Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWW : Connacht vs Leinster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭Journeyman_1

If you're not arsed... Maoriincork is father of a current Connacht player....

Can someone explain what the WWW is about in thread title....

Im guessing it's Who Will Win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,813 ✭✭✭CMOTDibbler

Im guessing it's Who Will Win.
    Without a question mark that becomes a statement about Who's chances of winning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭Journeyman_1

Without a question mark that becomes a statement about Who's chances of winning.

Exactly, Who is Leinsters brand new signing. Pilfered him straight from the Connacht sub-academy this time as he is already good enough. We'll see him lining out this weekend where Who plans to score a hat-trick on debut to stuff it to the westies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,047 ✭✭✭Bazzo

Who's on first. Connacht vs Leinster is on second.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,427 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Healy
    Strauss
    Furlong
    Molony
    Triggs
    Ryan
    Van Der Flier
    Ruddock

McGrath
    Madigan
    Te'o
    Ringrose
    Luuuuuuuuke
    McFadden
    Nacewa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭shuffol

Not a Leinster pack that will strike fear into Connacht. Big test for Molony, Triggs and Ryan a bit meh and Ruddock never really convinces at 8. But what a bench to call on.

Great to see McGrath starting and really looking forward to the scrum battle between Buckley and Furlong.

Leinster's bench is very strong. Forwards there can provide impact if losing or contain if winning. Very well rounded bunch of forwards there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Very strong Leinster bench alright

Jaysus that Peter Robb is a big lad at 16st 12lb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

He's always been a great athlete, hope he develops into a great player for Connacht

• Registered Users Posts: 4,820 ✭✭✭b.gud

He's an inch shorter and 9 lb heavier than Henshaw :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭former total

Well done to the guy who set the poll to close before the teams were announced. Good work.

Anyhow, bookies have Leinster as very narrow favourites, 2-point handicap.

15 of the Leinster 23 came through their academy
    13 of the Connacht 23 came through their academy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,438 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

wp_rathead wrote: »

Thats a decent stat wonder does that generally stand up around the provinces on a weekly basis.

I don't understand, who is morally superior?

EDIT: Just did the maths, the two teams come out even at 36 morals each. Just makes this game even more exciting

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭Tox56

I don't understand, who is morally superior?

EDIT: Just did the maths, the two teams come out even at 36 morals each. Just makes this game even more exciting

Connacht should be docked at least 6 morals for fielding Peter 'born in Dublin' Robb, and Matt 'when I die Dublin will be written in my heart' Healy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

What an awesome bench. Connacht have to be wearing man sized nappies and sharing the kleenex looking at that.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,245 ✭✭✭ClanofLams

MugMugs wrote: »
    What an awesome bench. Connacht have to be wearing man sized nappies and sharing the kleenex looking at that.

I'd say that's real likely alright. Fancying their chances against the starting pack more likely.

Countdown is still on
    less than 24 hours until:
    images%2Farticle%2F2014%2F11%2F27%2Findependence-day-2-sequel-jeff-goldblum-interview.gif
    Tox56 wrote: »
    Connacht should be docked at least 6 morals for fielding Peter 'born in Dublin' Robb, and Matt 'when I die Dublin will be written in my heart' Healy

And what off two Limerick men and a Cork man on bench for Leinster:eek:

Ah leave it out, we all know that Limerick, Cork and Athenry are in Munster. Pick your battles mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭MarinersBlues

IT'S GAAAAAAAMMMMMEEEE DDDDAAAAAAYYYYY!!!

Since walking out of the Sportsground after a bonus point win against the Ospreys I've been dying for this day.
    Slightly less optimistic now that we are without Ronaldson, and it's raining, but it's still going to be a tight game.

I can't wait for the atmosphere up there. I'm sure the lads have a few tricks up their sleeves!

I'm actually quite excited for this one.

Even more so since I landed myself a ticket. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Some rain and gales forecast for this evening. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

vienne86 wrote: »
    Some rain and gales forecast for this evening. :(

Advantage Leinster so.. :(

Zzippy wrote: »
    Advantage Leinster so.. :(

Theresa Mannion is going to be doing commentary given the forecast.

MugMugs wrote: »

Theresa Mannion is going to be doing commentary given the forecast.

"Don't make ANY unnecessary garryowens"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭galwaylad14

Ya would echo the rest of ye that are worried about this weather. Obviously given both teams styles of play the poor weather will suit Leinster's more structured and conservative style better. AJ is a cracking player but he'll have to play the percentages a lot more this evening.

Can't get my head around Henshaw on the bench. He's obviously fit so why not start him? He should play every game between now and the end of the season. Maybe don't bring him to Treviso to give him a rest but that should be it in my opinion. Good impact off the bench anyways I suppose after 50 minutes or so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭BrokenMan

Leinster bringing their miserable weather down from Dublin.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭dub_skav

Ya would echo the rest of ye that are worried about this weather. Obviously given both teams styles of play the poor weather will suit Leinster's more structured and conservative style better. AJ is a cracking player but he'll have to play the percentages a lot more this evening.

Can't get my head around Henshaw on the bench. He's obviously fit so why not start him? He should play every game between now and the end of the season. Maybe don't bring him to Treviso to give him a rest but that should be it in my opinion. Good impact off the bench anyways I suppose after 50 minutes or so.
    Fair play to lam for not starting a guy that will not be contributing next season.

Clever and refreshing standpoint

• Registered Users Posts: 4,245 ✭✭✭ClanofLams

Can't get my head around Henshaw on the bench. He's obviously fit so why not start him?

He couldn't train until Thursday and I'm open to correction on this but I don't think anyone who played 80 mins in every 6n game is starting this weekend.

If anyone outside Galway is thinking of putting a bet on its worth noting the weather today.

Its borderline stormy.

Wind is absolutely howling. Sure its normally windy in Galway/Ireland but this wind is way above the "higher" averages.

Rain is intermittent so when it comes along with the wind its dreadful out.

Could be a low scoring game.

dub_skav wrote: »
    Fair play to lam for not starting a guy that will not be contributing next season.

Clever and refreshing standpoint

That isn't the reason he isn't starting
    No player who started every game in 6Nations is started for their respective sides afaik

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭MarinersBlues

Heading up now!
    Looks like we might avoid the rain.

The wind is strong but we should be dry!

C'MON CONNACHT!

CWNAEtFVEAAlsoP.jpg

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 23,937 Mod ✭✭✭✭TICKLE_ME_ELMO

Delighted to discover this in on TG4, thought it was on Sky only.

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭youngco87

Heenan being out is a big loss but McKeon is still a decent replacement.

Heenan pulls out of the game.

Clearly wanted nothing of Van Der Flier.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Half an hour to go :)

What channel is this on

TG4 and Sky Sports

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

I think Leinster will get a good win here.

The team overall is stronger and we've a very reliable goal kicker, plus the bench too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Connachta abú

Sky have hired Mike McCarthy for this gig - good move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

Breezy here in the sports ground, showers coming and going, great atmosphere though, come on Connacht!

Commentators can talk such nonsense. Literally filling a silence with anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

What hideous GAA-style monstrosity is that on Madigan's head?

Connacht by 50.

Handags already between Aki and T'eo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,847 ✭✭✭✭bilston

Connacht are fired up. Maybe too much? We'll see.

Phenomenal ball protection from Dom Ryan.

Leinster scrum massive so far.