Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

GvidoR wrote: »
    Not just with BMW's.

Meanwhile in the US people mod their cars to look like Euro's.

Oh I know it's not just BMW's, they're just what I know :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Never posted a picture of my BMW. So here it is:

e39 520i

IMG_20150420_155416.jpg

IMG_20150420_190844.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Some front end changes, picking it up tomorrow :)

11111132_941382589229336_8988948064744828481_n.jpg?oh=ca3710bb701748d71bd4e03c6a230fd8&oe=55D52557

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭high horse

Next, I need to get a photo of the car on the dock in front of the port of Cork sign.

Ah lads :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭Hachiko

dont see the point of them bonnet vents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Okay, I need directions to that Cork dock place. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Hachiko wrote: »

Well that's good for you isn't it? It's a good thing he hasn't put them in your 300hp+ turbo hot hatch. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,877 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

high horse wrote: »
    Next, I need to get a photo of the car on the dock in front of the port of Cork sign.

Next day I'm in Cork, I'm driving out there, and to Crosshaven, just to take a pic of the car there.

And I would encourage others to do likewise :DAway with ye....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

Hachiko wrote: »

To release hot air!

Ah lads :pac:

To be fair, I only live about 5 minutes from there

Next day I'm in Cork, I'm driving out there, and to Crosshaven, just to take a pic of the car there.

And I would encourage others to do likewise :D

What have I started :pac:
    high horse wrote: »
    To be fair, I only live about 5 minutes from there

That's completely fair I suppose :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

AfnEim9.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭m-i-m-m-

Yer prob sick of the sight of this thing at this stage! First chance I've gotten to take a decent picture. Just after it's first post paint wash.

eU8yWUx.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

And I would encourage others to do likewise :DAway with ye....

That's nearly 4 hours of driving for me (3h 50m according to Google Maps) but I do want a picture there. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭ShaunieVW

That looks class! Fair play doing something different!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭Hachiko

CianRyan wrote: »
    Well that's good for you isn't it? It's a good thing he hasn't put them in your 300hp+ turbo hot hatch. :)

never said I was going to put on vents myself.

its about 205hp +/- the cai intake

didnt realise a focus would have 300hp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Had a lovely day at beach yesterday. And no, I was not playing with a ball. :P
    Buddy bough mx5 a week ago, so had a nice road trip and messing around day. Just a few pics that I got on a phone. Buddy has 2 proper cameras with thausands of pictures and a lot of videos. Will need to get those later.
    DSC_0769_zpswbh6ef81.jpg
    DSC_0774_zpswbqdnkaz.jpg

I swear to god, all those markings on the beach were there when we came in! :pac:
    DSC_0799_zpsnmeqtxym.jpg
    Dirty Scooby is a happy scooby. *Waits for MM to get a heart attack.
    DSC_0802_zpstv0bst2e.jpg

What beach is that?

Another good pic I found on the phone.

DSC_0779_zpssjjyt1je.jpg

*Its Dingle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Inch in north kerry I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,127 ✭✭✭job seeker

Would the sand/salt water not be bad for the under body of the car??

job seeker wrote: »
    Would the sand/salt water not be bad for the under body of the car??

if you do that 31 day a month for few years - yes. Having some blast on on a beach now and then won't do any har. Though you are in danger of getting a smile on your face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,127 ✭✭✭job seeker

if you do that 31 day a month for few years - yes. Having some blast on on a beach now and then won't do any har. Though you are in danger of getting a smile on your face.

Haha, I see what you mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Guaranteed I'd wind up stuck and digging my car out :P

Stick a spoiler on the scooby will you :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,786 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

Have been driving this for the past day, 1600cc mini, love the wheels, great little car.

10616985_780986452040632_649254960_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

JJJJNR wrote: »
    Have been driving this for the past day, 1600cc mini, love the wheels, great little car.

For all the stick they get, they actually drive fantastic. The supercharged Cooper S are even better too!

Inch in north kerry I'd say

Looks more like Castlegregory to me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,786 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

166man wrote: »
    For all the stick they get, they actually drive fantastic. The supercharged Cooper S are even better too!

I grimaced when I was given it, I don't want to hand it back now, spent 40 euro in petrol, awesome little machines and thats coming from someone who's 6' 3'' :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

Took this on a long spin today. Anyone wish to take a guess where this is ? :pac:

IMAG0488.jpg