Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

No right wing alternative= No alternative

• Registered Users Posts: 19,307 ✭✭✭✭alastair

Cordell wrote: »
    What is the condition then?
    Please don't reply with "EU citizen"

‘Sufficient Resources’ constraints on non-worker long-term residency - in the form of restricted rights of social assistance provision. The resident may not be booted out of the country for failing to meet this criteria, but their access to welfare assistance is constrained, potentially meaning they might have to leave if they can’t find another means of income. The qualifications are clear as mud, but they exist nonetheless.

Likewise - for every EU resident, they are subject to a catch-all exemption to residency rights on the grounds of public policy, public security or public health concerns.

Just because you’ve not personally encountered the conditions of residency, doesn’t mean they don’t exist.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,786 ✭✭✭Cordell

None of those are restrictions to immigration/residency, so can we finally agree that the EU immigration is not managed? :)

They are restrictions. And they are managed.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,786 ✭✭✭Cordell

Cool.
    You failed to name any restriction but let's move on I'd say.

Cool.
    You failed to name any restriction but let's move on I'd say.

Aside from the ones I named above. I guess? 🤷🏻*♂️

• Site Banned Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭sk8erboii

jmayo wrote: »
    WTF are you waffling on about.

Where are all these nazis these days ?

BTW what is your definition of nazis ?
    Anyone that doesn't believe in exactly the same stuff as yourself perhaps ?

And just because someone is right wing conservative does not equate them to being a nazi or a fascist.

If it did then most of the ones storming the beaches in Normandy were also fooking nazis.

Likewise being left wing does not mean someone wants to reinvigorate Gulags or killing fields.

There is too much US college and social media shytology coming across the Atlantic and being spewed out here.

No one ever answers that.

Stop talking. That thread the other guy quoted was about literal Nazis. You dont have context of the conversation. We werent talking about conservatives we were talking National socialists and fascists.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 20,775 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

How much immigration is enough?

Enough to fill the labour pool. Plus some acceptance of refugees, because it’s decent to accept people who need asylum.

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

Ireland belongs to the Irish, and to no-one else.

This shouldn't have to be explained.

Even the Dalai Lama agrees.

He was laughing as he explained to Der Spiegle that Germany belongs to the Germans.

The Irish are fools to give what's ours away to others.

I think you and I might have different definitions of what constitutes “the Irish”. I mean every Irish citizen. You?

they/them/theirs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 228 ✭✭ghost of ireland past

I don't think that merely holding a passport is sufficient.

The refusal to discuss immigration at political level will destroy our society.

There is nothing wrong with Ireland remaining Irish.

If Ireland doesn't remain Irish, and what's yours is mine, and I want to live in your house, then what's to stop me?

This country will descend into serious violence and politics will be unworkable in a few years. We are so stupid in this country.

You keep calling Irish people stupid. But at the same time railing against Ireland changing. You want it to stay stupid?

FYI, some Irish people are stupid. Most aren't.

Some Irish people are xenophobic bigots. Most aren't.

The overlap in the Venn diagram of the stupid and bigoted is pretty huge.

they/them/theirs

I don't think that merely holding a passport is sufficient.

You're wrong. That's the legal definition of being Irish.

What's your(incorrect) definition?

they/them/theirs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 228 ✭✭ghost of ireland past

Irish people are stupid for not demanding change from our government.

We have put up with corruption in the Gardai for decades and we continue to do so. That makes us stupid in my view. Our politicians are useless and yet they get voted in time after time.

Immigration is no different. We should act like the Japanese and say no. We'll allow 1, or maybe 2, but we won't allow too many.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,831 ✭✭✭enricoh

Brian? wrote: »
    Enough to fill the labour pool. Plus some acceptance of refugees, because it’s decent to accept people who need asylum.

Non Irish are twice as likely as Irish to be in receipt of rent supplement, doesn't seem they are filling the labour pool, more likely to be a burden on our welfare bill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭CtevenSrowder

sk8erboii wrote: »
    Stop talking. That thread the other guy quoted was about literal Nazis. You dont have context of the conversation. We werent talking about conservatives we were talking National socialists and fascists.

No it wasn't. That whole debate centred on how you know someone is a fascist or not, due to people being labelled fascist willy-nilly. Likewise with Nazi*.

Regardless, if someone is a Nazi, they are not "fair-game" to be murdered. People like you are the reason laws and and a functioning justice system are so important.

Edit: * in America predominately

No it wasn't. That whole debate centred on how you know someone is a fascist or not, due to people being labelled fascist willy-nilly. Likewise with Nazi*.

Regardless, if someone is a Nazi, they are not "fair-game" to be murdered. People like you are the reason laws and and a functioning justice system are so important.

Edit: * in America predominately

LOL

That specific discussion was about literal Heil-Hitler Nazis. Just stop talking.

You’ve gotten to the point where you’re defending Nazis on boards.ie. I dont know if its the lack of self awareness, or more likely you have a hard on for authoritarian right wing men (possible homoeroticism, but im not judging).

But I’ll say it again. If you declare yourself to be a Nazi you are a direct threat to my friends, my family, and everything I love about Ireland. If you, a Nazi, try to assert your dominance in this country I will not hesitate to eliminate you violently because what happens if Nazis get in power is far more worse than making a few corpses of sad angry little men like Justin Barrett (The deformed gremlin).

Irish people are stupid for not demanding change from our government.

We have put up with corruption in the Gardai for decades and we continue to do so. That makes us stupid in my view. Our politicians are useless and yet they get voted in time after time.

Immigration is no different. We should act like the Japanese and say no. We'll allow 1, or maybe 2, but we won't allow too many.

Irish people aren't stupid.

they/them/theirs

enricoh wrote: »
    Non Irish are twice as likely as Irish to be in receipt of rent supplement, doesn't seem they are filling the labour pool, more likely to be a burden on our welfare bill.

Actually - immigrants are more likely to be employed. But carry on.

https://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/ireland/migrants-more-likely-to-be-in-work-than-irish-883643.html

alastair wrote: »

So migrants are 4% more likely than Irish to be working but 100% more likely to be on rent supplement than Irish. Fantastic news, let's take more in - the next ones might be more beneficial to our economy!

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.independent.ie/opinion/columnists/david-quinn/huge-scale-of-immigration-is-making-our-housing-crisis-worse-35498057.html

Last year, I decided to ask the Department of Social Protection what percentage of rent supplement was paid out to non-Irish EU nationals, and non-EU nationals.

As at February of last year, the figure was 35pc. This is a remarkable total. Remember, 17pc of the population is "foreign-born", so immigrants are over-represented in the figures by two to one.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,087 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Excuse me, don't be a little shyte telling other people to stop talking.

Where are the National socialists in Ireland these days ?
    You waffle on about Justin Barrett.
    FFS he may be an irritating eejit that wants to drag us back under the fold of the catholic church, but I don't recall him ever espousing the shyte the Nazis came out with.

How conservative does one have to be to be ripe to be considered one of your undesirables ?

BTW you do know the ones that started the conversations about wiping out people with different outlooks and different views were the nazis ?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,087 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

alastair wrote: »

Sop conflating working legally entitled immigrants with the usual shower of chancers you are normally defending.

Using that metric you would lump Yosuke Sasaki into the same mix as the "18 year old Egyptian" that murdered him.

The vast vast majority of people in Ireland have no problems with the Yosuke Sasaki of this world, but have a lot of fecking issues with the other gent and all the other "god knows whos from god knows where" that you are quite happy to disperse around the country.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,320 ✭✭✭Gloomtastic!

Brian? wrote: »
    Irish people aren't stupid.

When it’s comes to the ballot box, Irish people are fuching idiots!

Sop conflating working legally entitled immigrants with the usual shower of chancers you are normally defending.

Using that metric you would lump Yosuke Sasaki into the same mix as the "18 year old Egyptian" that murdered him.

The vast vast majority of people in Ireland have no problems with the Yosuke Sasaki of this world, but have a lot of fecking issues with the other gent and all the other "god knows whos from god knows where" that you are quite happy to disperse around the country.

Here's a good news story today from the asylum spoofer industry, this entrepreneur has 500k in the bank. This hard working lad won't be a drain on resources anyway!
    Maybe rte will do a little heart warming interview with him!

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/courts/district-court/man-squatting-at-asylum-centre-had-500-000-in-his-account-1.4165488?mode=amp

Excuse me, don't be a little shyte telling other people to stop talking.

Where are the National socialists in Ireland these days ?
    You waffle on about Justin Barrett.
    FFS he may be an irritating eejit that wants to drag us back under the fold of the catholic church, but I don't recall him ever espousing the shyte the Nazis came out with.

How conservative does one have to be to be ripe to be considered one of your undesirables ?

BTW you do know the ones that started the conversations about wiping out people with different outlooks and different views were the nazis ?

Stop talking.

That specific quote on that specific thread was in response to someone defending the rights of Heil-Hitler Nazis. You are trying so desperate to steer this into a conversation about conservatives when that was never what my out-of-context post was about.

And i’ll say it again. Nazis WILL BE PHYSICALLY ASSAULTED.

Dont you go declaring yourself to be a strongman masterrace around me or you’ll have to prove it. And if Justin Barrett is on a sidewalk ranting about immigrants while im out with my Russian girlfriend I wont hesitate to toss that hobgoblin freak into the Liffey.

HAHAHAHHA mate if my grandad was alive (ww2 vet who killed nazis in 1944) he would’ve cracked your jaw for saying that. You’re deranged if you legitimately believe killing Nazis makes you as bad as them.

Its a moral obligation. Like wiping your ass and flushing that shyt stain down the sewer, where Nazi corpses belong.

And if this post offends you, step back and ask yourself: Why does the idea of attacking Nazis offend you? Have some self awareness.

• Registered Users Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Clarence Boddiker

what happens if Nazis get in power is far more worse than making a few corpses of sad angry little men like Justin Barrett (The deformed gremlin).

Demonstrably untrue, Communists have murdered about 100 million more people than the Nazis. There's no comparison at all.

Why is this person allowed to continually make threats of violence on Boards.ie?
    I thought this behaviour was prohibited?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,744 ✭✭✭marieholmfan

Why is this person allowed to continually make threats of violence on Boards.ie?
    I thought this behaviour was prohibited?

Are you a nazi?

Demonstrably untrue, Communists have murdered about 100 million more people than the Nazis. There's no comparison at all.

Total lie. Communists never murdered anyone.

Hahahaaaa

Hahahaaaa

Are you even Irish ?

I’m not conflating anything:
    Originally Posted by enricoh View Post

So, are they? Nope, they’re not.