Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

so Larry Murphy is back in Ireland. *MOD WARNING FIRST POST*

• 12-03-2014 7:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭

Apparently there's been atleast 7 sightings in the last few weeks and gardai are on high alert. According to fm104 last night

Mod note: Any posts speculating on the whereabouts of this man will be removed on sight for legal reasons. Please report any such posts for us to act on. PM a moderator for clarification.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Yeah he's beside me slurping his tea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

I've never seen him, but they say he's as big as four cats, and he's got a retractable leg so he can leap up at you better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

carzony wrote: »

Have anyone on Boards seen him?

Does up a tree count?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Apparently there's been atleast 7 sightings in the last few weeks and gardai are on high alert. According to fm104 last night

The Phone show by any chance?

Can't believe you actually started a thread on something heard on that crap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭carzony

scudzilla wrote: »
    The Phone show by any chance?

Can't believe you actually started a thread on something heard on that crap!

ye, because all the threads in after hours are dead serious:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,902 ✭✭✭RayCon

Might have .... don't know what he looks like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Jesus can people not leave him alone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Oh no the boogeyman, I'm so ascared, almost ascared as I'am of the Gilligmans what got shot last week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

How do we know you're not Murphy himself eh OP?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

RTE should just have a camera crew follow him around and make a reality show out of it

Lurking with Larry
    presented by Marty Morrissey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Yeah, just like he left people alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Lurking with Larry
    presented by Marty Morrissey

I'm not sure which one of them the general public are more terrified of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Marty for me tbf, Larry looks like a pussy in comparison....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I'd imagine it's the one that's more likely to kidnap them, stuff them in a boot of a car and attempt to murder them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone

Who's Larry Murphy?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

Why can't people leave him alone to get on with his life. He has paid his debt to society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Chem Lord

The man's a monster. If he was anywhere around my area, I would want to know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Jaysus. Facebook is going to explode !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭hfallada

Well if Ian Bailey was monitored by the garda for years after he was proven innocent. I imagine Larry Murphy is being monitored whether or not he knows it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Santa Cruz wrote: »
    Why can't people leave him alone to get on with his life. He has paid his debt to society.

Sure Larry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭The Royal Scam

I would imagine that if it was your mother or daughter that he had stalked , put in the back of the car and raped multiple times in the remote woods near Baltinglass that you would not be happy about this debt you speak of.
    He has never shown remorse or a willingness to get help either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

MOD

We cannot speculate on current locations of Larry Murphey. Its been brought up before on this site and doesn't lead anywhere good. Discussion of the crime/punishment can go ahead but scaremongering or vigilantism is not what we are here for.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

Op has gotten it all wrong. He's not here yet but they are currently tracking him as he heads this way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Sunday World say he is NOT back in Ireland , and I believe everything they say.:

http://www.sundayworld.com/top-stories/crime-desk/larry-murphy-is-not-back-in-ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

So what if he is ,he did his time leave him alone

I would imagine that if it was your mother or daughter that he had stalked , put in the back of the car and raped multiple times in the remote woods near Baltinglass that you would not be happy about this debt you speak of.
    He has never shown remorse or a willingness to get help either.

No but I can guarantee he would be in a hole with lime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Bloody hell, there's always one:rolleyes:

Debt my arse, he should be hounded out of every lair he goes into in this fair land,

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

No but I can guarantee he would be in a hole with lime

But not done by you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 680 ✭✭✭MS.ing

was he away :confused:

But not done by you

No of course not

So what if he is ,he did his time leave him alone

LOL, come off it!

"Sure he's grand now....he's all raped and murdered out"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Who cares if he is?

Holsten wrote: »
    Who cares if he is?

Potential victims I'd imagine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

Who cares if he is?

Plenty, obviously.

Potential victims I'd imagine
    Anyone is anyones potential victim.

Walking down the street you're a potential victim.

Sleeping next to your spouse you're a potential victim.

I really cannot understand why this man gets people so worked up? He has done his time, he has not re-offended, why is it such a big deal if he comes back to Ireland?

Do people really think he's gonna land at the airport and head off looking to rape someone>!

If I lived in a rural or secluded area I would want to know if he was about, for the sake of my OH or any other women I knew. It is nothing short of idiotic to pretend you wouldn't care given the crimes he has been convicted of, his lack of remorse or cooperation. Not many people alive today that would please me to see in a hole in the ground in the middle of nowhere, he is definitely deserving of it. I don't believe he has paid his debt, not even close.

Fck him, lowest form of dirt ever to appear on earth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

I really cannot understand why this man gets people so worked up? He has done his time, he has not re-offended, why is it such a big deal if he comes back to Ireland?

Do people really think he's gonna land at the airport and head off looking to rape someone>!

It should be fairly obvious that his crimes are as a result of a serious underlying psychological condition.

Not like he robbed a bank or murdered someone in the heat of a moment FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭gordongekko

When there are thousands of people unable to track a modern airplane with modern technology what faith can we have in the gards keeping track on Larry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭somuj

My Aunties cat seen him under the rainbow raping Leprachauns last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

Maybe it's something to do with him fitting the profile for many other missing women that are unexplained.

Maybe it's the fact he has never shown any remorse.

Maybe it's the fact he wouldn't accept any rehabilitation courses whatsoever and sees nothing wrong with what he did.

Take your pick, the 'man' is a monster and doesn't deserve a second of peace.

Yeah everyone is a potential victim to "normal" people.....but Larry likes rape. You think he's ok now that he did a bit of time?

He has a track record for rape, so yeah, I'm sure it might cross his mind again. Hope it never happens.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭jane82

In fairness its not like he killed anybody.

Comitting rape and murder does not create a debt that you can somehow pay off with a few years inside.

jane82 wrote: »

Well, not convicted of it anyway

1. He was about too
    2. He probably has.

GenieOz wrote: »
    Maybe it's something to do with him fitting the profile for many other missing women that are unexplained.

Maybe it's the fact he has never shown any remorse.

Maybe it's the fact he wouldn't accept any rehabilitation courses whatsoever and sees nothing wrong with what he did.

Take your pick, the 'man' is a monster and doesn't deserve a second of peace.
    Any proof at all he had anything to do with any of them? Nope.

He has never spoken to anyone and I wonder why considering how hounded he gets, no one knows if he feels remorse.

How do you know he sees nothing wrong with what he did?

Of course he does, he has served 10 years in prison, completed his sentence. He should be free to move on with his life.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭jane82

I am pie wrote: »
    Comitting rape and murder does not create a debt that you can somehow pay off with a few years inside.

Did he commit murder?

Again, he was about too when caught, and yes I believe he probably has but it hasn't been pinned on him. Just my opinion.

Weird that people leap to defend a rapist and probable murderer. Must be a thing online...