Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread too point uh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

dregin wrote: »
    Picked up a Nexus Shield TV instead of the Razer Forge... Nvidia's Grid service is forkin amazing! Does all the GPU grunt work in "the cloud" and feed the info down to the android set top box allowing you to play games on your TV as if it was through a high end console/PC. Great device.

What sort of games can you access?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

.ak wrote: »
    Looks absolutely woeful. CGI is muck and the story looks atrocious. Like, I know that's what you expect, but they had the ability to do anything with it and totally took what was wrong with all the sequels and looks like they amped it up.

Tame raptors? :rolleyes:

It was actually good craic to go and see. There was a fair bit of disbelief in the audience at some of the plot devices and everyone was chuckling along.

One thing I noticed that was odd was the editing. It was really clunky where they clearly cut out dialogue. For example, two characters are launching into an argument and then one of them just says "But it'll be alright" and the scene just ends. Completely butchered it and was blatantly obvious.

A lot of deus ex machina at work throughout, too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Picked up a Nexus Shield TV instead of the Razer Forge... Nvidia's Grid service is forkin amazing! Does all the GPU grunt work in "the cloud" and feed the info down to the android set top box allowing you to play games on your TV as if it was through a high end console/PC. Great device.

Is that Klingon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,003 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

And the wife was clamped there. Decent fellows...she was 11 minutes past her ticket. Clamper tells her "we had our lunch here cause we reckoned we'd get you"...makes you like them even more.

mfceiling wrote: »
    And the wife was clamped there. Decent fellows...she was 11 minutes past her ticket. Clamper tells her "we had our lunch here cause we reckoned we'd get you"...makes you like them even more.

Private clampers or Council?

Isn't it meant to be a 15 minute leeway?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,341 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

In Dun Laoghaire you're meant to get a 15 min grace period after your ticket expires, you could check that out in your area.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Given some of said Mad Max 4 was good and I hated it, I don't know what to believe about Jurassic Park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

I thought Mad Max was great. It was everything an action movie should be.

In fact anyone who dislikes it is definitely wrong, because it is objectively brilliant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

In fact anyone who dislikes it is definitely wrong, because it is objectively brilliant.

Can always rely on your posts to tell others they are wrong

Taco Corp wrote: »
    Can always rely on your posts to tell others they are wrong

You can't argue with science

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

You can't argue with science

but science is nothing but arguments

RuggieBear wrote: »

So your saying all of us on this Rugby board are scientists?

well... everyone but you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

No. Your posts would have to be peer reviewed prior to publication. Which mightn't be a bad idea... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

You're theory is most agreeable.

stephen_n wrote: »
    Private clampers or Council?

Dublin City lads. To be fair the wife is a fcuking eejit when it comes to this carry on. Mind you 80 notes on a friday morning is a kick in the teeth.

And the ban on us having sky dishes has been lifted. That many resident complaints about UPC Horizon that they had no option but to lift the ban.

Next door neighbour is a 60 something feisty finnish lady...apparently she tore strips out of the management committee about the amount of shows she lost etc.

Happy days for me as Sky rang the other day and offered me half price on ANY package for the year with no contract!!

i cancelled sky last month, had a week without it and then they called me and offered me 65 percent off to rejoin.

Have everything in hd and sky fibre (40MB down / 20MB up) for 45 quid. (admittedly, with a year contract)

RuggieBear wrote: »

Yeah but you can't argue with it, QED

Dublin City lads. To be fair the wife is a fcuking eejit when it comes to this carry on. Mind you 80 notes on a friday morning is a kick in the teeth.

You've no comeback with them lads, has to be paid. Pain in the Swiss, think they are a little to jobsworth for my liking!

• Administrators Posts: 55,127 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

We're not allowed sky in our apartment. :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

.ak wrote: »
    What sort of games can you access?

http://shield.nvidia.com/games/grid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

In JFK. It's 11:30am local but it sure don't feel like to it.

Can you stream all the games? Is it a subscription service? Or pay for individual items?

awec wrote: »
    We're not allowed sky in our apartment. :(

Might be worth a few of you putting pressure on the management committee. Worked for us here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭b.gud

Jesus the size difference between Robbie Henshaw and Seamus Coleman is unreal

351875.png

From this video

Can you stream all the games? Is it a subscription service? Or pay for individual items?

I think steam are releasing their own version of this soon to work specifically with steam. Might be worth waiting for that imo.

AFAIK, grid is specifically for streaming. There're options to install some games locally. Right now, the streaming service is free, but they'll be introducing a subscription cost in the future.

I think steam are releasing their own version of this soon to work specifically with steam. Might be worth waiting for that imo.
    When it comes to gaming hardware, I know who I'd be going with if given a choice between Nvidia & Valve...