ger lost out to Briege Corkery last year. The nominations come from the players, its the Players Player of the Year rather than anyone associated with the All Star committee

• Registered Users Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭Horse84

Canty has hung up his inter county boots
    http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/football/leeside-legend-canty-calls-time-on-rebels-career-248275.html#.UnSvDsoRKkY.twitter
    Big transition year next year in terms of personnel
    Haemorrhaging half backs at this stage but it's the right call on his behalf I think

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,376 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

A super player, no doubt about it. Always gave it his all. Lacked pace in recent years but there are numerous fantastic memories down the years to remember him by.
    He will enjoy the next few years at club level.

Great opportunity to bring in a new and eager half back line now. The players are there and with the right tactics they can be the platform for our forwards to be lethal - an opportunity they've not had in the past few years.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,249 ✭✭✭slingerz

Big gap in the defensive side of things now. Will be interesting to see who cuthbert brings in to the fold

Canty was the Heartbeat of Cork teams for years,the same presence paul o connell to Munster.

He made everything tick in the team.Crippled by injuries,he was a superb footballer, could play him anywhere in the central zones from 2 to 9.
    Had real intelligence and could read a game.Corks winning of 2010 was when he replaced kissane.

A wonderful servant.Sad in one way,but delighted that he was brave enough to go on hes terms.He couldnt survive in the new game with pace and tempo.

The right call.Next up Alan O Connor.

Id keep Donnacha,he had never had pace,but hes composure and the ability up front that he would be a good sub.

Cuthbherts job made easier ,he doesnt have to drop,noelie,kissane,or canty.

Its exciting time next year.loughrey will be the new leader next year at 6, met the guy in may, talking to him,you can smell hes drive.

Cahalane , he once recovers from the hip op,will be at 5.To recover he must first get op done.Whatever happens tommorrow,even if win or draw,cahalane must get op done as soon as.

One poisition up grabs,two clancys, o driscoll , jamie wall, rory o sullivan,fintan gould ,kevin crowley (young bt good enough) should be auditoned come the spring.

Its not as bad as people thing.Loughrey ,we extremely lucky to have.

Exciting times, but with so much valuable expierence Gone, it comes back to my main worry,an inexpierenced management team.

We now have a young team in some positions must learn their trade.It won't be helped by a management team in the same boat.The management if they fail,will hinder the development of our next crop of talents.

Time for shieldsy, cadogan,walsh,sheehan to become leaders on and of the field.

Sheehan can stick to football,be a huge help to him and county.

Walsh if done right as he is self employed,less injury time,would get away with it for the year.

Anyone else needs to be told NO.

Exciting,new players on board ,but it a huge concern going forward,such inexpierence on the sideline.

Thanks for the Meomries Gharaham.A legend.

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    A super player, no doubt about it. Always gave it his all. Lacked pace in recent years but there are numerous fantastic memories down the years to remember him by.
    He will enjoy the next few years at club level.

Great opportunity to bring in a new and eager half back line now. The players are there and with the right tactics they can be the platform for our forwards to be lethal - an opportunity they've not had in the past few years.

Your last line say it all.Well said.

Players will at least get an oppurtinty to play for cork.They never had a chance under the last regime.

The likes of sean kiely ,macroom and eoin cotter badly treated by counihan should be recalled.At least they are not busting their balls ,knowing that loyalty gets the vote.

Reputations are gone now,time to build new ones. If the forwards get fast ball,they will break out in a rash,such will be the shock.

Cuthbhert said thats hes main focus,get ball faster up front ,with good movement.

He has said what we want to hear.Time will tell ,if he delivers.

slingerz wrote: »
    Big gap in the defensive side of things now. Will be interesting to see who cuthbert brings in to the fold

The defensive side is already better before a ball has been kicked.

Canty and Kissane simply not good to start next year,more so the blanket style is a dying breed..Loughrey and Cahalane ,nt the same expierence or leadership yet ,but much better options than those.

Canty ,i agree ,will be hard to replace when he was at hes best.Kissane ,time will prove,not that hard to replace.Much better players than kissane,bt never got a chance.Kissane was Good,brave,commited, but very poor at the basic skills,and too loose a defender.
    Soloed with the ball two high,only knew one way to kick a ball,give it plenty of air.
    What he had was huge bravery,courage,heart ,drive and a savage engine.

O leary wouldnt be able to start either,however out of the other two,the better option.

I heard it all now.

Pat kenneally is co commenting with cashman for 103 for intermediate final tommorrow.

He will make all the right noises,a shame he couldnt do much cork intermediates or a talented minor team.

That made up my mind .Hurling is where i will go,and have radio kerry for football with the head phones..Guys that know what their talking bout.

I would find it hard to listen to someone that portrays themselve as an expert ,and will tell how tommorrows game should be played but has failed at management himself.

Newtown Na piarsaigh ,called of second wk in a row in Mallow.What an absoulte joke.

Every other match going ahead as planned today.The ptich is fine.
    If it was weather related ,but no other matches postponed.

Mallow must be afraid ptich be cut up.Fair enough,its a fine ptich ,but jesus ,weather is not going get much better.Mallow is one of the few ptiches around that could cope with a game today.

IF thats the case its a joke.As wed,theres a schools game their,wed nght kanturk play glanmire football,night after hurling game their.

Surely 3 games in two days is not gd for it

And what if weather is same next wk.

If thats the case dnt give them the game.Put back til thur eveining.
    Move it to another ptich.

Yet courcey game going ahead,and they got just much rain down their.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,045 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

O Leary, Kissane and Canty were great servants to Cork. Each deserve immense praise and I thank each one for great memories.

But now was right time and I feel its time to start producing younger players and bring them through.

This Cork team has 2 AI in them in next 5-7 years if we get things right.

Sadly History shows we dont get it right enough in football.

We should have more than 7 AI titles. We should be in double figures. 1973 team should have won more. Im basing this on my dad, older folk and even Kerry people who tell me they underachieved.

1989-90 team should have won 1 if not 2 more AI also. Maybe unlucky to lose the first game in of Meath drawn game in 88(I think) due to bad ref but still left 1 or 2 AI behind. Larry Tompkins even said it.

This current team should have at least 1 more AI too in past 5-6 years.

Tommy Sugrue ,our great Neighbour.Cost us the drawn game.

Meath fully deserved the replay.

That the saddest thing bt canty,one all ireland to show for.

Then again Ciaran sullivan or corkery joe kavanagh has none .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

Canty was a giant of a player who battled through injuries and hard defeats and just got on with it.superbly honest and driven.thank you graham

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

Canty was a warrior and gave it everything for Cork. Delighted he got his All Ireland medal.

Mtichelstown beat Glenbower by 3,mt st colums in final.

Hope Colums win.

Fair play Milford ,won munster camoige today.

A lot of talk today seems to be Cork are in trouble now canty,noelie and kissane are gone,and calls are shields needs to be moved out to centre back.I thought the news would welcomed ,a sea of change.
    The time was right to go.

Taking shields out of full back line is just stupidity in the highest order,and clearly is, a thought process,lacking the Basic ingredient ,Logic or in lay man terms "Common Sense"

Years ago i would have favoured it,in fact,truth be told i would have adovcated that thought.

Why ,then and not now?cause back then we had a full back in canty,or kavanagh ,with lynch,carey to a degree ,in the corners with a super player in eoin cotter,with jamie sul,cadogan later on, also in that line.We had options at corner back and full we dont have the same depth now.Now , We have only 3 proven men,possibly four if cotter regains form,for that line.

And we needed someone better than kissane at half back a few years ago,when miskella retired.

Now though this is a non runner.First of all shieldsy is now a top class full back,yes troubled by murphy ,but still a great player and fully versatile and interchangable anywhere in the back three.At present without any tinkering it is corks strongest line,as Halloran or Hanahrahn are top goalies.

Quirke will prob retire ,but if want keep him expierence and help lads,as a goalkeeper age not a problem.

On the late late last week,he looked in good shape.Not carrying anything extra weight.If he was it doesnt show.

Too much time went in to making shields a top full back..He was always a half back at underage, but credit counihan(one of the few posistional swtiches he got right),preserved with him their.

To move him to cb,at 27 is now the wrong time and asking him change hes way of play and a complete change of mindset.For a guy thats engrained in passing slowly from the back,he now has to move the ball at pace and tempo.Old habits die hard.

We can get away with that at full back,in fact thats what you want ,work it out patiently ,compusure ,but once your Cb gets it,move it at pace and purpose.Dont D**k about with it waiting for somethimg to happen up front like Cork the last 3 years at least ,Copy Dublin,Make it Happen.

Also Cork with shields,cadogan(fit),and jamie sul or cotter , the full back line is the best around.

Eoin cotter at corner back should come back in to the fray.Work commitents wont be a problem,nw he knows he wil get game time,now with mccarthy main coach.Its worth the sacfrice.

You need four players to cover injuries,etc,strength in depth,that aera.

You take shields out who is to come in?

Ray carey ,panel member ,but like colm o rourke said in 2010, and criticsed for it ,is suspect.Had one flawless game down pairc against kerry, since then too many games littered with flaws.

Tom clancy done okay 25 min against kerry but that could be more the kingdom reducing the ball flow in,to the aera and the fact it was slow ball in that period of the game.

Too much a footballer ,like cahalane,conor dormoran ,brian o driscoll who have all been exposed as stop gaps cornerbacks at u 21 level.Too much attacking instinct for the corner.

Alan cronin ,touted as an option ,bt no great this year at all at u21 or club by hes own standards.

So yes we have problem,in we nd a half back line.

Bv we have options.We have nothing the same depth corner back wise.

But why in the name of sweet jesus would we want to create a problem that does nt exist and make extra work when we put a void in at full back.Leave as is.That is strong enough and fine,and good for at least five years,injury free.

And putting shields at cb,is same risk as new player that the half back line needs time to bed in , and shields may nt work ,and also is short term answer.

The pace of the game,tempo ,at shields age ,most you get 3 years,as once 30 hits,you loose a yard of raw pace(not fitness)now,im n bout accleration,the ability to be like a ferrari,go o to 100 in the blink of an eyelid.

Build a half back line around ,cahalane(injury free),loughrey ,two clancys or rory sullivan(cruciate free please God),Kevin Crowley,Dorman in time.

We have a golden of riches at half back, we don't need to complicate this by having too many possibites for one aera,and missing out on the future ,the hardest part is getting the balance inch perfect, and allowing it the time to blend,unify,be cohesive as 3 and not as individuls, have time to appreciate,learn each others game,have the time to truly bloosom,in to a beautfiul piece of work, but one that equally, is not just soft on the eye ,but Actually selves a purpose and unlike with Shields their,The End justifies the means.

At half back Youth is the way to go.Loughrey already has years of expierence in Ulster ,he has all the leaderships skills ,he just need time to do that at CB.

This guy isnt a journey man down antrim for money.He moved down for hes girlfriend teaches in Mallow,

The guy is extremely passionate about Gaa ,and play any game ,no matter what colour jersey is ,will always play heart,Desire and Hunger and Passion.

Loughrey is faster in raw pace than shields.Fastest man on the Cork Panel,faster than Kerrigan.Watch hes running style,effortless ,like a Swan gliding across lake,never out of breadth,just glad to be in full flow,sun on the back or rain in the eyes,doesnt matter ,just happy to be out their in hes zone,leading from the front.The only option for Cb.

A must for CB.

Cahalane at five,learning the trade ,will be cb in time.

Only poisiton to fill is 7.And give the unit time.Wont click straight away, but when it does Cork have a Fortress with A Future.

Managements role is get to final player,piece of jigsaw ,to fit and get a system suits them and them play with confidence.Talent is their.

If shields is moved out ,the management are playing catch up and not a good sign ,starting of.
    We have enough problems year the ahead,we dnt nd create another one.

Find a partner for walsh, keep forwards injury and dual code free,find the correct balance in that six,and devise a game plan that suits them ,cork will be a serious team.

Management,ultimately is the key.

On a separte note CCB lodge,planning permisson friday to cork city council for redevelopment pairc.

They are looking for goverment investment now.Goverment are meant to be in favour,and will consider.
    They met with the Tanaiste yesterday.

Unbelievable country is on its feet,yet money for a redeveloped stadium cork doesnt nd,in Such a large scale is being suggested.

• Registered Users Posts: 237 ✭✭DD Mikasa

Would like to see Fintan Goold in the half back line. It's like Cork have been struggling for years to find a starting place for him. He clearly isnt an inter county midfielder or centre forward. He can do a job at wing forward but the half back line would suit his attributes best, and he played 6 for Macroom this year.

Him, Loughrey, Clancy, Cahalane. Not a bad line there. Rory O'Sullivan maybe if he stayed injury free

Full back line should be ok and forwards will be stronger next year with O'Neill back and Hurley and O'Rourke a year older. Just need to find a midfielder or too.