Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Clare Daly TD

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

Satriale wrote: »
    Dont you mean "it wasnt that Garda" ?

The Gardai leak to journalists every day of the week.

Everybodys/Anybodys fault but hers eh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,998 ✭✭✭Satriale

Funny how Gardaí are always guilty until found innocent. Daly was the only one who gained from the leak yet it must have been Gardaí. And of course they only caught her because they were following her, not because she doesn't bother with road signage. And she was arrested for political policing, not because she had just drank whiskey and failed to provide a sample.

Easy tiger, i never said they were. Do you think the Gardai dont ever leak to journalists?

mynamejeff wrote: »
    Everybodys/Anybodys fault but hers eh
    Never said that either, i just corrected your wildly inaccurate repeating of the article.
    Ever play Chinese whispers?

Never said that either, i just corrected your wildly inaccurate repeating of the article.
    Ever play Chinese whispers?

na your grand i dont need you to correct what i mean

politician makes false allegation , disrupts and invades innocent persons life

no consequences for her at all, seem fair to you ?

na your grand i dont need you to correct what i mean

Yea, Im sure you dont mind your own innacurate reporting of what you read in the media, but others might.

politician makes false allegation , disrupts and invades innocent persons life

no consequences for her at all, seem fair to you ?

Lol, so someone releasing to the media that she was drunk driving before she even left the station was not invasion of an innocent persons life?

Go away ourra that! :pac:

Lol, so someone releasing to the media that she was drunk driving before she even left the station was not invasion of an innocent persons life?
    :

You do know she was entitled to make a phone call in custody right?
    That person can call whoever they like.

Yea, Im sure you dont mind your own innacurate reporting of what you read in the media, but others might.

Go away ourra that! :pac:

Im not reporting anything just posting a link , people can read it themselves.

Turns out the person she accused of "leaking" her (lawful and completely standard ) arrest was totally innocent.

Do you thinks she will accuse the doctor next ? or the person who had anything to gain from the leak, her nasty manipulative petty self :-)

bubblypop wrote: »
    You do know she was entitled to make a phone call in custody right?
    That person can call whoever they like.

I don't know that, I've never been arrested so i wouldn't know the procedure.

Are you saying she reported herself to the media?

Im not reporting anything just posting a link , people can read it themselves.

Yea, but you didnt did you? You posted the link and then said "so it wasnt the gardai" . That's not quite true is it? :)

Turns out the person she accused of "leaking" her (lawful and completely standard ) arrest was totally innocent.

Do you thinks she will accuse the doctor next ?
    I doubt it, and i wouldn't belive it if she did, I've never heard of Doctors leaking anything about their patients to the media.
    or the person who had anything to gain from the leak, her nasty manipulative petty self :-)
    You've thrown a share of invective at her in two posts now to back up your totally incorrect first statement.
    Because you were so wrong in that, I'm a little less inclined to take your word that she is "a nasty manipulative petty repellent little troll" .

She is a bit screechy and preachy though. :D

I don't know that, I've never been arrested so i wouldn't know the procedure.

Are you saying she reported herself to the media?

I'm merely pointing out that there were many people that could have leaked the story.
    Her.
    The doctor
    Whoever she rang
    Whoever the doctor told
    The cleaners in the station
    The civil servants in the station
    Her solicitor

It could have been any amount of people. That's all

I'm merely pointing out that there were many people that could have leaked the story.
    Her.
    The doctor
    Whoever she rang
    Whoever the doctor told
    The cleaners in the station
    The civil servants in the station
    Her solicitor

It could have been any amount of people. That's all

That's fair enough, but i doubt the cleaners were p1ssed at her cause she hung them in the dail for fixing penalty points.

Face it lads, there are bad apples in every job, pretending they dont exist impugns that very profession.

That's fair enough, but i doubt the cleaners were p1ssed at her cause she hung them in the dail for fixing penalty points.

Face it lads, there are bad apples in every job, pretending they dont exist impugns that very profession.

I'm not saying there isn't bad apples but the lure of gossip is massive to many many people

I know plenty gossips, i doubt any of them have the number of a reporter. ;)

It's hardly Breaking News, Bubbly.

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/garda-officers-interviewed-over-leaks-to-media-1.2497377

Ah you would be surprised how many people are Interested in 'famous' people getting into bother with gardai.
    Ireland is a very small country, word travels fast, & you never know how many journalists are related to/ friends with someone that may have heard this gossip.
    Fact is, the guard that was blamed, & had his privacy violated, was totally innocent

Ah you would be surprised how many people are Interested in 'famous' people getting into bother with gardai.
    Ireland is a very small country, word travels fast, & you never know how many journalists are related to/ friends with someone that may have heard this gossip.
    Fact is, the guard that was blamed, & had his privacy violated, was totally innocent

That happens ordinary innocent people every day of the week. Do you think Gardai should be above suspicion or something?

That Garda helped GSOC with their enquiries and was rightly found innocent of any wrongdoing.

I'm glad his case and possible reputation wasnt damaged by the Gardai who refused to cooperate with GSOC...

Gardaí ‘withheld information’ in Clare Daly inquiry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

Regular Gardaí aren't pissed at Daly. They think she's a joke, like Wallace. She's definitely not someone worth risking a job over.

Who mentioned regular Gardai? I said Bad apples.

Good apples have nothing to fear from whistle-blowers (and welcome them i dare say.)

Who mentioned regular Gardai? I said Bad apples.

Good apples have nothing to fear from whistle-blowers (and welcome them i dare say.)

Regular Gardaí would be the only ones working at the hour of the morning she was arrested. What's this got to do with whistle blowers?

What, Bad Apples keep certain hours?

Clare Daly facilitated the whistle-blowers.

Now that you mention it, didn't someone nail a rat to one of those whistle-blowers door?
    Those pesky cleaners again i suppose. :rolleyes:

What, Bad Apples keep certain hours?

Clare Daly facilitated the whistle-blowers.

Now that you mention it, didn't someone nail a rat to one of those whistle-blowers door?
    Those pesky cleaners again i suppose. :rolleyes:

We were talking about Daly being arrested. How did you get onto McCabe?

I've politely answered all your questions, you still havent answered the very first one i asked you. Why?

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/garda-cleared-of-leaking-td-arrest-details-34721421.html

so it wasnt the gardai

yet still gsoc invaded a gardas private life for no reason wonder will they say sorry

or did clare set it up herself for a little public sympathy and general garda bashing as standard from this repellent troll

Anyway back to the start lads...

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/clare-daly-arrest-details-leaked-in-unauthorised-manner-1.2652506

GSOC say the Gardai leaked it. They also say " the Commission is of the view Ms Daly was entitled to the presumption of innocence and that she had a right to privacy."

Maybe ye should contact them with "The Cleaners Theory" .

Night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

Clare Daly & Mick Wallace are what you would call the 'force' that opens the crack wider for the public to see, or be invited to see within corruption. You folk should be happy they both exist.

They are both doing a good job indeed for all of our well-being and exposing the governmental criminals. Here here.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 43,905 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

They are both doing a good job indeed for all of our well-being and exposing the governmental criminals. Here here.
    Exactly which "governmental criminals" have they exposed?

Anyway back to the start lads...

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/clare-daly-arrest-details-leaked-in-unauthorised-manner-1.2652506

GSOC say the Gardai leaked it. They also say " the Commission is of the view Ms Daly was entitled to the presumption of innocence and that she had a right to privacy."

Maybe ye should contact them with "The Cleaners Theory" .

Night.

Did you read the report? The number used to contact the paper was a civilians number. This particular civilian was in regular contact with someone in the offices of the Star and use to work there. This is their only solid piece of evidence in the whole thing. As per usual, GSOC told the public what they wanted to hear.

Yea yea, gsoc are out to frame them.
    I notice you still manage to skirt my question.

Yea yea, gsoc are out to frame them.
    I notice you still manage to skirt my question.

What question? And again, did you read the report?

The one i asked you in my response to your incorrect statement that Daly was the only one to gain from a leak and that she failed to provide a sample.

Did you read that? Or did you ignore it?

The one i asked you in my response to your incorrect statement that Daly was the only one to gain from a leak and that she failed to provide a sample.

Did you read that? Or did you ignore it?

Firstly, that statement is correct. Secondly, you could have just asked the question again for convenience sake. I'm sure some Gardaí do leak stuff to journalists for all sorts of reasons but in the case of Daly it looks like many people knew. And the only evidence points to a civilian rather than a Garda.

Fine. I, of course, concede that it could be The Cleaners, but on the balance of probablility I still think it's more likely a Garda leak.
    And, of course leaking information that Daly was a drunk driver discredits her in the eyes of the public, and who did that benefit? Certainly not her.

You may be right about her failing the breath test, i see conflicting reports about whether it was machine failure or herself. I note from a quick look at the report that the Gardai were short straws and had to get a second squad out to finish the test. Nice to know that the crime epidemic in Dublin has been successfully stemmed in this time of station closures under-manning and under-equipping
    (And your question, no i had only read the press release, but after a quick look at the full report I'm less than impressed with the Gardai)

And handcuffing? I've seen strapping lads carted off from fights outside Clubs and put in the back of the squad without handcuffs (i'm sure if she was kicking and fighting it would have made the morning paper with all the rest).

I've great respect for the majority of Gardaí, a lot more than i have for Daly, but i wont apologise for wanting the rotten elements and grossly unprofessional members rooted out. It's too important a job to have them there.