Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

DD Mikasa wrote: »
    Would like to see Fintan Goold in the half back line. It's like Cork have been struggling for years to find a starting place for him. He clearly isnt an inter county midfielder or centre forward. He can do a job at wing forward but the half back line would suit his attributes best, and he played 6 for Macroom this year.

Him, Loughrey, Clancy, Cahalane. Not a bad line there. Rory O'Sullivan maybe if he stayed injury free

Full back line should be ok and forwards will be stronger next year with O'Neill back and Hurley and O'Rourke a year older. Just need to find a midfielder or too.

Id agree with that.
    that was my thought last year and this year,that half back was the way to go for him.Against donegal he played their bt was a horrendous call,as thrown in their without any league game at all.

He would be worth a shot,but im kinda against it now,for he was poor against clyda,and i just feel years played as a forward destroyed hes confidence and its hard to reinvent himself now.He was poor 3 wks ago.He should made hes mark.

David is a super talent,cruciate holds up.

A cb must have the mindset and confidence.Maybee a wing back if cahalane doesnt recover but id rather a younger lad tried their.

Midfield, has Ian maguire,Vaughan,Laoire , rory Deane or Sullivan(if nt at midfield)to choose from,or one of the driscoll boys.

Vaughan looks a savage prospect.Would started u21 only for illness.

Sean dinneen would be a option but cant commit due to farming.

Up front is fine.Hodnett should with David gould get a run.If clollins nailed down 11 or kelly ,sheehan could do a midfield role.

Id prefer him at h forward first and foremost.

Best of luck to Kanturk and Midelton today and the Haven.

Much better for Cork hurling if kanturk and midelton win,in terms cork hurling.

Castlewatmtr 9 to 7 against kilbrin h time.

Id be sh** going against kilbrin ,closer to home,but i hope castlematyr win as better chance in munster than grenagh or kilbrin.The more i c kilbrin,their a one man team,with Egan.They wouldnt go far in munster.

Two lawtons are worth a look for cork ,if they had gd run.

Munster junior final mallow n 8 decemeber so cork team have that advantage if beat beat waterford and tipp champs.

Castematyr beaten poin grenagh nw in final.

They threw it away up by 3.Kilbrin ,egan was unreal.castlewatyr must be sick,total control this.

Arrived late to the kanturk game,but totally dominant .Missed goal but kanturk too much power.

Mcloughlin and walsh are different class,what you wd expect.Walsh lording the puckouts ,should have two goals awful shooting but that cn be worked on.

A must for cork next year.Mcloughlin sweeping everything up half back,midfield.

Sheehan Is poor.This should end rubbish he play cork.Like i said,overated as hurler.John mcloughin who aint anything special has sheehan well and truly in hes pocket.

H time 1-12 to 7

On the way to pairc,had to listen to 103 fr start game.Paudie and Kenneally ,very ,hard if your trying to get a flow of the game.

If paudie talked bt the actual game rather than everything else he wd be fine.Talks bt stuff,nothing do with the game at times.

Kenneally tactiful insight is something else ,to be fair.

Down by 8, and theres nt much in the scoring ,its 50-50 he says.
    This guy is future senior hurling manager.He is being groomed for it down the line.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,038 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Jennifer O’Leary presented with her sixth camogie All Star award last night, Corks only represntative.

Superb kanturk.Well deserved.
    Great goal by hallisey though.Out shone sheehan.

Theirs a big difference between winning a big ball than a sliothar.Sheehan is a magical footballer nt a hurler.

Today proved that.People saying hes cork hurler got the answer today.

Walsh superb.Best hurler with Lorchan by a country mile today.What a man to pluck a ball.Raw around the edges but given time ,a real force.Nt much hurling under hes belt ,and still a great display.

Either for man of the match, but Walsh for a great goal ,mgt edge it.

Delighted,he like lorchan wit cit lost senior final and last year got their medal at last.

Delighted for kanturk.

Haven only 3 down in kerry .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭Horse84

I wouldn't be judging Sheehan on one match where Eire og were constantly on the back foot. Like Walsh, he's had little enough hurling under his belt and Aidan had some wayward shooting too, which is true can be worked on but same goes for Sheehan.
    If he wants to try out for the hurlers, I'd welcome him with open arms, we can't afford to be that picky. Time will tell if he's good enough.

Horse84 wrote: »
    I wouldn't be judging Sheehan on one match where Eire og were constantly on the back foot. Like Walsh, he's had little enough hurling under his belt and Aidan had some wayward shooting too, which is true can be worked on but same goes for Sheehan.
    If he wants to try out for the hurlers, I'd welcome him with open arms, we can't afford to be that picky. Time will tell if he's good enough.

I cn c why u want sheehan.

But the fundamental diff today with walsh and sheehan,sheehan wn hardly any ball.

If you want to play for cork you bring yourself in to the game.Walsh has been flying all year,sheehan had one game two goals bt media were all over him like a rash.

He never excelled as a minor,u21 was injured.Its ten steps backward ,bringing in sheehan,its Panic ,pure panic that cork hurling nd him.We need ball winners yes bt walsh,harnedy cronin are plenty next year,lehane is winning hes own also,and horgan is a starter.

So u bring in sheehan ,we dnt nd another ball winner ,u must start him.

One place left?u start sheehan ,who u drop ?moylan,farell,coughlan,paudie , and then u alan cadogan in the fray.

Their all better pure hurlers than sheehan.

Cork have what we nd with walsh.The footballers will suffer with two dual players.sheehan is corks mip next year .He cant get injured.He will if does both with hes awful injury record.

Walsh self employed has time to give hurling.

Whatever result lehane man match 2-5 al but one teams scores.

What a match.The man is breathtaking ,unmarkable.Nagle nds to go on cussen ,as their making a hero out of him.

O mahony like i said isnt a full back.

God help mallow,u21 sat, they have no one stop lehane in this form.

Midelton have a great chance.great game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

1-11 to 0-08 to crokes. Crokes had a very lucky goal 15 mons from the end to kill off the game

Superb superb midelon champsions.

Lehane beat sars on hes own.f**king delighted for midelton and lehane.

Great for cork hurling,great day overall.

Breathtaking lehane

Better chance club sars and newtown record in tact.

Today end talk,cussen cork or any other bar sul and kearney.

Nagle dne well with burke n cussen in 2nd half.

We also learned that ,mahony is top corner back,like burke,nt a full back.

Bud not like i said cork standard.

Haughney suprised me ,got stuck in,dirty ball.Nd more of it.

Ryan outplayed by quigley,say it all.

Luke still way more to give but when needf two vital points.

Dowling magnificent but a kk man.

Walsh really impressed me,came on.must start munster semi, guy has potential cork.

Lehane,what a player ,unmarkable,i said last wk ,on hes day.I was spot on.

They have mallow sat ,lehane beat a very gd mallow n hes own he wants .

They have dean ryan cup wed.sum wk.

Midelton ground it out in wet conditions,i had my reservatioNs bt them in days like today bt make no mistake lehane beat sars.

A lot of the rest have to step up.

Nagle was magnificent,always said had a bite to him.Got sent off,a big loss the next day.

If they make to final and play na piarsaigh ,kearney or mahony will be tormented by downes.They cdnt handle cussen,no chance with downes.

Lehane destroyed joe barry.

Heard haven result,credit due,i said it all week werent as bad or crokes as gd as were meant to be, and knew they would be competitve.Too much pride for them nt to be.

Credit due.

Heard youghal drew.Nt great sign draw team that second game in 24 hrs.

Youghal were missing a few.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,376 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Delighted for Midleton. Lehane is simply unplayable at the moment.
    I really think they will have a fine rattle off Munster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭yomtea98

On Kanturk:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭yomtea98

Lehane was unreal in the senior game.Won it on his own.Luke was poor though as was Cussen.Big Michael is so lazy.Good win for Midelton

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

One thing that struck about the football selectors is that bar O'Sullivan none of them would be gifted players but would be very effective with what they had.usually those types become good managers but I think there is bit of building to do next year so we ll wait and see.hope today wasn't a reflection of the standards in the county's

• Registered Users Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

Delighted! What a performance from Lehane. Breathtaking.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,045 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

How Cussan is on the Cork team defies belief.

He is useless. Only for his height he not be mentioned.

Well doen to Midelton

How Cussan is on the Cork team defies belief.

He is useless. Only for his height he not be mentioned.

Well doen to Midelton

I have said this time and time again and may have sounded like a one man show ,against him or that i had an agenda against the man.

Nothing could be further from the truth.Personally i have nothing against him ,but i judge players purely and soley on ability field play.

There was articles three of them in the last wk and they were laughable in the extreme n cussen,one today by christy o connor ,who i rate.I said i would not mention them til after todays game,as it may seem unjustified .

The echo had one where cussen had blamed injuries nt getting a run during the league.Yeah he may have had a knock ,but jesus christ harnedy was concussed in a junior hurling game and demanded he play, and got a goal and three.

The injuries surely to god,must nt have been that bad when in the same time frame he was scoring at will for Sars against sub standard defenders.

.Difference being as shown today by o mahony .and joe barry and at most club games Full backs are of the poorest standard in years.A lot of ordinary club hurler believe hype,dnt man up cussen and hes a hero.

Nagle quitened him,why,cause he never tk a step back ,and got stuck in to him,cussen hates aggresive defenders.A fine hurler for a big man,he when the game gets tough hasnt the mindset like luke today to stick at it,grind it out.He wont win a ball,he has no right to win unlike lehane,harnedy,walsh etc.

Another article said he must get a retry for cork and blamed cork for not utilsing him.Ffs take of the blinkers.How many games do you give a guy.

Against galway and kk,he got plenty of ball ,he didnt want to know in the league.

Today cussen said he felt should of played.for cork but jbm never had anywhere than full forward in mind and Horgan was always a starter.

Ffs he got a full half of hurling to make a mark against limerick ,couldnt hit a ball.

Where did cussen think he was going to start ahead of harnedy,a half fit cronin or lehane.Nt a hope.

Sars are the only reason he was n the cork panel last year.Jbm saw enough in july to nt even use him as a sub.Thank god,sars are beaten,or same fan club spouting bullsh*** that hes good enough for cork.

Me hole he is.Not good enough to make the panel cork intermediate team.He said Ger C had spent a lot of time in the hurling alley with him last year.Hurling touch is nothing unless you have the application and mindset to match it.

No one can coach you that.That comes from within.At 29 hes not going to get intercounty mindset.

Its a shame aiseake,who unlike cussen hadnt held a hurley in five years hadnt Cunnigham to work n hes touch,he had no one with Walsh,cusack and sean og had to help Aiseake.

The echo list all cork players since 1999 last tuesday,from midfield up to the forwards that scored in championship,games they played and scoring ratio.

Cussen couldnt even make list as bar a point,dnt think has scored any chamionship games.That says it all.

Aiseake has 4-4 in 9 games,1.8 ratio.

4 goals were in real games,two against offaly in tullamore,waterford and tipp.

Cussen gets two in a challenge match against Tipp,media think hes a Hero.

Today ,got one ball against o mahony who is nt gd under high ball,watch hayes mallow roast him saturday, and goaled.

Got two handy points and one late catch made cian mac goal.

But as said h time,put nagle on him,dnt make him a hero.I was right again.

What today showed is cork have walsh ,a serious half forward line next year.power,pace,ball winners,athletic and all three,lehane,harnedy walsh can score goals and points run heart of the defence.

Cronin only option with walsh in the team is ff.

Cork nw need a midfield partner for kearney who was outstanding today,conditions dnt suit him.wind and rain true test,players Heart,Guts,Will,balls to win a ball when unlike a dry day it wnt bounce in to your hand bt u have to scrap,fight,have stamina win it.

Kearney had all of the above.O mahony,the two ,when at c back, dowling, and luke and lehane and sullivan all had that.

Dowling is kk,though.

Bud lacked the hardness today,and aidan ryan,and o shea proved,fine club men,bt not cork standard.

Walsh showed grit and determination.This guy mark my words has it.

Haughney has always had skill,today wasnt afraid of hard stuff.like him to be consistent.

Eoin sul,roche,o loughlin ,murphy,kennedy in goal,all played for cork but club players at best ,nt anywhere gd enough.

Cian mac,v good,but mobilty isnt a problem in todays grand national conditions.As a sub for cork at full forward,is the only option.

Todays was great,as it showed us hw great lehane is and will be.The man,is unmarkable.Id say sat cant come fast enough.Today weather nt suit him,bv 5-48 in champ,two ten today,if its dry saturday the man has sky the limit.

Midelton will walk mallow sat,and thas a v gd mallow team,but very inexpierenced.

Six of todays team they face,and a one man lehane.

All cork nd next year is a full back,lorchan at half back,today proved what i said last year,maybee one half back,a midfielder and we have the rest.

Three players we nd,and thats even without brian murphy.We have an abundance top quailty corner backs.

Corry,cussen,naughton ,bud ,and even white arent good enough.Nagle needs to be recalled.

Gould and mcdonnell if injury free and fit should be given a run.

yomtea98 wrote: »
    Lehane was unreal in the senior game.Won it on his own.Luke was poor though as was Cussen.Big Michael is so lazy.Good win for Midelton

Congrats walsh was poetry in motion.I got so excited every time he got the ball.Superb.

Lorchan,unreal,great reader and man to sweep up play.

Nash what can u say,that hasnt bn said already.Better cork that these three are playing premierner next year.

Douglas beat na piarraigh u21 semi ,play rockies city final now.Good for cork with so much underage talent show both sides.

What a glorious day club hurling in cork.

Midelton,with douglas,rockies be main teams with newtown when they sort things out ,the next few years.

Id say sars are down for a while.Thats an old team.They were a good team,credit due for what they won, nothing great do,couldnt do much in Munster.Not a patch on Newtownshandrum.

Midelton will give it a rattle,but nagle is a loss.
    They should drop aidan ryan or walsh back to replace him.

Whats the story with two yellows?im always confused with that

Is nagle out for two weeks time or eligble as it was not a straight red?

Whats the story with two yellows?im always confused with that

Is nagle out for two weeks time or eligble as it was not a straight red?

It carries no suspension at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭willietherock

So Michael Cussen scores 1-2, sets up another goal, and wins four scoreable frees and he gets slaughtered. Imagine if he hadn't played well?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,376 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

So Michael Cussen scores 1-2, sets up another goal, and wins four scoreable frees and he gets slaughtered. Imagine if he hadn't played well?

He shouldn't be anywhere near a Cork team...ever again - no matter how he played today. He is not good enough for inter county, never has been and never will be.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭Horse84

And as regards sheehan. It's not really a matter of dropping any of the other forwards in Luke or moylan etc. Surely it adds to the squad if and it's a massive if in my opinion he does decide to give it a go.
    It adds to competition for places and options off the bench to really change things around during the game.

We can't afford to be that picky at all. To say he's not inter county standard without ever being tried out is a bit too much for me. He surely deserves half the chance that cussen has got til now.

Ah man ,face value.

Against mickey mouse full backs.

Name one intercounty full back he has even broke even against?

Four frees,two soft in fairness.Wouldnt get them at icounty.

Two clean balls man 6,'7 poor return.Look at lorchan and kearney ,lehane small in comparison played for 70 minutes.Goal inside ist ten.

What he do game in melting pot.?

Last year done same against bishopstowm ,destroyed shane o neill who like i said n this forum was never a full back.All that was diff,he didnt goal,as o neill bravery ,blocked shot with the head.

Cussen got two points the same.So what has cussen done in club games that he didnt do last year or 2010.

Hes been the same.Soon as you take him out of cork where ,in munster club hes found truly out of hes depth.

This isnt new terriority for cussen.Its same old story.

Cork have since rock went poorest full backs,i mean natural full backs nt convertf corner backs in the last four years ,just as bad as we were from 96 to 98.

Cussen has been lucky ,in that sense.If he had played in the 2000 ,or eary years ,rock, killan (cant think name now,other cloyne full back,john browne , or even Ned keane(and he was good nothing special)these guys wouldnt give him a ball.

He will win a reardens club team spot year again.He deserves that.But lehane has played full in two games and outscored him so cd give that to lehane ,but they wnt,cussen will get cork all star.

He said he would review hes posistion with cork.

Either way whatever he does ,he wont start next year with at least nine players ahead him up front on the panel.

Unlike last year which with sars winning the county was hes saving grace along cork having a panel paper thin ,cork have a stronger bench next year with walsh,sullivan and cadogan.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,045 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

When backs are to the wall Cussan goes missing everytime.

He can thank his lucky stars for being tall cause if he were less than 6ft 2 he be nowhere to be seen.

One of worst Cork players of all time.

Horse84 wrote: »
    And as regards sheehan. It's not really a matter of dropping any of the other forwards in Luke or moylan etc. Surely it adds to the squad if and it's a massive if in my opinion he does decide to give it a go.
    It adds to competition for places and options off the bench to really change things around during the game.

We can't afford to be that picky at all. To say he's not inter county standard without ever being tried out is a bit too much for me. He surely deserves half the chance that cussen has got til now.
    But it does.

You can not have a dual player ,risking hes form at football just to warm hes arse on the bench.

How does the end justify the means? Lehane ,harnedy ,croninh,horgan ,walsh are set to start. So what has sheehan got that cadogan,coughlan,paudie,o farell not got? You could argue ball winning. But we dnt need four of them.We need hurlers,a balance up front.

Sheehan as a hurler is a myth that media exxaggareted. Name one game at minor that he was stand out?nt just good above the rest? None. He was unlucky at u21 with injury bt since then has little hurling. Walsh has 8 points against limk,and dominated at half back as a minor. He was a hurler first and foremost,had trial with walsh bt didnt make it. He works hurley every day.Helps grip,and understands it.

Sheehan was always a footballer first.Our most talented footballer in the squad is risked to play a code at best gd as what we already have.Unlike walsh nt better than what we already have.Walsh has time to make it work.He lives close to nash and lorchan to put the work in. Sheehan has no club mate.All that helps.Sheehan hasnt hurled at high level in five years,striking and touch was poor. Walsh has little hurling bt more in five years bt much better than sheehan. Sheehan i have yet to see pluck ball after ball in hurling.Completely different to football. Two dual players is a statement cork football playing poor fiddle again.

Cleary wouldnt allow it.Cuthbhert should do the same.

It carries no suspension at all.
    Hes clear so to play.

Thanks.

Watched haven game nw,dne well,always an uphill task.Could have had a goal themselves.crokes goal finished it.

Stephen hurley excellent.brian had two men,brosnan in front him all the time.

They didnt disgrace themselves.

Crokes are beatable,another classic example of an overhyped team.

Dineen and hurley held their own,buckley didnt look invincible.

Cahalane give everything.Best luck in hip operation.

Hes clear so to play.

Thanks.

Watched haven game nw,dne well,always an uphill task.Could have had a goal themselves.crokes goal finished it.

Stephen hurley excellent.brian had two men,brosnan in front him all the time.

They didnt disgrace themselves.

Crokes are beatable,another classic example of an overhyped team.

Dineen and hurley held their own,buckley didnt look invincible.

Cahalane give everything.Best luck in hip operation.

I thought the goal finished it. We were still with them till then. But I though Crokes were the better team in one facet... they had 4 dangerous forwards, so if one or 2 didn't fire, the other 2 would pick of the scores. We held our own in mid field, I think Buckley was found wanting again.
    Haven have a rep for being tough or even dirty in some eyes, and it showed in a good few of the crokes players. They didn't want to go in for the hard, dirty ball. But they were the better team at the end of the day. But we are closer than last year and most of the team are under 25.
    I won't write off crokes for the AI, but there are 4 or 5 bigger, stronger, better footballing sides than us in the pot still and I think anyone of them will take crokes if they go at them physically.

Ps.
    Two things that surprised me and a few of our friends at the game today.
    1. Crokes had only 100 to 150 supporters.
    2. The crokes management openly giving out to each other, F-ing heads off each other on the sideline

I thought the goal finished it. We were still with them till then. But I though Crokes were the better team in one facet... they had 4 dangerous forwards, so if one or 2 didn't fire, the other 2 would pick of the scores. We held our own in mid field, I think Buckley was found wanting again.
    Haven have a rep for being tough or even dirty in some eyes, and it showed in a good few of the crokes players. They didn't want to go in for the hard, dirty ball. But they were the better team at the end of the day. But we are closer than last year and most of the team are under 25.
    I won't write off crokes for the AI, but there are 4 or 5 bigger, stronger, better footballing sides than us in the pot still and I think anyone of them will take crokes if they go at them physically.

Ps.
    Two things that surprised me and a few of our friends at the game today.
    1. Crokes had only 100 to 150 supporters.
    2. The crokes management openly giving out to each other, F-ing heads off each other on the sideline

You cant beat bottle or spirit.I knew and said all wk haven would be competive.
    They were written off 1/10 .This is a family club,cahalanes ,collins,hurleys ,have generations before them and wore blue and white,with pride and honour ,brought them to junior c up to five county seniors ,when towns like mallow,macroom,mtichelstown,fermoy suffer big town syndrome,and punch below their weight.

Small clubs are born with pride and honour,why?cause they have lived without anything else for years and survived n that alone to by day by day when they had nothing else to grasp. So when you are completely written of,after two countys in a row ,told by all and sundry u have nt got hope in hell ,like munster rubgy ,many times against better french,english ,touring side7,always competitve,as they know value of jersey represents generations before and generations after.

Today haven lost better team,expected to away home. But they won respect,pride and honour. Once you got that you always have a chance.and like u say,yere young team,future bright.

Credit haven,im full respect admiration them.A credit to Cork football.

If dineen was able,sadly he wont with farming,to give full commitment to training,and get ic fitness guy be serious cork player.Brave and honest ,and jesus hands like shovels. But you cant blame a man for the love of the land.I love it myself.

Jamie Nagle is a Must for cork next year. Has it all,great paw,hurling,and aggression,tower strength.Had great is year under walsh ,fell away then. Must get recall,ten times better than stephen white.

Mcdonnell,mcloughlin,joyce,egan,(up a level)nagle,theirs the pick of a great half back line. O neill and sul,set in stone at c back with,burke,o mahony,killan murphy ,providing ample cover or mcdonnell if needed.

Full back and midfield are the two main positions up grabs. Nagle,walsh ,were two real pluses for cork yesterday and all year at club.

Before i close my eyes ,all i can say connor lehane ,the boy became a man. Made for this stage...and more to come.And whats great to c ,is none of this soft scoring option that great ben o connor developed in not going more goals,lehanes first instinct within 30 yards goal is go for goal.We have craved for that since days mulchay,john fitygibbon,ger fitz ,and kevin hennessey.

He is set to be one of our greatest ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭thesultan

Superb superb midelon champsions.

Lehane beat sars on hes own.f**king delighted for midelton and lehane.

Great for cork hurling,great day overall.

Breathtaking lehane

Better chance club sars and newtown record in tact.

Today end talk,cussen cork or any other bar sul and kearney.

Nagle dne well with burke n cussen in 2nd half.

We also learned that ,mahony is top corner back,like burke,nt a full back.

Bud not like i said cork standard.

Haughney suprised me ,got stuck in,dirty ball.Nd more of it.

Ryan outplayed by quigley,say it all.

Luke still way more to give but when needf two vital points.

Dowling magnificent but a kk man.

Walsh really impressed me,came on.must start munster semi, guy has potential cork.

Lehane,what a player ,unmarkable,i said last wk ,on hes day.I was spot on.

They have mallow sat ,lehane beat a very gd mallow n hes own he wants .

They have dean ryan cup wed.sum wk.

Midelton ground it out in wet conditions,i had my reservatioNs bt them in days like today bt make no mistake lehane beat sars.

A lot of the rest have to step up.

Nagle was magnificent,always said had a bite to him.Got sent off,a big loss the next day.

If they make to final and play na piarsaigh ,kearney or mahony will be tormented by downes.They cdnt handle cussen,no chance with downes.

Lehane destroyed joe barry.

Heard haven result,credit due,i said it all week werent as bad or crokes as gd as were meant to be, and knew they would be competitve.Too much pride for them nt to be.

Credit due.

Heard youghal drew.Nt great sign draw team that second game in 24 hrs.

Youghal were missing a few.

Any chance of writing in English next time?