Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

eternal wrote: »
    Luv u xxxx
    My post was funny too and I only got one like :confused:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 26,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

You ok hun? x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Make that zero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,780 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Nib wrote: »
    Make that zero.

I felt sorry so I gave it a like. I may remove it in the future just to create an atmosphere of uncertainty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,201 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Studies suggest, 9 out of 10 men prefer a woman with curves. The 10th man prefers the other 9 men.
    I don't know where to start...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

dee_mc wrote: »
    Studies suggest, 9 out of 10 men prefer a woman with curves. The 10th man prefers the other 9 men.

Skinny-shaming is all the rage on Facebook these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

What size is the poster?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,780 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Cormac... wrote: »
    What size is the poster?

A2.

:pac::pac::pac:

What size is the poster?

L/XL
    Like you needed to ask :D

Grayson wrote: »
    A2.

:pac::pac::pac:

Had that coming :D
    L/XL
    Like you needed to ask :D

Is she curvy or straight up a massive whale?

Had that coming :D

Is she curvy or straight up a massive whale?

Ouch! I'm going to be diplomatic and say, somewhere in between.

Single yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Single yeah?

I don't think anyone was thinking she was as big as two whales now!;)

Single yeah?

Nope she's married!

Clearly unhappily or she wouldn't bother with comments like that. Why should she comment on peoples looks or what other people should find attractive. She's got an OH now so why does it matter.

Her husband didn't answer quickly enough when she asked "do you think i'm after putting on a bit of weight?", queue ambiguous Facebook post

Clearly unhappily or she wouldn't bother with comments like that. Why should she comment on peoples looks or what other people should find attractive. She's got an OH now so why does it matter.

Her husband didn't answer quickly enough when she asked "do you think i'm after putting on a bit of weight?", queue ambiguous Facebook post

Ah I don't know if I'd speculate on how happy someone's marriage is based on a silly Facebook post. At a guess, I'd say it has more to do with being unhappy with her weight and trying to be seen to be making a joke of it.

"have t ask who is dis Keith barry predicting all sorts is he some fortune teller dat tells the truth."

I don't think she understands what fortune telling is...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

rawn wrote: »
    "have t ask who is dis Keith barry predicting all sorts is he some fortune teller dat tells the truth."

I don't think she understands what fortune telling is...

http://tinypic.com/r/t6tptz/8

Familiar/similar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

rawn wrote: »
    Skinny-shaming is all the rage on Facebook these days.

Yeah, it sucks when people try and make you feel shitty about how much you weigh.

Nib wrote: »
    Make that zero.
    harsh.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

" A junky scumbag walked across the road near Argos and deliberately bumped into a nice timid looking college girl,unknowns to her he put his hand in her pocket and snatched her purse. me and Jerry saw him do it so we made a scene and demanded it back,he denied it so we flattened him with a box and went through his pockets and got it back for the poor sweetgirl. some dirty c*nts around cork city.fellas like that should be DROWNED,I hate people like that who pray on others "

fair play to her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭pedro1234

Gotta watch those people who pray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭FullblownRose

Ah I don't know if I'd speculate on how happy someone's marriage is based on a silly Facebook post. At a guess, I'd say it has more to do with being unhappy with her weight and trying to be seen to be making a joke of it.

Or, maybe she's just a bitch?

"Sum people really need to get a life.. Certain people dat brag bout dem selfs so much look for attention on fb instagram all dat crap..I know im writen dis post but dats to make sure dem "haters" see it.. really der jus sad people dat need make up,boob jobs, kids, fellas, "bffs"to make demselfs feel good about der sad lifes... least i no me n my sisters n my friends yea my small group of friends! but least i no who my friends r all.. all u lot stab each otr in d bk every few wks.. We dont need no make up plasterd on our faces or to make sure wer out flauntn ourselfs we live in d real world work hard n r respectable people we gav grown up n thank god dont associate wit people like yee... an any lil dirt bag dat disagrees well u can pop a comment or pm which ever u want.. oh n girls who im friends wit make sure u screen shot dis n pass d message on.. much love"

This "lady" works at "full time mary popens lol". Jesus Christ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

made me LOL

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

It would seem the "junky scumbag" had the last laugh!
    Thers one fella in cork iv been looking for, Jerry you no who I'm on about, im going to beat the little scummy weasel within an inch of his life, and I told him id catch him, this little scumbaby robbed my phone. The likes of this fella should be found in the lee. iv been dreaming about finding him, I honestly can't wait because when I do im going to hurt him. The likes of him make me sick.a druggy junky woman beating scumbag with no regard for anyone but himself he'd sell his mother for a score. Oh God please let me catch him soon I beg you. Noone does that to me and gets away with it.
    :pac::pac:

"Me heart was broke the other day , my neice Katie Boo said , uncle alan do ya no the 2 goldfish ya have left , i said yes Boo Boo , why , She said they are the 2 goldfish that me and Calum own , because the other 2 that are dead belonged 2 Brianna and Cammron , thats right i said , so i said the way things are going with the water rates , it broke my heart that i could not tell my little neice , about her goldfish and her brother calums goldfish , so iv decided 2 get a bigger Tank rigged up 2 the fuckin water mettor outside me gaff . and get more goldfish for me Neices and Nephews lol ,"

What?