Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gardaí struggling to pay bills - AGSI

Options

Comments

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,236 ✭✭✭Bosco boy

Offy wrote: »
    Those that cant do teach!

When I was young and the washing machine broke down the parents would call "the washing machine man" now when he calls to me he's an "engineer" but little does he know that to me he's "the washing machine man". Don't get me wrong I like and respect the man but at that rate as a police officer I would be an "attitude adjustment engineer".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

We do pay their wages, they provide a service that cost tax money, what do they generate in fines? We pay the rest! Without us they dont exist. We come first so we are more important, get over it!

A garda can pay their own wage by issuing 8 fines per week. After that they are making a profit on their net pay.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,577 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Offy,

I probably paid your Childrens Allowance.

Swings and roundabouts !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,701 ✭✭✭Offy

k_mac wrote: »
    A garda can pay their own wage by issuing 8 fines per week. After that they are making a profit on their net pay.