Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Jeffrey Epstein arrested on sex trafficking charges

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Of course it can only be a yes, any trump supporter would. What an odd question I assumed you already knew Trump supporter = Peso rapist without needing to ask.

Will you be taking your daughter over to Bill and Hillary's for afternoon Tea.

I don't know what you were trying to prove with your question only that you've been brainwashed by the Irish media.

You’ve gone cold on these investigations during this thread for some reason.

Im accusing the democrats or somebody else with an interest in linking trump to epstein offered money to somebody to put their name to a court filing with the promise that theyd never have to get to the court and couldnt be done for perjury because it would never be heard and you cant be done for libel for a court filing.

If the accuser and witness really wanted him done it would have been filed correctly or even refiled correctly after all this time.

Bit of a stretch there Eric.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Bit of a stretch there Eric.

Ok then , well leaving that out the complaint was filed incorrectly in 2016 and not re-filed and never filed any time before he was running for elsction despite the accusations relating to 1994. What are the odds of all of that coming together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,331 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

I repeat, it’s assault.

and your still wrong. How do you think your here in the first place.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,424 ✭✭✭notobtuse

Boggles wrote: »
    The head prosecutor is a republican who was put in place by Trumps administration.

Maybe just maybe they have arrested a serial sex offender and they want him to pay for his crimes.

No tinfoil needed.

Also of interesting note... Maurene Comey, daughter of former FBI Director James Comey, is reported as being one of the prosecutors in the new criminal case against Epstein. Hopefully she has more morals than her father.

Also of note, Christine Pelosi, the daughter of House Speaker Nancy Pelosi had an interesting tweet…“This Epstein case is horrific and the young women deserve justice. It is quite likely that some of our faves are implicated but we must follow the facts and let the chips fall where they may – whether on Republicans or Democrats”

You can ignorantly accuse me of "whataboutism," but what it really is involves identifying similar scenarios in order to see if it holds up when the shoe is on the other foot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,580 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Ok then , well leaving that out the complaint was filed incorrectly in 2016 and not re-filed and never filed any time before he was running for elsction despite the accusations relating to 1994. What are the odds of all of that coming together.

Well the FBI are encouraging her or anyone else who might have been abused to call. Might be her chance if she is in fact legitimate. Maybe they have all ready contacted her, who knows.
    Prosecutors encouraged anyone who thought they had been a victim of Epstein or had any information about his alleged crimes to call 1-800-CALL-FBI

But let's be honest, I don't think there would be one person on the planet who would be surprised if it were indeed true.

You’ve gone cold on these investigations during this thread for some reason.

Never get into an argument with idiots is what they say, you thanking a post that tries to link anyone who prefers Trump to Hilary as a pedo/rapist says it all. Bad move on your part.

Well the FBI are encouraging her or anyone else who might have been abused to call. Might be her chance if she is in fact legitimate. Maybe they have all ready contacted her, who knows.

But let's be honest, I don't think there would be one person on the planet who would be surprised if it were indeed true.

there was no fbi appeal to come forward in 2016 or even 2015 though, there was one in 2008 the first time epstein was on the radar.

I think many would be surprised. Donald barred epstein for such behaviour in 2000 , in 2002 he made reference to epstein enjoying 'younger women'

One incorrectly filed court filing and a photo of them taken before trump discovered what epstein was doing (which he was barred for) is all anyone has linking him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

jobless wrote: »
    i dont see any play button on this

I havnt listened through the website tbh. I use pocket casts for them.

Just figured directing people to the website would give the relevant info.

Never get into an argument with idiots is what they say, you thanking a post that tries to link anyone who prefers Trump to Hilary as a pedo/rapist says it all. Bad move on your part.

You calling me an idiot? And a threat?

Might be a report on the way.

I’m actually, given that I live in Ireland, non partisan on this. If Clinton is convicted, to jail with him. Prince Andrew , to jail with him. If it’s possible to extradite. And if trump is guilty. To jail with him.

(Also what post called anybody who prefers trump a rapist? I’ve looked through my thanks and I can’t see it).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,580 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

I think many would be surprised.

Would you be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,403 ✭✭✭volchitsa

Your a man and never in your entire life the whole way through school, work, retirement have you ever heard any crude/boisterous talk about women or men if your a woman.

Are you saying that all men talk like that about women or that all men will have heard some men talk like that about women?

Because if it's the first, I don't believe you, and if the second, well what does that say about the men who talk like that when other men would not do so?

(FWIW I'm a woman and I've never heard a woman boasting about regularly grabbing random men by the genitals. Not even when drunk. Maybe I've had a very sheltered upbringing.)

Reem Alsalem UNSR Violence Against Women and Girls: "Very concerned about statements by the IOC at Paris2024 (M)ultiple international treaties and national constitutions specifically refer to women & their fundamental rights, so the world (understands) what women -and men- are. (H)ow can one assess fairness and justice if we do not know who we are being fair and just to?"

Would you be?

Yes. Leaving out the alegations by over age women, considering past behaviour towards epstein and the things trump has said about him, the island etc.. I don't think for one second in this isolated case of epstein, his paedophile island, lolita express etc... that Donny has anything to do with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,237 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

Whatever about the Trump/Clinton stuff, among the items seized from Epstein was a safe containing labelled CDs - that doesn't include all the suggestive kiddie nudes.

Any ideas about what they might contain? These were brought up at the trial so I doubt they were business or accounting records or anything like that.

I doubt it's porn as 700MB would probably only give you 10 minutes of 1080p porn. Speculation on line is that it's compromising information on others.

Whatever about the Trump/Clinton stuff, among the items seized from Epstein was a safe containing labelled CDs - that doesn't include all the suggestive kiddie nudes.

Any ideas about what they might contain? These were brought up at the trial so I doubt they were business or accounting records or anything like that.

I doubt it's porn as 700MB would probably only give you 10 minutes of 1080p porn. Speculation on line is that it's compromising information on others.

if its being burned to cd's it likely predates 1080p , could be his awful back catalogue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

Might be interesting how this plays out. My cynical feeling is that if you have enough political clout across both sides of the aisle things get buried.

Honestly. This is it. I’m looking on with my eyelids at half mast.

I have one question for the Trump apologisers and supporters on here:

If you had a 13 year old daughter, would you let her go to a one of Epstein's parties, and I mean without you or any family member? Yes or no answers only please.
    You calling me an idiot? And a threat?

Might be a report on the way.

That's your thanks to that post on the bottom of it, report away. Lol your offended, typical from the left.

if its being burned to cd's it likely predates 1080p , could be his awful back catalogue.

He's supposed to have recorded all his guests and blackmailed them afterwards. Would be some cd collection if he's still got it.

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭pure.conya

then surely he'd have dvds for video

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Can you explain what you mean by the part in bold above?

dudara

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Harvey Weinstein

Supposedly for blackmail.
    As in do us this political favour or we release the tapes.
    It's likely that Epstein was working for others, who those others are is anyone's guess.

dudara wrote: »
    Can you explain what you mean by the part in bold above?

dudara

Was a typo meant to say bad move. No need to be thanking such rubbish questions was my point. He let himself down.

there was no fbi appeal to come forward in 2016 or even 2015 though, there was one in 2008 the first time epstein was on the radar.

I think many would be surprised. Donald barred epstein for such behaviour in 2000 , in 2002 he made reference to epstein enjoying 'younger women'

One incorrectly filed court filing and a photo of them taken before trump discovered what epstein was doing (which he was barred for) is all anyone has linking him.

You might have a point actually. The timing is suspish. Let’s see what happens.

He only needs a few minutes or even seconds to compromise people.

Was a typo meant to say bad move. No need to be thanking such rubbish questions was my point. He let himself down.

Fair enough. I can move on, myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Fair enough. I can move on, myself.

Thank you both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,513 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Im accusing the democrats or somebody else with an interest in linking trump to epstein offered money to somebody to put their name to a court filing with the promise that theyd never have to get to the court and couldnt be done for perjury because it would never be heard and you cant be done for libel for a court filing.

If the accuser and witness really wanted him done it would have been filed correctly or even refiled correctly after all this time.

what makes you think it was filed incorrectly?

the award asked for is 100 million dollars and its filed in the district court which deals with awards that are 1% of that and below. It should be filed to the california superior court at minimum, if not the supreme court. Also as the defendants were from different states and living in different states it should have been a federal court anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,513 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

the award asked for is 100 million dollars and its filed in the district court which deals with awards that are 1% of that and below. It should be filed to the california superior court at minimum, if not the supreme court.

i'll assume you haven't read what i linked to and leave you to your conspiracy.

your link which is an opinion piece but anyway :

https://threadreaderapp.com/thread/1068605537246425088.html

the same case filed in california also in 2016 now with a name on it :

https://www.scribd.com/doc/310835987/Donald-Trump-Lawsuit?campaign=SkimbitLtd&ad_group=61111X1383796X503bcf9ef338f338118c944a33cd0806&keyword=660149026&source=hp_affiliate&medium=affiliate

both however filed in district courts, not higher courts or federal courts....

it should tell you a lot that we both thought we were talking about the same case, when according to this its two different ones, details are bang on the same though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

A good read on the circumstances around the plea deal, I wonder how many powerful men's heads were on the potential chopping block for such a travesty of justice to be facilitated by Alex Acosta.

https://www.miamiherald.com/news/local/article220097825.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,422 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

The man knows too much, one call and he'll walk.

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭AngeloArgue

I wouldn't count on anyone else being indicted as a result of this.

It seems prosecutors at all levels seemed to be mysteriously on Epsteins side throughout.

Of the original charges of the 2005 case, police had evidence of scores of underage girls being solicited for sexual acts.
    Palm beach state attorney Barry Krischer decided only to indict Epstein on one count of soliciting Prostitution after evidence of one girl
    which omitted her age was presented to a grand jury.

The investigating officers and police chief Micheal Reiter were outraged and referred the case to the federal justice department and FBI.
    The FBI took many witness statements and amassed evidence of crimes involving many girls, but the now Labor Secretary Alex Acosta, who was then Florida's Federal prosecutor decided to give Epstein an unprecedented plea deal of guilty of two prostitution charges given a 13 month sentence, which he was allowed out to continue his daily work, unnamed co-conspirators were given blanket immunity for unnamed crimes, and girls involved were not to be informed of the plea deal.

In 2011, Epstein petitioned to have his sex offender status reduced in New York, where he was living requiring him to register every 90 days. A Prosecutor under New York County District Attorney Cyrus Vance argued on Epstein’s behalf, telling New York Supreme Court Judge Ruth Pickholtz that the Florida case never led to an indictment and that his underage victims failed to cooperate in the case. The Judge denied the petition, expressing astonishment that a New York prosecutor would make a request on behalf of a serial sex offender accused of molesting so many girls.

Ms Maxwell could be hauled in, https://www.thecut.com/2019/07/ghislaine-maxwell-jeffrey-epstein-alleged-madam.html

Probably nonsense I read on twitter, but Epstein lawyer looked for a plea to give up names as long as he gets no more than 5years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

The Clintons try to get ahead of the coming storm by releasing a statement

He admits being on the Lolita Express.... just not as often as the 26 times we know he was

https://twitter.com/WashTimes/status/1148365761171378177

The Clintons try to get ahead of the coming storm by releasing a statement

He admits being on the Lolita Express.... just not as often as the 26 times we know he was

https://twitter.com/WashTimes/status/1148365761171378177

In terms of the twitter age, this took a long time. Also worth considering is the purpose of Epstein's parties - get some powerful people drunk and tempt them with young girls. It's not a new or innovative trick. A poster earlier suggested that someone with as much testosterone as Clinton, or was that Trump... can't remember but the point stands - get some horny powerful old dudes drunk and horny in the company teen girls, record it and it seems that you too could get a lenient sentence for the kind of thing that would get a lesser person a century in prison.

The only thing surprising here is that this hasn't been quashed yet. Despite being handled by new york, this is still federal, so it could be quashed by Barr or pardoned by whoever happens to be president. It was already covered up in Florida by the current president's Labour Secretary. Ironically, human trafficking is actually one of that department's responsibilities and he was questioned about Epstein during his confirmation hearing. I don't remember how the vote went but around 4 or 5 from one party and 50 odd from another party were ok with him. In any case, it was somewhat bipartisan.

There might still be an attempt to cover this up, but it might be a bit late for that. A lot of this is an open secret. The fallout will be interesting, whatever that might be.

In terms of the twitter age, this took a long time. Also worth considering is the purpose of Epstein's parties - get some powerful people drunk and tempt them with young girls. It's not a new or innovative trick. A poster earlier suggested that someone with as much testosterone as Clinton, or was that Trump... can't remember but the point stands - get some horny powerful old dudes drunk and horny in the company teen girls, record it and it seems that you too could get a lenient sentence for the kind of thing that would get a lesser person a century in prison.

What was the purpose of writing this paragraph?

To have it placed on a server on the internet to read by other people on the internet. It's been a thing for some time.

If you're more interested in the content itself, it's to point out that the likes of Epstein covers his bases. He doesn't care who's in charge. If he was compromising powerful people, he won't have cared about their political leanings so people shouldn't view this through a partisan lens. If, and it's a big "if", powerful people get wound up in this, it's going to be quite bipartisan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,510 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Remember he was an acquaintance of Trrump, Prince Andrew and others.

Weren't there a few stories drifting around about him when all the Operation Yewtree arrests started?

If you're more interested in the content itself, it's to point out that the likes of Epstein covers his bases. He doesn't care who's in charge. If he was compromising powerful people, he won't have cared about their political leanings so people shouldn't view this through a partisan lens. If, and it's a big "if", powerful people get wound up in this, it's going to be quite bipartisan.

"get some horny powerful old dudes drunk and horny in the company teen girls" is just a bizarre statement unless you believe that men are by their nature liable to get drunk and want to rape underage girls.

What was the point in Clinton releasing a statement that could be false isn't that only drawing attention on himself. https://www.foxnews.com/us/billionaire-sex-offender-epstein-once-claimed-he-co-founded-clinton-foundation

The roundup begins
    https://grrrgraphics.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/epstein_cartoon.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

"get some horny powerful old dudes drunk and horny in the company teen girls" is just a bizarre statement unless you believe that men are by their nature liable to get drunk and want to rape underage girls.

He's not talking about all men. He's talking about some men.
    Anyway, that's what happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

The me too movement must have fizzled out.
    Are there any significant protests going on?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

What was the point in Clinton releasing a statement that could be false isn't that only drawing attention on himself. https://www.foxnews.com/us/billionaire-sex-offender-epstein-once-claimed-he-co-founded-clinton-foundation

The roundup begins
    https://grrrgraphics.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/epstein_cartoon.jpg

Trump on the high horse? That is ridiculous.
    https://www.pbs.org/newshour/politics/assault-allegations-donald-trump-recapped

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

I have to agree with those who say keep party politics out of this. Democrat or Republican, anyone who is revealed to have been involved was a sick fück, full stop.

To be fair, there's no need to get them drunk. Some old guys simply find an attractive young woman coming on to them to be too good to refuse and they don't need to be made aware that they were under age until after the fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Dave0301

He said "some" men, not all men.

It is even in the bit of his post you quoted!

The me too movement must have fizzled out.
    Are there any significant protests going on?

That movement was supposed to knock the republican party for 6, but after it just got a few letcherous old jewish lads in hollywood, kevin spacey and a few democrats/ friends of democrats it lost all its steam.

Who was claiming that? If I remember correctly, this was mainly about Weinstein when it took off.