Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not The Trivial things that make you happy

Please tell me its Barry's tea bags and not Lyons !

:pac: :3

Damn right it's Barrys. I wouldn't corrupt my precious taste buds with that Lyons muck!

TA Lyons tea exists!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,008 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Candie wrote: »
    Damn right it's Barrys. I wouldn't corrupt my precious taste buds with that Lyons muck!

Happy about this :D

And I'm happy you're happy! :)

Sent up by the wife to let cleaners into the house and tell them what she wants cleaned. I can do this easily, I thought. When driving up I get a phonecall from herself:

Herself: 'Oh, I forgot to tell you they don't speak English at all so you have to use Google Translate to tell them everything.'

Me: 'Never a dull moment. OK, so what language?'

Herself: 'Spanish or Chinese or something like that.'

Hehe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

TA Lyons tea exists!

Could not agree more!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

Wigan beat Man City lolz!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,517 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

TA Lyons tea exists!
    northgirl wrote: »
    Could not agree more!

Burn. In. Hell.

All 3 of you are going on the list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Bewleys is where it's at anyways lads. Seph, I thought you were down with the Bewleys? I'm not angry. I'm disappointed.... :) Barry's comes second for me. Lyons not even close.

*runs from Tell Me How's wrath.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,008 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Bewleys is where it's at anyways lads. Seph, I thought you were down with the Bewleys? I'm not angry. I'm disappointed.... :) Barry's comes second for me. Lyons not even close.

*runs from Tell Me How's wrath.

I switch between them which makes me happy :3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭wheresmahbombs

Feeling a lot better than yesterday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

On the plane waiting to take off and my bag with my inhaler is tucked away so I can't get at it. Of course my lungs have decided to have an awful fit for themselves and I'm afraid they'll ask me if I'm alright and try to get me off the plane :p

Oops didn't mean to post this here! :p this was for the TA thread!

I'm happy because I Just had some Hash..............

browns! that is :pac: :pac:.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Reading the weather forecast for next sunday onwards has me a bit giddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Ninjini

Each time my one year old daughter hears the AJ Styles entrance music, she stops what she’s doing and immediately starts nodding her head to the beat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

I'm not close to my dad and we've always had a detached/difficult relationship. I'm home for a few days and he got me a big scone and the last time I was here I watched First Dates Ireland because I can't watch it in the UK. When I arrived home today he'd recorded last week's episode and he put it on for me while I had my scone. I feel loved :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

I'm not close to my dad and we've always had a detached/difficult relationship. I'm home for a few days and he got me a big scone and the last time I was here I watched First Dates Ireland because I can't watch it in the UK. When I arrived home today he'd recorded last week's episode and he put it on for me while I had my scone. I feel loved :)

Welcome back :) That's so nice ;)

Welcome back to paradise :3

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Burn. In. Hell.

All 3 of you are going on the list.

Ah all Corkonians love Barrys tea. It's a like a law for them

Just let them think they are right, easier then arguing with them ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

A friend of mine got a job after a spell of unemployment.

I'm glad he got something as he was getting down over not working.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,114 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Your Face wrote: »

I hope he's not like 90% of the people I've worked with throughout my life.
    Moaning when they don't have a job (that's fair enough) moaning about the job when they do have it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

blade1 wrote: »
    Moaning when they don't have a job (that's fair enough) moaning about the job when they do have it!

Tbh, I hope he doesn't have to work with the likes of you.

Did you ever think it might not be the 90% that's the problem?

Jaysus, what a response to a positive post.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I have the beginning of the flu according to the doctor. This is a huge TA. But my TH is my bf. He drove 40 minutes to pick me up from work, brought me to the doctors, waited with me, went to the chemist and then dropped me home. Apart from my mum and sisters, I've never had someone look after me so well. I'm super lucky.

Also thank God for painkillers! The pain in my bones has eased up finally.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,114 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Tbh, I hope he doesn't have to work with the likes of you.

Did you ever think it might not be the 90% that's the problem?

Jaysus, what a response to a positive post.

I do know for certain its them, why who are you saying it is?
    Ringing in sick loads of the time, missing most Mondays etc.

I'm delighted for your friend,and I was only implying it would be nice for the ones that want to really work to get the jobs.
    I assumed he is one of these.
    Talk about getting your knickers in a twist.

blade1 wrote: »

This seems rather unnecessary

Best wishes to your friend. I was without work for a while a few years ago and it was hell

• Registered Users Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

I'm being discharged from hospital tomorrow. :)

(Really I'm not sure whether to put this in the TH or TA thread - in many ways, what I'm facing back into is even more challenging than being in a psychiatric hospital - but it's progress, definitely progress, so we'll say it's a TH!)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

Ooooh another TH - the smell of a fresh spanking new jigsaw - mmmmm ....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

4 Easter eggs for 4 euro.

Oh yeaaaaaaaaaah

4 eaten in 4 days

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

where are they Chancer?

Asking for a friend.

My bro posted a video of my 4 yr old nephew singing a song about the 7 continents- his little sister 2 bobbing along to the tune (I find it adorable)