If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,325 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

rizzodun wrote: »
    Jaysus, they're not that close!

well, next door country wise. still 1300 odd km

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭h3000

colm_mcm wrote: »
    close enough. Algarve international circuit.

Did you take anything out on track? I done a few laps in a GT3 (not mine :() there a few years back.
    1F90FFA2-22C9-445C-9885-1DEABFE56FDC.jpg

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,325 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

no. sadly there was feck all going on there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

Just a fabia hooning around country roads in 3rd gear nothing to see here atal atal :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

I apologise if these pop up mega big pictures, mods feel free to re-size :o got the car a protection detail off D&D detailing in Cork the other weekend.

Looked brilliant for about an hour and the weather ruined it. :o

886308_794860870620211_8332608284540743717_o.jpg

12633469_794860873953544_8900433604454379552_o.jpg

12604946_794860947286870_3665933744873871317_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Nice Fiesta, Gav.

I find Flickr handy as it gives you a few different links to the same photo just in different sizes.

Shannon757 wrote: »
    Someone's doing well aren't they?

And isn't it great to see, in all fairness. Should never begrudge someone.

Hat's off Jude13, you have me well jealous anyway!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

Beautiful Fiesta you have there dude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,669 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Lovely car.
    well wear. Hsave you any idea what LSP they put on it?
    weather should not ruin it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 920 ✭✭✭Ron Burgundy II

Saw them working on your car, whenI called up to them to get a price for a coating about two weeks ago. Amazing looking car in the flesh.
    Did you go with their Carbon Collective coating they offer?

vectra wrote: »
    Lovely car.
    well wear. Hsave you any idea what LSP they put on it?
    weather should not ruin it.

Ive no idea to be honest. :o ive to go up again myself and get a few things to keep it looking fresh. Dont have much time to wash it myself with work but ill get around to it this Sunday hopefully.

Saw them working on your car, whenI called up to them to get a price for a coating about two weeks ago. Amazing looking car in the flesh.
    Did you go with their Carbon Collective coating they offer?

I didnt but ill get it done again towards march or april and get their opinion on it. It sounded like a good procedure though, the guys are very professional up there and ya can see theyve got a great passion for their work when discussing options.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,950 ✭✭✭Jude13

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Clearly not you! :pac:

What engine is in the Land Cruiser? I love those jeeps :)

Its a 4 litre V6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭h3000

colm_mcm wrote: »
    no. sadly there was feck all going on there.

Ah maybe next time. There was a good few endurance race cars in the paddock when I was there. I wasn't allowed to take pics of them though which was a pita.

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

finally seen the Yaris with the lights on today :P safe to say, whoever owned this car really really loved it and has taken exceptional care of it.

IMG_20160208_104409.jpg
    IMG_20160208_104422.jpg
    IMG_20160208_104338.jpg

i think when MCM refer to "human slime" and "automotive archaeology" that this is what they mean.

IMG_20160208_104252.jpg
    IMG_20160208_104256.jpg
    IMG_20160208_104305.jpg
    IMG_20160208_104558.jpg
    IMG_20160208_104301.jpg
    IMG_20160208_104312.jpg
    IMG_20160208_104439.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 920 ✭✭✭Ron Burgundy II

OSI wrote: »
    This was a bad time to eat lunch.

Agreed :(

TFB what is that sticker on the back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭job seeker

OSI wrote: »
    This was a bad time to eat lunch.

Lol! :pac:

Can't get over the glass in the back. Like were they in a rush, that they had to bring the glass of drink with them?

The sticker is for http://eireoggreystones.com

And job seeker I got your pm, havn't forgotten about you :)

The Yaris is truly mauldy. It's off getting welded now, then hopefully re-NCT'd asap. Been an interesting journey this far.

The sticker is for http://eireoggreystones.com

And job seeker I got your pm, havn't forgotten about you :)

The Yaris is truly mauldy. It's off getting welded now, then hopefully re-NCT'd asap. Been an interesting journey this far.

Cheers. :)

It's mauldy alright. But you're good at detailing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Here there's some cork langer doing detailing now sure just bring it down to him and give him a challenge! :D

166man wrote: »
    Here there's some cork langer doing detailing now sure just bring it down to him and give him a challenge! :D

He's already scraped 3 months of road grime off my Celica :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭CIP4

Them cup holders are fairly nasty alright it's one of my pet hates dirty cup holders.

Did you get free lip gloss with the car tfb that's a positive at least I suppose :pac:

Lip gloss, a slim jim glass and a cassette of late 90's dance music, not too shabby :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

It's interesting how it appears to have the cassette player separate to the head unit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,525 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

GvidoR wrote: »
    It's interesting how it appears to have the cassette player separate to the head unit.

That is the head unit :) or at least the original one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭m-i-m-m-

Last pics of the Levin, she's up for sale now. I'll be sad to see it go (hopefully to someone who takes care of it), but it's time for a change!

cEOxGML.jpg
    0SCEBVs.jpg
    I9QztJl.jpg
    Y1to4Zq.jpg
    D3vZUaJ.jpg
    VGY7Y0H.jpg
    OZFxEBt.jpg
    i9fgcxD.jpg

Right in the feels, best of luck with the new car and the sale...

Lip gloss, a slim jim glass and a cassette of late 90's dance music, not too shabby :)

I suggest you burn the hair bobbin'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭m-i-m-m-

job seeker wrote: »
    Right in the feels, best of luck with the new car and the sale...

Cheers! It's surprising the emotional attachment you can have to a car. To some it's just transport, a lump of metal, a practicality. It's so much more though, a bit like a home being alot more than simple bricks and mortar. I'm genuinely sad to be selling it, but alas. So much love and care gone into it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭Staph

What are you going to replace it with? It's a beautiful car!