Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The most self entitled thing you've ever seen....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭Juicyfruit

smurgen wrote: »
    I was langers drunk in Geneva once after a work night out and went for McDonald's. Seen a homeless fella begging outside and got the guilt pangs.deceided to bring him in and buy him a big Mac meal which is over 10 Euro in Switzerland and as we were waiting for the order he told me about how he would also like a toblerobe mcflurry also.To make a long story short I ate two big Mac meals that night.

That made me sad.
    T'was only another couple of euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

The reason people are finding the wedding shiitter story funny is that it didn't happn to them.

Honestly the guy sounds like he's not all there, some kind of learning difficulty? No compos mentis adult defecates all over a hotel and behaves like that. Even if he hasnt been diagnosed with anything I think it's pretty clear he's not the full shilling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

The reason people are finding the wedding shiitter story funny is that it didn't happn to them.

Honestly the guy sounds like he's not all there, some kind of learning difficulty? No compos mentis adult defecates all over a hotel and behaves like that. Even if he hasnt been diagnosed with anything I think it's pretty clear he's not the full shilling.

OK last post on the matter, im aware I'm wrecking peoples heads with it!!

He is a lovely guy, charming and funny. He is in his 30s and would be a close friend of my husbands.

He baffled me, how he didn't apologise or feel embarrassed is beyond me. If I even farted in someone's bridal suite I'd feel terrible.

The older guests were truly disgusted, the younger ones were either furious for us or thought it was funny. The memes and jokes going around were very funny, there's not much you can do except laugh, tip the cleaners, apologise and pay the bill.

He won't be coming to our house warming.

Sorry for hijacking the thread, but it was the most self entitled thing I've seen and definitely an interesting story.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,283 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

mauzo! wrote: »
    OK last post on the matter, im aware I'm wrecking peoples heads with it!!

He is a lovely guy, charming and funny. He is in his 30s and would be was a close friend of my husbands.

Please tell me its was and not still is, I could never forgive that behaviour especially that he hasn't apologised or been any way remorseful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,204 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

...but it was the most self entitled thing I've seen and definitely an interesting story.

I am continually reminded of Gene Spafford's comment about Usenet being like a herd of performing elephants with diarrhea - massive, difficult to redirect, awe-inspiring, entertaining, and a source of mind-boggling amounts of excrement when you least expect it. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

While I've been massively entertained hearing about it (because it's just so so shocking) I don't find it in any way funny. At all. I just think it's the most disgusting and disrespectful behaviour ever and while you and your husband sound lovely and very forgiving, I would never want to lay eyes on him again. I just can't comprehend how someone would lose all control of themselves like that, on such an important day, and then demonstrate absolutely no remorse or shame :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I'd hate to say it but the more details that get added to the crapper story the more I think we're being lead on. As it stands there are now 4 (at least) people here that just let this guy away with it scot free, pardon the pun but it may be bullshít!!!!!

Merkin wrote: »
    While I've been massively entertained hearing about it (because it's just so so shocking) I don't find it in any way funny. At all. I just think it's the most disgusting and disrespectful behaviour ever and while you and your husband sound lovely and very forgiving, I would never want to lay eyes on him again. I just can't comprehend how someone would lose all control of themselves like that, on such an important day, and then demonstrate absolutely no remorse or shame :confused:

I think he just had the attitude 'men I was drunk so it wasn't my fault'

My husband hasn't spoken to him since, Iknow he had a text off him asking him to go out bit he ignored him. He would normally meet him on Wednesday and play pool or football but he won't be.

I couldn't go mad at him, I had just read a story about a man killing himself over damage he did to a hotel and figured getting angry won't help anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,182 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

where was it all coming from? has he 9 colons or something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Merkin wrote: »
    I don't find it in any way funny. At all. I just think it's the most disgusting and disrespectful behaviour ever and while you and your husband sound lovely and very forgiving, I would never want to lay eyes on him again. I just can't comprehend how someone would lose all control of themselves like that, on such an important day, and then demonstrate absolutely no remorse or shame :confused:

Same here, not even slightly funny to me, but if people just accepted him arriving in the next day and starting to drink again, then there is no challenge being made to his sub-human behaviour, and he will continue to behave like that.

razorblunt wrote: »
    I'd hate to say it but the more details that get added to the crapper story the more I think we're being lead on. As it stands there are now 4 (at least) people here that just let this guy away with it scot free, pardon the pun but it may be bullshít!!!!!

Nobody knew what to do, one poster screamed at him and called him names, but there's not much else you can do.

Beat him up? Leave him stranded in sh*tty clothes?

I didn't know how he felt, he was still drunk at this stage and had gone missing. I told my husband to call him and tell him he could shower in our room and we would sort him out with clothes. It was only after they gave him the jeans and he complained, that I realised he didn't give a f*ck.

So we went to the bar and left him, he strolls in ten minutes later and orders a pint. So me and 12 other guests sat outside and discussed it, people were angry but there's nothing that would have fixed it if he didn't even care.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

Waiting here for a delivery. I'm expected to wait here all day for something I've paid for and extra to be delivered.

All I'm asking is a two hour window ye baxtards.

Last time shopping there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

Girl I know .... her sister was just about to be married and she was bridesmaid.

Their parents wanted to contribute to the cost of the wedding and gave four grand to the bride to cover some of the reception costs.

Bridesmaid sister kicked up a major stink .... she demanded four grand from her parents because it seemed unfair to her that she may never get this contribution as she may never be married.

She refused to go to the hens night and fell out with the family... refusing to take part in the wedding.

To put things right on the day - the girls parents gave her a four grand cheque the morning of the wedding.

Self entitled disgusting behaviour... enabled by the parents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,296 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

Sadderday wrote: »
    Girl I know .... her sister was just about to be married and she was bridesmaid.

Their parents wanted to contribute to the cost of the wedding and gave four grand to the bride to cover some of the reception costs.

Bridesmaid sister kicked up a major stink .... she demanded four grand from her parents because it seemed unfair to her that she may never get this contribution as she may never be married.

She refused to go to the hens night and fell out with the family... refusing to take part in the wedding.

To put things right on the day - the girls parents gave her a four grand cheque the morning of the wedding.

Self entitled disgusting behaviour... enabled by the parents.

Hopefully they cancelled the cheque the day after when the wedding was out of the way :D

Girl I know ....

Running boot up the hole, the little wagon'd want. :mad:

jimgoose wrote: »
    Running boot up the hole, the little wagon'd want. :mad:

Another girl I know broke up with a fella because he wouldn't buy her new tyres for her car

Ah well now, have you seen the price of tyres lately?? :D

jimgoose wrote: »
    Ah well now, have you seen the price of tyres lately?? :D

well if you have the money for make up you should be buying your own bleedin tyres. poor bloke

As Minister for Transport with portfolio for Spannery Matters around hereabouts, I know the feeling. But sure what can you do? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

I think he just had the attitude 'men I was drunk so it wasn't my fault'

My husband hasn't spoken to him since, Iknow he had a text off him asking him to go out bit he ignored him. He would normally meet him on Wednesday and play pool or football but he won't be.

I couldn't go mad at him, I had just read a story about a man killing himself over damage he did to a hotel and figured getting angry won't help anything.

Does he know that you and your husband had to foot the bill for damages?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭stmol32

I work in an IT department and most people are sound but like all services you sometimes have to deal with people who live on another planet.

One woman, who had a lot of form for demanding we drop everything to cater for her every whim, came in and demanded we get a game working as she had her son in her office today and she needed to entertain him (about 6 or 7, smashing lad none of this was his fault).

So we drew lots as usual and I went down to have a look. I couldn't install the game as she had a Mac and it was a PC game, should have been the end of the story right?

Anyone else I would have had a look around the internet for free game sites or jigzone.com to keep the chap busy but really this woman was so deeply unpleasant that your first instinct is to put as many parishes between you and her that you can.

She came in to the office a while later to ask again about getting the game installed because "the person earlier couldn't install it". She didn't realise I was in the office at the time but I don't think it would have made any difference because self entitled people like her don't seem to be able to comprehend a world in which what they want to happen won't happen.

So we explained to her again the difference between Macs and PCs (for about the fourth time that month, did I mention she was a moron too? nevermind that's not the point of the story).

She pointed to a machine and said "what's that".
    "It's a PC".
    "Well why can't you install it on that".
    "We probably could but we can't move this down to your office we need it here".
    "Well then he can stay here for a few hours while I work".

She wanted us to babysit!!!!!
    Despite the fact that we were working....at our jobs....which wasn't child minding.

stmol32 wrote: »
    I work in an IT department and most people are sound but like all services you sometimes have to deal with people who live on another planet.

One woman...

Ah yes, the old ID10T error. That'll be overvoltage in the power cable due to excessive dryness. Here, drool into the end of this... <BZZZZT> <THUD>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

whupdedo wrote: »
    I just hope the next time the original poster puts up a thread like this its not immediately taken over and hijacked by all of mauzos dedicated supporters and followers, get over it fcuk, he sh1t everywhere and for that he must be applauded, because at least mauzo and all her guests will remember what is usually a boring mundane cnut of a day for most of the people
    You mad, bro?

Ya, he mad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

One woman, who had a lot of form for demanding we drop everything to cater for her every whim, came in and demanded we get a game working as she had her son in her office today and she needed to entertain him (about 6 or 7, smashing lad none of this was his fault).

So we drew lots as usual and I went down to have a look. I couldn't install the game as she had a Mac and it was a PC game, should have been the end of the story right?

Anyone else I would have had a look around the internet for free game sites or jigzone.com to keep the chap busy but really this woman was so deeply unpleasant that your first instinct is to put as many parishes between you and her that you can.

She came in to the office a while later to ask again about getting the game installed because "the person earlier couldn't install it". She didn't realise I was in the office at the time but I don't think it would have made any difference because self entitled people like her don't seem to be able to comprehend a world in which what they want to happen won't happen.

So we explained to her again the difference between Macs and PCs (for about the fourth time that month, did I mention she was a moron too? nevermind that's not the point of the story).

She pointed to a machine and said "what's that".
    "It's a PC".
    "Well why can't you install it on that".
    "We probably could but we can't move this down to your office we need it here".
    "Well then he can stay here for a few hours while I work".

She wanted us to babysit!!!!!
    Despite the fact that we were working....at our jobs....which wasn't child minding.
    Some people really can make your blood boil. I have to stop reading this thread it's starting to make me angry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

snaphook wrote: »
    Is she an Only Child?
    No. She's from a large family. I think she's still bitter over it. I got a text for my birthday :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Why were only some of us invited to this wedding? :/

Ive made some good friends through boards :) or 'followers' as some like to put it :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

I'm still trying to figure out how the phantom shítter managed to get his shítty self in to so many rooms?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭intellectual dosser

but really this woman was so deeply unpleasant that your first instinct is to put as many parishes between you and her that you can.

Probably having to bring the child to work because her husband got sense and took your idea with the parishes.

MagicIRL wrote: »
    I'm still trying to figure out how the phantom shítter managed to get his shítty self in to so many rooms?!

The whole hotel was booked out by the guests, I don't think anyone stayed in their own room. People just wandered in and out and slept where they fell.

There was a nice friendly open door atmosphere, everyone was getting on really well even if they hadn't met before, unfortunately it ended the way it did.

So he knocked on a few rooms and was let in to either join the party in the room or to sleep on a bed/couch.