Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Way to go Sinn Fein

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭jank

Bannasidhe wrote: »

How many people are going to die today/tomorrow/next week because their medical health card has been withdrawn?

Half the state have a medical card. Its a scam where people write letters to their local TD to avail of one. Anyway nobody is 'dieting' as you so dramatically put it due to not having a medical card, unless of course you can point me to an example of a death purely because a medical card was withdrawn...
    How many more people are going to end up homeless today/tomorrow/next week because rents are soaring and rent allowance is capped at unrealistic levels?

I think we need less state involvement into the housing market not more. Anyway, rent allowance is well known for being a landlords grant for putting an artificial floor on rent
    How many more murders because the guards are under resourced?

How many Guards have been killed by the Provos/Sinn Fein. Aren't they still advocating the release of Gerry McAbes killers?
    How many guards are going to be attacked because the people are loosing faith in them?

And how is this the fault of the FG/Labour?
    Withdrawing the medical health card of a seriously ill person thereby denying then vital treatment in order to give that card to a health 5 year old whose family has private health insurance is murder by bureaucracy.

Yea, Murder I tell ya, MURDERRR!!:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 203 ✭✭Lastlight.

Ireland is democratic??? :eek:

Gosh - and here was me thinking there was a gang of four who rule the roost.
    Well I do think people should keep it in perspective when they talk about Sinn Fein in Northern Ireland. Getting elected to Stormont is not a great achievement.

The set up is a mandatory coalition, its not a real democracy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

jank wrote: »

How many Guards have been killed by the Provos/Sinn Fein. Aren't they still advocating the release of Gerry McAbes killers?

I would hope not, seeing as they're out.

Hi Jank.

Long time no see. I should tell you I no longer bother reading your posts but couldn't be bothered putting you on ignore so lets agree to not waste each others time and you can focus on bickering with people who may be inclined to get into a discussion with you.

Thats fine but don't expect that your new found love for the holier than thou Shinners won't go uncontested. You are one to preach endlessly about certain rights, yet for Sinn Fein the right to life is an alien concept. How do you square that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,218 ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

Hi Jank.

Long time no see. I should tell you I no longer bother reading your posts but couldn't be bothered putting you on ignore so lets agree to not waste each others time and you can focus on bickering with people who may be inclined to get into a discussion with you.

^^^^^^
    jank wrote: »
    Half the state have a medical card. Its a scam where people write letters to their local TD to avail of one. Anyway nobody is 'dieting' as you so dramatically put it due to not having a medical card, unless of course you can point me to an example of a death purely because a medical card was withdrawn...

I think we need less state involvement into the housing market not more. Anyway, rent allowance is well known for being a landlords grant for putting an artificial floor on rent

And how is this the fault of the FG/Labour?

Yea, Murder I tell ya, MURDERRR!!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

Dan_Solo wrote: »
    Oh I see, you selectively picked the SECOND list.
    And the first list is the IMF's list which has Iceland HIGHER. Why do you think it is first? Why did you go for the second one? ;-)

EDIT:
    International Monetary Fund (2013) World Bank (2011–2012)

OH DEAR.
    The World Bank figures you are insisting on using turn out to be OUT OF DATE!
    How sad for you and your theory...
    You can use the third list either if you want. It's in date.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    Christ, do you ever get sick of being wrong?

Ireland external debt %: 1,008
    Iceland external debt%: 999
    So Iceland DO have less debt and higher income...
    And this is me being wrong when you try to prove Ireland has a stronger economy... LOL!

Nodin wrote: »

Hero's of the Republic no doubt in killing an 'enemy of the state' that was Detective Gerry McCabe.

So Iceland DO have less debt and higher income...
    And this is me being wrong when you try to prove Ireland has a stronger economy... LOL!

I would like you to answer my question, where did you get your numbers from when you wrote

celand external debt 90.2% of GDP
    Ireland external debt 123.7% GDP

I would like you to answer my question, where did you get your numbers from when you wrote

celand external debt 90.2% of GDP
    Ireland external debt 123.7% GDP
    Would it matter? Your own figures show Iceland have less debt!
    Hahahaha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Lastlight. wrote: »
    The nationalists wanted a mandatory coalition. It is them which has set up the joke which is Stormont and the institutions which are far from democratic. Not even being able to vote a party out of government and form an official opposition.

Well it's a pity Unionist hatred of democracy and decades of trying to keep their foot on the necks of Nationalists has led to the current, not ideal, situation.

You'd know this song wouldn't you Keith?
    Oh, croppies ye'd better be quiet and still
    Ye shan't have your liberty, do what ye will
    As long as salt water is formed in the deep
    A foot on the necks of the croppy we'll keep

How wrong those words have proved to be. Ye can't march where ye want ever again and you won't dominate the state ever again.

You lost your nasty little sectarian state and now you have to sit and work with SF and other nationalists, suck it up and get used to it. If the rate of nationalists entering third level versus unionists is anything to go by it'll be the green running the north rather than the orange very soon.

When Ireland fully recovers and the economy gets back on track 'the green' north will begin to look south and want in on it. You think the GFA is the end of it? Bahahahaha!

Tick, tick, tick, tick...

Would it matter? Your own figures show Iceland have less debt!
    Hahahaha.
    I didn't say they didn't, but it's a statistically insignificant number, not even worth the bad relations with the UK and Netherlands.

Now answer my question.

Karl Stein wrote: »
    Well it's a pity Unionist hatred of democracy and decades of trying to keep their foot on the necks of Nationalists has led to the current, not ideal, situation.

You'd know this song you Keith with you?

How wrong those words have proved to be.

You lost your nasty little sectarian state and now you have to sit and work with SF and other nationalists, suck it up and get used to it. If the rate of nationalists entering third level versus unionists is anything to go by it'll be the green running the north rather than the orange very soon.

When Ireland fully recovers and the economy gets back on track 'the green' north will begin to look south and want in on it. You think the GFA is the end of it? Bahahahaha!

You seem deeply sectarian for some bizarre reason and stop getting my name wrong.

It is time you move on and stop looking to 1969 all the time and wanting Green to beat Orange, it is irrational. Why Ulster concerns you so much is also bizarre.

I didn't say they didn't, but it's a statistically insignificant number, not even worth the bad relations with the UK and Netherlands.

Now answer my question.
    http://countryeconomy.com/
    Now, can you tell me why it matters when YOUR OWN SUPPLIED DATA proves that Ireland does not have a better economy than Iceland as you originally stated?
    Not that you have much credibility, but you might get a sliver of respect if you were man enough to admit you have been proven completely flat out wrong on that.

You mean we'd have more money and less debt if the UK and Dutch governments weren't our BFF anymore? When do we sign up for that then? :-)

You seem deeply sectarian for some bizarre reason and stop getting my name wrong.

I haven't a sectarian bone in my body. I couldn't care less what god someone likes to pray to as long as they don't try to use it against others or see it as imbuing them with superiority. Sound familiar?
    Why Ulster concerns you so much is also bizarre.

Ulster is a province of Ireland. Why shouldn't it concern me?

http://countryeconomy.com/
    Now, can you tell me why it matters when YOUR OWN SUPPLIED DATA proves that Ireland does not have a better economy than Iceland as you originally stated?
    Not that you have much credibility, but you might get a sliver of respect if you were man enough to admit you have been proven completely flat out wrong on that.
    Finally a source, praise the lord.

Iceland doesn't have a better economy than Ireland, their GDP per capita is a lot smaller and their debt to GDP ratio despite "burning" the bondholders is only 7% lower than ours, an insignificant amount when talking about 1000s.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Yeah

Sure didn't a sinn fein politician collect them from prison personally and drive them off.

Finally a source, praise the lord.

Iceland doesn't have a better economy than Ireland, their GDP per capita is a lot smaller and their debt to GDP ratio despite "burning" the bondholders is only 7% lower than ours, an insignificant amount when talking about 1000s.
    No, the latest IMF figures say their PPP is higher and they have less debt. No laughable spin can translate that to "worse economy". Sorry about that.
    What is does statistical significance have to do with this? It's one number divided by another, not a sample population. Back to school for you. Again.

You'd know this song wouldn't you Keith?

How wrong those words have proved to be. Ye can't march where ye want ever again and you won't dominate the state ever again.

Did you just pee your pants a little with excitement?

No, the latest IMF figures say their PPP is higher and they have less debt. No laughable spin can translate that to "worse economy". Sorry about that.
    What is does statistical significance have to do with this? It's one number divided by another, not a sample population. Back to school for you. Again.
    And the latest CIA figures put their GDP PPP per capita lower again,

Well when our debt to GDP ratio is 1,008% and theirs is 999% it's a little childish to celebrate victory. I'm sorry Dan but you're not going to win this.

bumper234 wrote: »
    Seems like he did, saw a great chance to be sectarian and show hatred for some reason. I don't know why Karl doesn't just move on.

I see Labour had a bad, not good news for the other party on the left.

Did you just shit yourself due to incontinence?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Reformed Character

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭Tramps Like Us

It's amazing the ignorance of some people.

They were entitled to early release under the GFA yet decided to give up this right as it was in danger of holding up the peace process - they decided to stay in jail when they were entitled to be out had they forced the issue. Of course Martin Ferris collected them because they served a long sentence when they should not have had to under the GFA

saw a great chance to be sectarian and show hatred for some reason.

This is too funny seeing as its coming from our very own, previously banned, loyalist bandsboy, UVF lover, and all round nasty little fella who gets his kicks from being a WUM on an Irish based discussion forum.

Well i was brought up correctly and that's why i substituted the word CUM with pee.

Also if i was incontinent i would piss myself, no one in the history of the world has ever sh/t themselves from incontinence ;)

And the latest CIA figures put their GDP PPP per capita lower again,

Well when our debt to GDP ratio is 1,008% and theirs is 999% it's a little childish to celebrate victory. I'm sorry Dan but you're not going to win this.
    You're going with CIA figures over IMF? Reeeight.

upyores wrote: »
    :mad:

I'm sorry but that's all the response that was deserved. I didn't bring bodily excretions to the discussion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 953 ✭✭✭donegal__road

jeez lads....

Well i was brought up correctly and that's why i substituted the word CUM with pee.

Also if i was incontinent i would piss myself, no one in the history of the world has ever sh/t themselves from incontinence ;)

You seem to have a good knowledge of these issues. Fair play.

Maybe we can drop the childishness now.