Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

iDave wrote: »
    Girl 1 Some people really know how to push my buttons and love doing it !!!!!!!Get a life!!!

Girl 2 You ok babe?

Girl 1 No but I will b wen I get mine bk tit 4 tat baby tit 4 tat lol hows u sweets

Girl 2 I'm good pet. Anything I can do to help?

Girl 1 Get rid of all boys hahaha

Girl 2 Ha ha ha no bother. They're driving me barny right now also. Lol

Girl 1 Hahaha we cn get togetr n make a plan 4 sure distruction wil b our middle name ha oh babe

So having plotted the destruction of the male species Girl 1 proceeds to upload a pic of a near naked male model 2 days later, her opninion of men changed quick. And we come full circle of her opnion on men when she posts this 24 hours later after flying to the UK.

Girl 1 Off to pump sum iron 2nite 1st trip to a uk gym! Humm wonder if il find my prince underneath all d sweat haha

2 plebs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Ashamed to say Im related to the young lady who posted this

'Need to go to the beach and get a bit of sand to make the oul crabs feel at home'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

'Need to go to the beach and get a bit of sand to make the oul crabs feel at home'

lol

that's a good one tbf :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

At least you're related to her, no chance of you catching the crabs. Assuming you're not from Leitrim, that is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

THEZAPPA wrote: »
    Came across this on my news feed:

"just ta let yall kno im not as thick as i look
    ,for merits and one distinction for my results get in der!,all hard work and no play ibiza im ready, ready to go hardddcore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

What scoring system uses merits and distinctions?(Is it some private college or something?)
    Its snowing in Madrid! Luckily that Global Waring Scam got debunked with the new theory on Global Cooling, otherwise I'd be pretty confused!! :)

This guy is already blocked from my news feed for the stuff he puts up. I wouldn't mind but he's an intelligent guy, even got 600 in the Leaving.
    High points does not equal high intelligence some of the most intelligent people I know got less points than me in the LC.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭Doctor Strange

What scoring system uses merits and distinctions?(Is it some private college or something?)

PLCs do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭DipStick McSwindler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,213 ✭✭✭maximoose

Have a few people sharing a status from "Sony PS4." today:
    We have another 500 spots for you to test and keep the new ps4. Just share this status ad we will choose some more people within 24 hours.

This is obviously bullcrap and they are all idiots.. but I'm wondering - What is it in for the people that start these fake pages? Is there any reward in likes/shares or is it purely for the lulz?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

PLCs Otherwise known as ( Post leaving cert Cappers) use this scoring system. Students of PLCs consider themselves extra intelligent because they are in a level 6 and sometimes even have arrogance towards people who are in PROPER Colleges

hehe Morons

Extremely harsh. You seem to be the one with arrogance here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

maximoose wrote: »

This is obviously bullcrap and they are all idiots.. but I'm wondering - What is it in for the people that start these fake pages? Is there any reward in likes/shares or is it purely for the lulz?

You start fake pages, you link to sites using adfly or maybe the site is just infested with ads and viruses = money in the long run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

The more innocent ones are just guys that do it for a laugh. "I'll set up a page and see how many gullible fools like and share it."

The more devious ones will probably tell you go to a website, website has loads of ads, if 1% of the 1000's of people that like and share this crap click on the ad, it's an easy way to make up to a few hundred euro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭westies4ever

'people who live their lives in the front windows watching what every one else is doing realy piss me off get a life u **** .be grudging b*stards who cant stand some one else do well and get on with life. NOW THERE IS MY TOUGHT FOR THE DAY'

well thats us told! cue loads of comments agreeing with him. twat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Last night at 10.30
    "Time for bed :)"

By 11.00 it had 5 likes... Inane sh1te like that annoys me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

'Time for ______' pisses me off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭MurdyWurdy

I read an article about it - as far as I remember they get loads of likes on the page, then sell it to advertisers who can change the content to showcase their product. Pages with lots of likes are quite valuable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

PLCs Otherwise known as ( Post leaving cert Cappers) use this scoring system. Students of PLCs consider themselves extra intelligent because they are in a level 6 and sometimes even have arrogance towards people who are in PROPER Colleges

hehe Morons

I think you think that post comes across as funny.
    It doesn't, it comes across as cúntish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

A facebook friend announced she was going on Jeremy Kyle to get the truth out. Only one person had the good sense to tell her it was a bad idea while the rest were commending her for doing it. This friend airs everything about her life on facebook. I'm sure Jeremy Kyle will help though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

ronan45 wrote: »
    Every god damn damn year ........ Inserts Pic of his owl lad on facebook and likes it himself. then variations of this

"Well Da 10 years today since you left us, Still miss you like yesterday. A pint to you tonight!"

He wasnt on facebook and he wont be able to like this status!!!!!! Oh sorry, its just so you get the usual replies such as "thinking of u hun" "stay strong" and "Fair Play Buddy" to feed your over-inflated ego :rolleyes:
    Now go enjoy your pint in the thoughts you got 15 likes and 4 comments ! Muppet:D

Ronan45 deletes above attention seeker off wall updates :cool:

What's so egotistical about that? I don't see what's wrong with a post like that once a year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭Kotek Besar

KKkitty wrote: »
    A facebook friend announced she was going on Jeremy Kyle to get the truth out. Only one person had the good sense to tell her it was a bad idea while the rest were commending her for doing it. This friend airs everything about her life on facebook. I'm sure Jeremy Kyle will help though.

This show is about the truth and the only thing that matters in all of this is that child. Next time think about putting something on the end of it before you start procreating. Patently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭mackeire

Just want to say Happy Anniversary to my darling husband. I cant believe that it was 14 years ago today it only seems like yesterday but 14 years and 2 boys later here we still are please god the next 14 years will be as kind to the both of us. We've had our ups and our downs like everyone but I wouldn't change u for the world - all my love always xxx

the husband isn't on facebook!!!!

mackeire wrote: »
    Just want to say Happy Anniversary to my darling husband. seek attention..

<snip tripe>

FYP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

This show is about the truth and the only thing that matters in all of this is that child. Next time think about putting something on the end of it before you start procreating. Patently.

Think anyone going on Jeremy Kyle should have a psychiatric evaluation before they go on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,700 ✭✭✭Lisha

I have some tiny bit of sympathy with the bereaved posting on fb. To me it seems like they want everyone to know that they still miss the deceased.
    Personally I don't see the point myself and i would never do it myself. But If it brings them comfort who am I to judge .

But as for the happy wifey extolling the fabulousness of her marriage on fb. . Attention seeking dope who looks to randomers to validate her life. Makes me wonder what wife is missing that husband is not providing.

One status I saw on fb lately was

'It's 10pm on a Saturday night, just me and kids at home, as usual husband working late again. Am so fed up of it'

Silly moo he's doing his best ffs.

Also have another person on fb who has taken up running and is doing well fair play to her . But why, why does every km and time and weather have to be updated constantly . She's a gem really lots of fck da h8ers type posts .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Lisha wrote: »
    Also have another person on fb who has taken up running and is doing well fair play to her . But why, why does every km and time and weather have to be updated constantly . She's a gem really lots of fck da h8ers type posts .

I'm going to keep a stool log and update it regularly on facebook:

4.00pm: Inclement weather, 3 Type 3s on the Bristol Stool Scale, roughly 6-9cm in length, slight cracking on all 3 - must remember to drink more fluids. Only 5 sheets of 3 ply Aloe Vera paper needed to remove excess from anal surrounds. All in all 6.5/10.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,837 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Lisha wrote: »

I do that as well :o Mostly it's to shame myself into keeping it up so that I can't just say 'ah feck it, I won't bother, no one will know'. I'mm sure no one really pays attention to them but I feel like it helps in some small way to keep me motivated. I don't do any of the other stuff on this thread though :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Hey everyone, just a heads up... If you have a problem with me in any way shape or form, could you please tell me? Don't pull that stupid snide comment game. Thanks, I'd really appreciate it.

oh the ironing!

31389201.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 y0pperz

mackeire wrote: »
    Just want to say Happy Anniversary to my darling husband. I cant believe that it was 14 years ago today it only seems like yesterday but 14 years and 2 boys later here we still are please god the next 14 years will be as kind to the both of us. We've had our ups and our downs like everyone but I wouldn't change u for the world - all my love always xxx

the husband isn't on facebook!!!!

I wonder why..