Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

so Larry Murphy is back in Ireland. *MOD WARNING FIRST POST*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

Santa Cruz wrote: »
    But not done by you

No of course not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Santa Cruz wrote: »
    Why can't people leave him alone to get on with his life. He has paid his debt to society.
    So what if he is ,he did his time leave him alone

LOL, come off it!

"Sure he's grand now....he's all raped and murdered out"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Who cares if he is?

Holsten wrote: »
    Who cares if he is?

Potential victims I'd imagine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

Who cares if he is?

Plenty, obviously.

Potential victims I'd imagine
    Anyone is anyones potential victim.

Walking down the street you're a potential victim.

Sleeping next to your spouse you're a potential victim.

I really cannot understand why this man gets people so worked up? He has done his time, he has not re-offended, why is it such a big deal if he comes back to Ireland?

Do people really think he's gonna land at the airport and head off looking to rape someone>!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

If I lived in a rural or secluded area I would want to know if he was about, for the sake of my OH or any other women I knew. It is nothing short of idiotic to pretend you wouldn't care given the crimes he has been convicted of, his lack of remorse or cooperation. Not many people alive today that would please me to see in a hole in the ground in the middle of nowhere, he is definitely deserving of it. I don't believe he has paid his debt, not even close.

Fck him, lowest form of dirt ever to appear on earth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

I really cannot understand why this man gets people so worked up? He has done his time, he has not re-offended, why is it such a big deal if he comes back to Ireland?

Do people really think he's gonna land at the airport and head off looking to rape someone>!

It should be fairly obvious that his crimes are as a result of a serious underlying psychological condition.

Not like he robbed a bank or murdered someone in the heat of a moment FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭gordongekko

When there are thousands of people unable to track a modern airplane with modern technology what faith can we have in the gards keeping track on Larry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭somuj

My Aunties cat seen him under the rainbow raping Leprachauns last night.

Maybe it's something to do with him fitting the profile for many other missing women that are unexplained.

Maybe it's the fact he has never shown any remorse.

Maybe it's the fact he wouldn't accept any rehabilitation courses whatsoever and sees nothing wrong with what he did.

Take your pick, the 'man' is a monster and doesn't deserve a second of peace.

Yeah everyone is a potential victim to "normal" people.....but Larry likes rape. You think he's ok now that he did a bit of time?

He has a track record for rape, so yeah, I'm sure it might cross his mind again. Hope it never happens.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭jane82

In fairness its not like he killed anybody.

Comitting rape and murder does not create a debt that you can somehow pay off with a few years inside.

jane82 wrote: »

Well, not convicted of it anyway

1. He was about too
    2. He probably has.

GenieOz wrote: »
    Maybe it's something to do with him fitting the profile for many other missing women that are unexplained.

Maybe it's the fact he has never shown any remorse.

Maybe it's the fact he wouldn't accept any rehabilitation courses whatsoever and sees nothing wrong with what he did.

Take your pick, the 'man' is a monster and doesn't deserve a second of peace.
    Any proof at all he had anything to do with any of them? Nope.

He has never spoken to anyone and I wonder why considering how hounded he gets, no one knows if he feels remorse.

How do you know he sees nothing wrong with what he did?

Of course he does, he has served 10 years in prison, completed his sentence. He should be free to move on with his life.

I am pie wrote: »
    Comitting rape and murder does not create a debt that you can somehow pay off with a few years inside.

Did he commit murder?

Again, he was about too when caught, and yes I believe he probably has but it hasn't been pinned on him. Just my opinion.

Weird that people leap to defend a rapist and probable murderer. Must be a thing online...

Any proof at all he had anything to do with any of them? Nope.

He has never spoken to anyone and I wonder why considering how hounded he gets, no one knows if he feels remorse.

How do you know he sees nothing wrong with what he did?

Of course he does, he has served 10 years in prison, completed his sentence. He should be free to move on with his life.
    No proof, just outstanding reasoning that points to him.

Not accepting rehabilitation would show he thinks he has done nothing wrong.

Yeah, ok, you keep that stance. I won't and you won't make me either.

Did he commit murder?

He attempted to but it's evident by his practices that he may have done it before....may have.

A rapist who tried to kill someone and wasnt very good at it that served ten years.
    Peodo priests robbers and murderers are running around the place after serving a couple of years or serving nothing and everyone is worried about him. Face facts there is a rapist living within 5 miles of you more than likely. There could be one next door for all you know.
    Why the interest in this one fella? Is it because hes ginger?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

These "Sightings of Larry Murphy" things, especially when on Facebook/the FM104 phone-in show (lol) are just like the "white van spotted in [seemingly always Swords/Balbriggan]" things and I don't particularly take them seriously. They're rabble-rousing and lynch-mob forming.

But it's seriously callous of people (like on this thread) to pretend what he did was no big deal and that anyone having any fear of this potentially dangerous man, is irrational... in order to look edgy/get attention. People can talk about him if they wish, they don't have to "leave him alone", the poor pet. And serving his prison sentence does not mean he is remorseful or no longer dangerous.
    Murphy kidnapped the woman and locked her in the boot of his car. He then drove to Kilkea in County Kildare, where he repeatedly raped and beat her. She was then locked in the boot again while he drove to the Spinans Cross in the Wicklow Mountains where he again raped her several times vaginally, anally and orally. The woman began to fight back and Murphy produced a plastic bag, which he placed over her head in an attempt to suffocate her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭Don't Chute!

I really don't get threads like this, we all know he is not back in the country and even if he was the Guards would know about it. We get the same ****ing **** from morons on Facebook with no evidence to back it up other than " some guy spotted.......". Really annoys me.

I seriously think if he did it before he wouldnt have just had a plastic bag. Would he not have realised the first time that its not like the movies and you can poke holes in it?

But it's seriously callous of people (like on this thread) to pretend what he did was no big deal and that anyone having any fear of this potentially dangerous man, is irrational... in order to look edgy/get attention. People can talk about him if they wish, they don't have to "leave him alone", the poor pet. And serving his prison sentence does not mean he is remorseful or no longer dangerous.
    How is it callous?! He has been through the criminal justice system and served his debt. By your logic his punishment should never end, ever. If you want that system of justice then get onto your local TD/Minster Shatter and inform him.

It's nothing to do with looking "edgy", it's a belief that once the debt is served then that's it, he should be able to move on with it. Punishment that never ends is not constructive to society. You think he is more or less likely to re-offend if he is followed and hounded everywhere he goes?

This type of hysteria actually increases the chances that he would do something.

I seriously think if he did it before he wouldnt have just had a plastic bag. Would he not have realised the first time that its not like the movies and you can poke holes in it?

What a stupid fücked up post.

The circle jerk thanking between Holsten and jane82 is laughable. I challenge either of ye to go to Baltinglass and explain your viewpoint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭Deathwish4

The amount of Murphy sympathising on this thread is actually disturbing.

He needs hounding and monitoring until he is deceased.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

What if the big strong Larry didn't let you get your hands up to break the bag?