Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The most self entitled thing you've ever seen....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

jamesbere wrote: »
    The customer is always a right pain in the ass

I saw someone in a coffee shop one day giving the staff member a right run around, demanding that he get various things, serviettes, more milk etc, all the stuff that is left for people to help themselves. She was way over the top, as soon as he arrived with one thing, and turned to go, she would be summoning him back for something else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Explained below but I remember lying in bed and being woken at about 5am by the sound of a very VERY angry neighbour telling the shítter to fúck off and stop knocking on doors. He had been walking the corridors asking to use peoples toilets. Why he didn't use the one at the bar is beyond me.

Late to the party on this one but I was in one of the hotel rooms he shat in. What Mauzo posted is 100% true. She even left out the little excursion he took in my room.

Came knocking on the door at about 8am asking to be let in - as Mauzo posted already, the rooming was a free for all and I was sharing a room with someone else - who's room it was, I had no idea.

Knock on the door anyway, other hotel room stayer (boardsie too) answers the door thinking it's your mans room.

He goes into the jax and locks himself in there for like 30 minutes. I then wake up as he walks out, no pants on, just his boxers and a waist coat and his legs are absolutely caked in shít. Top to bottom brown.

Other boardise goes bananas (rightly so) and tells him to GTFO. He calmly and quietly grabs his pants and puts them on - no hurry at all. Takes his sweet damn time in fact.

The smell is unbearable. You can taste the air.

The toilet had footprints of shít. It was horrific. Other boardise sharing the room stood in a little pebble that presumably peeled off his legs.

I'll never forget that night!

Honestly, that's one of the most utterly horrible stories I've ever read. I'd be RAGING and I'm no Bridezilla.
    I'd be unbelievably upset and disgusted and I probably would never speak to him again. I don't find it in the slightest bit funny and I think it says a lot about our drinking culture that some find it amusing. It's horrendous.

Mauzo, was he a close friend/family member? Has he tried to make any amends since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

The stories and memes the morning after were fucking hilarious but I do feel bad for the staff on that one. It truly was horrific.

The hotel was small enough so there was no escaping the smell in the corridors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

I gave the groom my t shirt because he gave your man his.
    Haven't seen that t shirt.

I'll be sending ye a bill for that t shirt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Honestly, that's one of the most utterly horrible stories I've ever read. I'd be RAGING and I'm no Bridezilla.
    I'd be unbelievably upset and disgusted and I probably would never speak to him again. I don't find it in the slightest bit funny and I think it says a lot about our drinking culture that some find it amusing. It's horrendous.

Mauzo, was he a close friend/family member? Has he tried to make any amends since.

Yeah, I don't find it funny at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,885 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

It's more the way Mauzo has told the story rather than the events themselves that people are finding funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Name and shame, at very least I'd be giving him a call telling him that he has disgraced himself and not to bother getting in touch until he has apologised to all the other guests, paid for whatever damage he caused and had a word with himself about his drinking problem. If you drink so much you basically have an ongoing public enema, you have a problem. If you start drinking to forget the day after, you have a problem.

What a loser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭desultory

I dunno about anyone else but there is absolutely no way I'd ever speak to someone if they did that, at any event, let alone a wedding.

It's scumbag behaviour and the way he acted the day after as if nothing was even wrong. Oh god and I even forgot about the part of him complaining about the jeans being too long.

For my own sanity someone please tell me they put his head through a window or something extremely violent, I can't take it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,501 ✭✭✭blackwhite

He might have apologised to the bride and groom - I don't know. But nothing was said to me or the other hotel room stayer.

Nah, everyone just left him be. Sure what can ya say like? Lad was obviously still half cut in the morning and wanted to drink away the shame (I assume).

If it had happened at one of my friends' weddings he'd be told to GTFO if he wasn't making the most heartfelt apologies imaginable, and promising to do whatever he could to 1) make sure the bride and groom weren't stuck paying for his fuckwittery, and 2) make it up to them for putting a serious downer on their big day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Tony EH wrote: »
    It's more the way Mauzo has told the story rather than the events themselves that people are finding funny.

Yeah, I know. I'm talking about your man's actions though, not Mauzo's funniness (she's always funny). Fair play to her for seeing the funny side to it because I wouldn't talk to the fool again and I'd bring him to the small claims court to pay for damages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭caustic 1

I can't believe it's still being discussed. He sounds like an ill bred durty fecker that shouldn't be let out of his own house when he doesn't know how to behave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭L'Enfer du Nord

I remember reading a thread on Boards once. Can't remember exactly what the title was something to do examples of self entitlement but the first post happened to be about a wedding guests scatological misdemeanors.It wasn't entirely clear to me that the 'perp' did what he did out of a sense of entitlement.

Lots of posters felt entitled to post all kinds of stories about wedding mishaps or people ****ting themselves (or both!) which really had nothing to do with self entitlement. The nerve of some people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I'm blue in the face from telling people....don't administer a sneaky finger on yourself unless you are a trained professional....now you see the catastrophic consequences it can have when amateurs do it!!!

One guy just could not resist a self giving pokey bum **** and there goes a good wedding day for everyone :rolleyes:

caustic 1 wrote: »
    I can't believe it's still being discussed. He sounds like an ill bred durty fecker that shouldn't be let out of his own house when he doesn't know how to behave.

Perhaps he was a lurker on boards, when he found out there were quite a few boardsies at the wedding, knowing they they were a bunch of bad asses who'd accuses you creating a straw man as soon as look at you he literally shat himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Genuine question - was the wedding sh!tter from County Tipperary?

Seriously, isn't OPs story more of an example of shamelessness or lack remorse than a sense of entitlement. Seems like the guy was drunk thru out. When I see someone guy mooning in temple bar at 3.00 am the first thought to cross my mind isn't 'uh...the sense of entitlement'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

Can the wedding pleeeease have a thread of it's own?

Would love to hear about it from shart to finish

Seriously, isn't OPs story more of an example of shamelessness or lack remorse than a sense of entitlement. Seems like the guy was drunk thru out. When I see someone guy mooning in temple bar at 3.00 am the first thought to cross my mind isn't 'uh...the sense of entitlement'.

The OP's story is about a wedding invite.

The sense of entitlement in Mauzo's experience comes from the person who literally crapped all over her wedding, taking no responsibility for it and making no apologies, adding insult to injury by complaining that the jeans her husband drove for 30 minutes to buy for him to change into were the wrong size.

As though he were entitled to a clean pair of jeans at their expense after wreaking havoc with his faeces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Why didn't someone call reception and have him fucked out on his shitty arse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I don't understand why the Hotel was serving him drink the next day, he should have been thrown out as soon as he was identified.

Nobody would have wanted an encore of the previous night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

If anything he should have ended up in a prison cell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Axel Lamp

Unfollowing this thread. Sick of the same **** wedding **** story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Triangla wrote: »
    Why doesn't he pi££ in a bucket and pour the contents on the grass then?

He could even pi££ in a sprinkler can for a better distribution.

I've no idea. I never met the man in my life. It's his garden. He's entitled to do what he wants in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

Skid X wrote: »
    I don't understand why the Hotel was serving him drink the next day, he should have been thrown out as soon as he was identified.

He should've been arrested, charged with criminal damage, and presented with the cleaning bill. The dirty scut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Ah here! Yee are not still going on about that wedding story, almost 400 posts in! It was vile enough reading about it the first time, it's time to let it go!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

I just hope the next time the original poster puts up a thread like this its not immediately taken over and hijacked by all of mauzos dedicated supporters and followers, get over it fcuk, he sh1t everywhere and for that he must be applauded, because at least mauzo and all her guests will remember what is usually a boring mundane cnut of a day for most of the people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

think the story about the woman sitting in the beer garden at 7pm on a friday night asking some kind gentleman to put out his smoke so it didnt harm her kids deserves a mention again :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

Yup.

I was the other "kind poster" that went to get him clothes in the morning. I couldn't believe the cheek of him when he complained about the sizes.

He showered, changed, put his shítty clothes into the paper pennies bag and sat at the bar at like 10am while we were all having breakfast and he continued to drink.

Not one single fuck was given that day.

I kinda respect this guy, some balls on him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

There's so many self entitled stuff coming out of the Dail I forget which one was the worst!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Axel Lamp wrote: »
    Unfollowing this thread. Sick of the same **** wedding **** story.
    whirlpool wrote: »
    Ah here! Yee are not still going on about that wedding story, almost 400 posts in! It was vile enough reading about it the first time, it's time to let it go!
    whupdedo wrote: »
    I just hope the next time the original poster puts up a thread like this its not immediately taken over and hijacked by all of mauzos dedicated supporters and followers, get over it fcuk, he sh1t everywhere and for that he must be applauded, because at least mauzo and all her guests will remember what is usually a boring mundane cnut of a day for most of the people
    It's hardly your typical wedding story. No one is forcing you to read it.

Any examples of your own to change the subject?