Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tipperary Hurling Discussion Thread 2010.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 mrbatman

Tipp had better hope the corner backs girlfriends snots dont interfere with the team preparations.....or Kilkenny will win handily!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭looder

One down - 2 to go!

We won the u16!

John Mcgrath the younger brother of Noel meant to be unreal.

HO'N THE PREMIER!
    A Kilshelan man got player of the tournament too which is a great achievment for him and the club. I think Bill Maher was his name. Fari play!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

It was Bill Maher all right,I didn't know he had got player ot the tournament though,fair play to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭hinault

Are Tipp training in Semple this week?

Just enquiring as I want to bring the kids along to see them training, if they are.

hinault wrote: »
    Are Tipp training in Semple this week?

Just enquiring as I want to bring the kids along to see them training, if they are.

Training right now with Sound effects of last years final been played in the background.

Training again Thursday at 7pm. Not sure if it's in the Stadium or in Dr Morris though. Team named after training on Thursday.

looder wrote: »
    Training right now with Sound effects of last years final been played in the background.

Training again Thursday at 7pm. Not sure if it's in the Stadium or in Dr Morris though. Team named after training on Thursday.

Thank you.

I did bring the kids up to Semple on spec tonight and was delighted that they could see them training.
    Good atmosphere up there tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

So how are we feeling about this Sunday lads? My nerves are in bits, and I'm loving every minute of it. I'd love nothing more to be singing Slievenamon for the next few weeks in triumph. Up the Premier!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 483 ✭✭tom thum

Gerard.C wrote: »
    So how are we feeling about this Sunday lads? My nerves are in bits, and I'm loving every minute of it. I'd love nothing more to be singing Slievenamon for the next few weeks in triumph. Up the Premier!
    im not too bad at the moment, but i know the minute the sliotar is thrown in , ill be sick with nerves.

Get a load of this. its taken from this weeks KK reporter.
    126287.jpg

I hope that comes back to fcuking haunt them:rolleyes:a minute can hardly pass without me thinking about this match,I'm trying to brace myself for the worst while at the same time thinking what i will do and where will i go on the 6th if we win;)

Team:
    Brendan Cummins,

Paddy Stapleton, Paul Curran, Mickey Cahill,

Declan Fanning, Conor O Mahony, Paudie Maher,

Brendan Maher, Shane McGrath,

Gar Ryan, Bonnar Maher, John O'Brien,

Noel McGrath, Eoin Kelly (captain), Larry Corbett.

looder wrote: »
    Team:
    Brendan Cummins,

Paddy Stapleton, Paul Curran, Mickey Cahill,

Declan Fanning, Conor O Mahony, Paudie Maher,

Brendan Maher, Shane McGrath,

Gar Ryan, Bonnar Maher, John O'Brien,

Noel McGrath, Eoin Kelly (captain), Larry Corbett.

Expected really i suppose.

Lets compare that to last years team
    Cummins
    Saint Padraic Curran

Fanning O'Mahony Brendan

McGrath Woodlock(i)

Festy(i) Callanan Johno

Eoin Noel Lar

The only one that has been dropped is Callanan and Johno too until last time round when he turned in a stormer. the other 2 are long term injuries

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 483 ✭✭tom thum

tis getting exciting now. my nerves will be gone to sh1t ome sunday morning.

Is anyone else getting this feeling that I am, that Callinan will be going down as a hero Sunday for the impact he makes as a sub? I dunno, I just have a feeling he will do the biz when he comes on, whenever that will be. Jesus lads I cant wait now. Bring them on :)

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Will23

tippspur wrote: »
    I hope that comes back to fcuking haunt them:rolleyes:a minute can hardly pass without me thinking about this match,I'm trying to brace myself for the worst while at the same time thinking what i will do and where will i go on the 6th if we win;)

Tippspur,

am in exactly the same boat myself, had a quiet start to the week but am up to me goolies in work for the last few days, so have to keep the head down and clear the desk tomorrow in the hope that i wont se the place till the middle of next week.

i'd say i've had more dreams about this match than any other game we've ever been in!

christ i hope we show up and give them the game of their lives.

c'mon tipp!

You don't know what to expect from this game from a Tipp POV. I hope we can give ourselves a fighting chance.

Up Tipp!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 675 ✭✭✭DT100

I hope the weather is going to stay dry till Sunday night...The nerves are on edge..I'd say we will have a right good cut at them, a point will do!!!!!

DT100 wrote: »
    I hope the weather is going to stay dry till Sunday night...The nerves are on edge..I'd say we will have a right good cut at them, a point will do!!!!!

Half a point, even a longer straw will do!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Dymo

I'd take a square ball goal at this stage, just to win

Dymo wrote: »
    I'd take a square ball goal at this stage, just to win

Id even give a Joe Sheridan one some consideration :)

Right lads enjoy the day out, hopefully the next time I'm on will be late in the week cos of all the celebrations.

UP THE PREMIER!!

Enjoy the day Lads, Hope Eoin Kelly is lifting the Cup on Sunday evening..UP TIPP.......

Enjoy the match lads. ill leave you with this

Alone, all alone, by the wave-washed strand
    All alone in the crowded hall
    The hall it is gay and the waves they are grand
    But my heart is not there at all,
    It flies far away, by night and by day
    To the times and the joys that are gone
    But I never can forget the sweet maiden I met
    In the valley of Slievenamon.
    It was not the grace of her queenly air
    Nor the cheeks of the roses glow
    Her soft dark eyes or her curly hair,
    Nor was it her lily white brow.
    ‘ Twas the soul of truth and of melting ruth,
    And a smile like the summer’s day.
    That stole my heart away on that bright summer’s day
    In the valley of sweet Slievenamon.
    In the festive ball and the wave-washed shore
    My restless spirit cries -
    ‘ My land, oh my land, shall I never see you more,
    My country will you never uprise’.
    By night and by day I will ever, ever pray,
    As darkly my life it rolls on,
    To see our flag unrolled and my true love unfold
    In the valley near Slievenamon.

H'ON TIPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

Well done TIPPERARY enjoy yer victory

• Registered Users Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Congrats to the Tipp lads. ;) Nice to see ye out-Kilkenny Kilkenny while playing with considerably more pace, style and personality then their opponents.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,873 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Congratulations lads. Enjoy the celebrations, ye fully deserve them after earning that Championship. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

Did eoin kelly say tipp had the best supporters in the world?:D:D pushing it there id say....no pitch celebrations either..:)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Did eoin kelly say tipp had the best supporters in the world?

Aye, some pretty ridicoulus things said by some supporters after the Cork game earlier in the year about a number of players.

Very well done to you Tipperary people.

My wife is from Tipp - and we live in Thurles.

I'm a Dub:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭SillyMcCarthy

A huge congrats' to Tipp' A superb performance!
    I couldn't have listened to 'em going on much more!

A Waterfordian.