Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭seaniemoylan

"Bought two adidas pantses for 80euro!its madness. There's a muscle top for 50euro.the prices in champion are too high in fairness. Id a a good mind to take the cocky security guard with a bop and blow him into the shoes if he didnt stop looking at me. And just take the ****ing muscletop haha ugly pimply pumped fool"

haha :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭FullblownRose

Far too randy for that.

Giggled at the first few lines tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭FullblownRose

Far too randy for that.

Giggled at the first few lines tho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Did anyone actually bother reading all that?

Ain't nobody got time for that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

We went Santa shopping in '05. We love our guy. Pricey, but I insist on only the best for our Maximillian.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 202 ✭✭Arnold Tanzarian

" Happy Birthday ****** , a beautiful girl, we love you loads ****** best daughter in the world, Love you mam and dad"

Posted up with a picture of the daughter.

Dear user , Your little girl is not on facebook and will never see this post. Could you not of just wished your daughter a happy birthday in person naah? Most of her adult friends comment under the pic with " happy birthday ****** " .

Same person posts up pics of their kids every single feckin day. give it a break with these kid pics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Zemuppet

" Happy Birthday ****** , a beautiful girl, we love you loads ****** best daughter in the world, Love you mam and dad"

Posted up with a picture of the daughter.

Dear user , Your little girl is not on facebook and will never see this post. Could you not of just wished your daughter a happy birthday in person naah? Most of her adult friends comment under the pic with " happy birthday ****** " .

Same person posts up pics of their kids every single feckin day. give it a break with these kid pics

That sounds an awful lot like my aunt. Pictures upon pictures of her kids, statuses about how she loves alcohol and vomit inducing 'I love u. No I love u' with her husband when they are both in the house. Am I just a cynic or does anybody else hate this sort of crap?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,278 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Zemuppet wrote: »
    That sounds an awful lot like my aunt. Pictures upon pictures of her kids, statuses about how she loves alcohol and vomit inducing 'I love u. No I love u' with her husband when they are both in the house. Am I just a cynic or does anybody else hate this sort of crap?

I hate it too, but even more than that I hate the ones that write messages to loved ones in Heaven with the 'angles'. I usually type 'They don't have f**king FB in heaven' but then I just calmly delete it and don't post it. As sadly I'm related to these people :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

pc7 wrote: »
    I hate it too, but even more than that I hate the ones that write messages to loved ones in Heaven with the 'angles'. I usually type 'They don't have f**king FB in heaven' but then I just calmly delete it and don't post it. As sadly I'm related to these people :(

So you have relatives who are 'angles'?
    You lucky sod!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,278 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

coolhull wrote: »
    So you have relatives who are 'angles'?
    You lucky sod!

I'm not alone read back through the thread and you'd be amazed at the 'gawjus people' who were taken early by the 'angles' :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 202 ✭✭Arnold Tanzarian

pc7 wrote: »

I got in trouble before , i came in one night after being out all day on the lash with the lads and wrote up under a neighbours status who was saying "RIP Timmy (her dog) hope your up there in dog heaven looking down on us".. anyway i wrote underneath it "theres no such thing as dog heaven timmy is dead and never coming back"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I got in trouble before , i came in one night after being out all day on the lash with the lads and wrote up under a neighbours status who was saying "RIP Timmy (her dog) hope your up there in dog heaven looking down on us".. anyway i wrote underneath it "theres no such thing as dog heaven timmy is dead and never coming back"
    And well said. Even if he is up there in doggy heaven, the chances of him coming back are pretty remote.

coolhull wrote: »
    And well said. Even if he is up there in doggy heaven, the chances of him coming back are pretty remote.
    Unless he was buried in an old Indian graveyard ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,198 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

I hate birds sh!tting on me or my car. Imagine the damage a dog would do if he was "up there"!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Wha .. Arnotts don't use the real Santa.

I'm gonna sue them for false advertising.

Surprised someone hasn't done this already in US, they love taking big corpos to court.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

This status is from a girl who does hairdressing from her home.

"bahahaha vicki im sorry but ur hair an dem rank extensions an so called blonde dont suit ye .pmsl"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

"bahahaha vicki im sorry but ur hair an dem rank extensions an so called blonde dont suit ye .pmsl"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,947 ✭✭✭Taylor365

rawn wrote: »

Seems a pretty standard thing for a female under the age of 30 to say.

And by standard, i mean low....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭Applause

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

"Have just finished teaching for the day and was standing peeling spuds for the dinner n him in doors said Jasus there a breeze and a half blowing around the back of my neck and he says there is no windows or doors open what could that be and I just turned and smiled at him (he knows my thoughts on the spirit world) he says STOP that now or I may sprinkle myself in Holy Water !!!!!! Says I the Devil doesn't like Holy Water ha ha ha ha ha :):):):):):)"

Yes, that's correct, she's a teacher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,144 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

I needed to re-read that several times just to understand it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Pack of snobs on this but it's good for a laugh. To be fair, most people are only messing on facebook and not writing a doctorate on linguistics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭pedro1234

eternal wrote: »
    Pack of snobs on this but it's good for a laugh. To be fair, most people are only messing on facebook and not writing a doctorate on linguistics.

You'll find the majority are quite serious narcissists.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

pedro1234 wrote: »
    You'll find the majority are quite serious narcissists.

Well I still follow this thread as people are astounding and most of them never cease to amaze me. Everyone is a narcissist to some degree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭NormalBob Ubiquitypants

Well I still follow this thread as people are astounding and most of them never cease to amaze me. Everyone is a narcissist to some degree.

Mailed u hun <3 xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Awww hun, did someone post your status? xoxo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,947 ✭✭✭Taylor365

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Awww hun, did someone post your status? xoxo
    U ok Hun? xxx ''feeling generous''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Notin only a pak of mouths n dis town hun let d haterz b ur motevaters xoxoxo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,247 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Everyone is a narcissist to some degree.

Quite true. But totally meaningless. It's like saying everyone is tall to some degree.