Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

barakus wrote: »
    fcuking hell your not serious? that has to be one of the most fcuked up things Ive ever heard

Agree. That is just so wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Tayla

"Cnt even put d washin out wit d ****n wasps......"

A bit dramatic don't you think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,373 ✭✭✭im invisible

So they want to stick gruesome images on cigarette packs..??
    Why not put pictures of starving children on McDonald's packaging..?
    Why not put pictures of tortured animals on cosmetics products..?
    Why not put the photos of the victims of drunken drivers, on beer and wine bottles..? Why not pictures of dishonest, thieving Politicians enjoying our money,
    Although 100% of you guys will agree! I'll Bet 99% of you do not copy this......
    oh, i coppied it allright

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

If ur gay,it's a sin.If ur bisexual,ur confused.If ur skinny, ur on drugs.If ur fat, ur a slob.If ur dressed up,ur conceited.If u speak ur mind,ur a bitch.If u don't say anything,u must be miserable.If u cry, ur a drama queen.If u have male friends, ur a tramp.If you have female friends,ur a player.If u defend urself,ur a troublemaker.U can't do anything without being criticized.If ur proud of who u are copy and paste this....!! Love me or hate me, but u will never change me....

If you post something like the above then you're a godsheite

• Registered Users Posts: 27 RinkyDinkSlink

Todays crud...

To give me a hug, please click "like". Then copy & paste this to your status & see how many people will HUG you back! Come on, we all could use a BIG HUG (oh and there was HEARTZZ, LOADSA HEARTZ!!!!!ONE1ONE!!!!)

And then of course there's this genius...really must get rid of this one actually...

Once again its all my fault.....why am i suprised"

So apparantly im not allowed a life now either, two words.......f**k off!!

‎:'( (this one was worthy of a self-like and 16 comments) :rolleyes:

one step too far i tells ya!!!

ah f**k this sh*t!!!!

The funny thing is though, whomever this posts are aimed at will most certainly not give a toss about what this person has to say, they're probably not even facebook 'friends' :D

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭Uberbeamerman

Why are apartments called apartments when they're so close together? Seeing it was enough to put me in a bad mood for the day.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,281 ✭✭✭Valentina

June 18 5:32pm
    YAAAY GOT SOME PINK SMARTIES!!! XD
    June 18 10:44pm
    Anyone seen my shaver charger??. :/
    June 22 1:37pm
    Can't find my shaver charger!!!!
    June 23 9:56am
    Getting a new phone soon! :)
    June 24 3:17pm
    Got my new phone! Text me numbers people!!
    June 24 3:19pm
    My new number is 087-xxxxxxx
    June 24 5:12pm
    Still can't find my shaver charger >:(
    June 26 10:34am
    I look like a homeless person because I cant find my shaver charger!!
    June 28 10:11am
    Still no sign of my shaver charger. FML :(

Jesus H! Buy a razor!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

Funny status today.

"First big impulse buy in a longtime...This could be interesting!"

"What did ya buy Richie?"

"A ps3 John"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

waaattt id do ta be in Jersy shore riteee now :( soooo sick a dis ****holeee!! :/

this is an actual status

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

There is one person in mine who just is always on about the kid she had(she fails to mention she concived it in a lane when doing the dirt on her at the time boyfriend)

"
    Child in his nanny's for the day. I miss him loads already :( He looked so cute today. Can't believe he'll be 4 months on the 2nd of august. My lil man's getting so big :)"

my little man's gone for a nap, Boyfriend gone to dothe food shopping so its a nice little rest for mammy :)

Baby giving out to his little toy. He never stops talking jibberish. Cutest thing ever. He always talks to his hand now too! haha. He wont stop growing! he's only been here 3 months but I cant remember what it was like without him ♥

I should also add that this chick has never ever had a job and yet she posts more stuff about wanting her fella to come home and cook her food and then moaning why he is working all time. I don't know, maybe the fact there is a kid to feed might be the answer.

Then I have this, ugh, just ugh. This guy is 21.

"
    is chilling at the pool with a vodka slush
    now off to Café Del Mar to watch the sunset before wrecking Linekars, The Highlander, Joe Spoons & Play2 before Eden's Judgement Sunday White Party with Ferry Corsten & Eddie Halliwell!
    Then to the Brisa Rooftop to wait for the pool to open :)
    OH NO WAIT...Im ironing my uniform and then going to cry myself to sleep because im back home in this burnt out country and back to work tomorrow -
    Monday Morning 9am: Hello Antibiotics & Antidepressants!! :'(

Goodbye IBIZA!! :’(
    6 hours sleep in 8 days & 8 nights of madness :D IBIZA just outdoes itself every year!! BEST PLACE ON EARTH!! Roll on next may!!
    Hello chest infection, throat infection, laryngitis, no voice, damaged vocal chords, sleep deprivation, hallucinations, night terrors, heart problems, empty bank account, maxed out overdraft, debts, Ireland, rain & depression!!!! :(

My favourite part bout the guy above was when he got his girlfriends name tattooed on him....then two weeks later his relationship status was set to single. Oh how I laughed.

I mainly use Facebook for having the craic pure and simple. I post up ****e that only my real friends would understand because we have the same humor. I go nuts when someone uses "txt spk" when commenting on my status. I tear them a new one and then remove them from my friends, the only way to show people they look like an idiot is to tell them.

Thats pretty nasty what you said about your 'friend'.Who cares where her child was conceived ? Plus I think those Ibiza statues are funny and clever.
    ( add me )

• Registered Users Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭Sitec

Sinnfein= The people Party... Fianna Fail = The builders party... Fianna Gael=The farmers party... Labour=Their not sure yet... The Greens= A Bunch of daisies

= Illiterate scum

• Registered Users Posts: 4,281 ✭✭✭Valentina

booboo88 wrote: »
    this is an actual status

They should go. I hear it's lovely this time of year. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

For those people who set their facebook statuses to moan (a) about the weather and (b) the fact that they have to get up

(a) most of your friends are living in the same city. Guess what, we see the weather too, we have to deal with it too. Get over it
    (b) most of your friends are working in the same time zone. Guess what, we have to get up and deal with it too. Get over it.

Not a response to a particular status at all, I'm just sick of opening my facebook in work (so fire me) on a Monday morning and seeing 200 people grumbling about the f*cking weather and the fact that they had to get out of bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭daysleeper

There's one girl I have on my friends list that I hide statuses from because she constantly posts shite and feckin' wrecks my head but I do go onto her page every now and again when I feel like havin' a cheap laugh, mainly for the Jeremy Kyle-style stand-offs she has with her supposedly drug addicted mother or something similarly crazy. Anyway, she's into politics now...-
    N Ireland = North of Ireland, same country! if it wasnt why have Ireland in the name if its nothing to do with us? like you's are looked after by England but your still Irish lol dnt hear ppl in france say i'm northern french! nothing against anyone up north but if you dnt wanna be seen as irish change the name or something cause its just tick. . . haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

eternal wrote: »
    Thats pretty nasty what you said about your 'friend'.Who cares where her child was conceived ? Plus I think those Ibiza statues are funny and clever.
    ( add me )
    eh hello, can you say ...skank????
    They should go. I hear it's lovely this time of year. :pac:
    ooh not a bad idea ;)
    daysleeper wrote: »
    There's one girl I have on my friends list that I hide statuses from because she constantly posts shite and feckin' wrecks my head but I do go onto her page every now and again when I feel like havin' a cheap laugh, mainly for the Jeremy Kyle-style stand-offs she has with her supposedly drug addicted mother or something similarly crazy. Anyway, she's into politics now...-

oh dear god just someone out her out of her misery

but theres a guy i really cant stand much more of, he puts pics of himself in bed up(you really dont wanna see) and with a tagline of how much he doesnt want to get up........:mad:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 15,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Worst I got was a girl who I know had had a kid at 16, while on and off with her "felleh". She posted somethig along the lines of:

"Watchin Jeremy Kyle and it's horrible what those people put their kids through"

So you had a baby at 16, have no job and have no stability. Riiight.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

"Who says Facebook friends aren't real friends? They enjoy seeing you on line every day..... Miss you when you're not there........ Send condolences when you lose a loved one....Send you wishes on your birthday..... Enjoy the photos you post..... Put a smile on your face when you're down..... Make you laugh when you feel like crying......Pray for you.... Re-post if you are grateful for your Facebook friends! I know I am grateful for mine."

No, just...no.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Aoifey! wrote: »
    "Who says Facebook friends aren't real friends? They enjoy seeing you on line every day..... Miss you when you're not there........ Send condolences when you lose a loved one....Send you wishes on your birthday..... Enjoy the photos you post..... Put a smile on your face when you're down..... Make you laugh when you feel like crying......Pray for you.... Re-post if you are grateful for your Facebook friends! I know I am grateful for mine."

No, just...no.

Seems harmless enough. Why not just leave them to it?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭languagenerd

Someone on my friends list posted moaning and cursing about a pub that wouldn't serve them - when someone else asked why not, they said "Cause my ID doesn't have my age on it. But it's still an ID, like, f*cksake!". Eejit. I've since de-friended them, can't be bothered with this rubbish!
    daysleeper wrote: »
    Anyway, she's into politics now...-
    N Ireland = North of Ireland, same country! if it wasnt why have Ireland in the name if its nothing to do with us? like you's are looked after by England but your still Irish lol dnt hear ppl in france say i'm northern french! nothing against anyone up north but if you dnt wanna be seen as irish change the name or something cause its just tick. . . haha

Those sort of statuses always make me laugh, I find them hilarious :o. People clearly think they're making a great point with them! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Seems harmless enough. Why not just leave them to it?
    You don't know the person who posted it :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭Floodric

Was a while ago, but I remember a school "friend" writing

"Just lost my dole money in *local casino/pool hall* haha :p".

Words fail me

• Registered Users Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Tayla

Im not weird. . Im a limited addition

Yes, yes you are..........I wouldn't mind but i've seen people liking that on their pages before so she's clearly copied it but still got it wrong!

I cnt wait 2 get rid of dis fukn piece of crap i call a fne.....

Which was followed by a comment "I can't wait until you learn how to spell" which she then deleted but left her original comment there :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭Musiconomist

I love the sweeping, melodramatic comments people make. My aunt always posts stuff like "I will only surround myself with positivity, and not let others limit my potential." or "Some people have time for hate. I only have time for good things and good people. Life's too short"

It's like she's practicing typing by reading Ricki Lake's autobiography. I wouldnt mind, but she's so cranky and stingey in real life hahaha.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

From the same person; pretty much the only one of my facebook friends who posts such nonsense
    If i call you stupid will it offend your stupidity or will your stupid be too stupid to realize i called your stupid stupider than stupidity?...:)

I'm quite confident about how the stupidity's been portioned out between the two of us.

I am like fire if you take care of me i'll brighten your life and keep you warm, but if you play with me you'll burn;-).... Now where the **** is my broomstick?

So if I blast you with piss you'll f**k off?

fearbainne wrote: »
    "some ppl just need a kick in the face, **** :("

"some people are just sooo sad ugh"

"so pissed off ryt nw ppl do suprise ya at times!!!!:("

"ders sum f****n ***** ou der u watch ur backs boys cuz u've pissed me off big time!!!!"

tell them.. not the world you fcukin retard

.... Who are your friends? Maybe you should watch your back.

Caraville wrote: »
    The scariest thing about some of the dumb facebook status updates is that some of these people have children. Like are in charge of an actual human being. They shouldn't even own a computer, never mind a child.QUOTE]

Absolutely.

My pet hate is when people tell you what they're eating or drinking.

"sunday roast yum ;)"
    "few tins wit d lads n gitz gaff tonite"

Who f*cking cares? 6 billion people eat about 18 billion meals a day without commenting on them. I'd literally prefer to hear about your bowel movements.

I just saw this gem:

"Awh fml forgot to sign on yesterday, the cunts better pay me ha"

The above was in text speak but i couldn't bring my self to reproduce it that way.

And also, you are too lazy to go find yourself a job, and you got like 50 points in the leaving so you can't go to college, yet the the DSW gives you (doesn't pay you) free money, and you call them cunts?

Would you ever fuck off and stop moaning. It pains me to think that I'm paying tax towards your upkeep.

And before the pc brigade role on with its hard to find work etc etc, this girl is one of those people who uses 'there's a recession on, don't ya know' as an excuse to not bother looking for a job. I can't imagine any sane minded person would employ her anyway!

/rant over

This is my absolute favourite. I am rolling around laughing. Perfect.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

The FB statuses that annoy the hell out of me are from parents who gush over their children endlessly..............you know the ones like "Repost this if you have the most wonderful son/daughter in the world blah, blah, bullsh1t

There is one girl I know who posts this stuff constantly and yet she then puts a post up saying something like "OMG, tnk god its bak 2 skl tomoro, kids hav mi head dun in!!!!!!

:confused:..........WHAT??????? Either your kids are a blessing or you can't wait to see the back of them..Make up your feckin' mind:(

A true friend doesn't care when you're broke, being a bitch, what you weigh, if your house is a mess, what you drive, about your past, or if your family is filled with crazy people. Your conversations pick up where they left off, even if they have been months apart. They love you for who you are. Re-post if you have at least one true friend!!! ♥♥♥

When I was a kid I didn't have an XBox or Wii. I had a bike and a curfew (dark). Mum didn't call my mobile, she yelled outside, "time to come in". I played outside with friends and siblings, not Online. If I didn't eat what my mum made me, then I didn't eat. Hand sanitizer didn't exist, but you COULD get your mouth washed out with soap. Re-post this if you drank water out of a hose...and survived :)..

WHO WRITES THIS!?!?! I think all the losers are copying and pasting these opinions from one putrid source, but I'd love to know what it is.