If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

GvidoR wrote: »
    Not just with BMW's.

Meanwhile in the US people mod their cars to look like Euro's.

Oh I know it's not just BMW's, they're just what I know :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Never posted a picture of my BMW. So here it is:

e39 520i

IMG_20150420_155416.jpg

IMG_20150420_190844.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Some front end changes, picking it up tomorrow :)

11111132_941382589229336_8988948064744828481_n.jpg?oh=ca3710bb701748d71bd4e03c6a230fd8&oe=55D52557

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭high horse

Next, I need to get a photo of the car on the dock in front of the port of Cork sign.

Ah lads :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭Hachiko

dont see the point of them bonnet vents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Okay, I need directions to that Cork dock place. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Hachiko wrote: »

Well that's good for you isn't it? It's a good thing he hasn't put them in your 300hp+ turbo hot hatch. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,931 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

high horse wrote: »
    Next, I need to get a photo of the car on the dock in front of the port of Cork sign.

Next day I'm in Cork, I'm driving out there, and to Crosshaven, just to take a pic of the car there.

And I would encourage others to do likewise :DAway with ye....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

Hachiko wrote: »

To release hot air!

Ah lads :pac:

To be fair, I only live about 5 minutes from there

Next day I'm in Cork, I'm driving out there, and to Crosshaven, just to take a pic of the car there.

And I would encourage others to do likewise :D

What have I started :pac:
    high horse wrote: »
    To be fair, I only live about 5 minutes from there

That's completely fair I suppose :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

AfnEim9.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭m-i-m-m-

Yer prob sick of the sight of this thing at this stage! First chance I've gotten to take a decent picture. Just after it's first post paint wash.

eU8yWUx.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

And I would encourage others to do likewise :DAway with ye....

That's nearly 4 hours of driving for me (3h 50m according to Google Maps) but I do want a picture there. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭ShaunieVW

That looks class! Fair play doing something different!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭Hachiko

CianRyan wrote: »
    Well that's good for you isn't it? It's a good thing he hasn't put them in your 300hp+ turbo hot hatch. :)

never said I was going to put on vents myself.

its about 205hp +/- the cai intake

didnt realise a focus would have 300hp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Had a lovely day at beach yesterday. And no, I was not playing with a ball. :P
    Buddy bough mx5 a week ago, so had a nice road trip and messing around day. Just a few pics that I got on a phone. Buddy has 2 proper cameras with thausands of pictures and a lot of videos. Will need to get those later.
    DSC_0769_zpswbh6ef81.jpg
    DSC_0774_zpswbqdnkaz.jpg

I swear to god, all those markings on the beach were there when we came in! :pac:
    DSC_0799_zpsnmeqtxym.jpg
    Dirty Scooby is a happy scooby. *Waits for MM to get a heart attack.
    DSC_0802_zpstv0bst2e.jpg

What beach is that?

Another good pic I found on the phone.

DSC_0779_zpssjjyt1je.jpg

*Its Dingle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Inch in north kerry I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭job seeker

Would the sand/salt water not be bad for the under body of the car??

job seeker wrote: »
    Would the sand/salt water not be bad for the under body of the car??

if you do that 31 day a month for few years - yes. Having some blast on on a beach now and then won't do any har. Though you are in danger of getting a smile on your face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭job seeker

if you do that 31 day a month for few years - yes. Having some blast on on a beach now and then won't do any har. Though you are in danger of getting a smile on your face.

Haha, I see what you mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Guaranteed I'd wind up stuck and digging my car out :P

Stick a spoiler on the scooby will you :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,786 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

Have been driving this for the past day, 1600cc mini, love the wheels, great little car.

10616985_780986452040632_649254960_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

JJJJNR wrote: »
    Have been driving this for the past day, 1600cc mini, love the wheels, great little car.

For all the stick they get, they actually drive fantastic. The supercharged Cooper S are even better too!

Inch in north kerry I'd say

Looks more like Castlegregory to me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,786 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

166man wrote: »
    For all the stick they get, they actually drive fantastic. The supercharged Cooper S are even better too!

I grimaced when I was given it, I don't want to hand it back now, spent 40 euro in petrol, awesome little machines and thats coming from someone who's 6' 3'' :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

Took this on a long spin today. Anyone wish to take a guess where this is ? :pac:

IMAG0488.jpg