Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First shift/meet story

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

endacl wrote: »
    I'm keeping my first shift story to meself. A gentleman should maintain discretion at all times.

So what you're saying is that you still haven't got the shift then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,448 ✭✭✭✭endacl

smash wrote: »
    So what you're saying us that you still haven't got the shift then...

I'm saying nothing. A young lady's honour and reputation would be at stake. As gaeilge sa gaeltacht I gcontae an Clar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭Conway635

This was literally 99.9% of the guys :) I mean what did they expect you to do,sit him up on a stool or give him a ladder or something :P

And yet this is what you assume we will do for *you*

Double-standards or what !!!

C635

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Mine was in 6th class. I was just turned 12 I'd imagine.

There used always be a kind of a fad in our school at break where you'd spend a few weeks playing football or hurling at break and then you'd go to stuff like tip the can or catch which always involved the girls. Even kissing catch where you'd kiss on the cheek because lips was yucky. I remember I actually kissed one of the girls and the game immediately stopped :pac: Funnily enough there was the same amount of boys and girls in our class when you added a few mature and 'cool' 5th class people.

Anyway someone mentioned truth or dare and off we went to the 'woods' in school, basically a load of trees that you could sneak and hide under. Most secretive place ever. Was the place where we used hide sweets we'd buy at lunch time and then sell them on before we were caught. That's another story though.

So yeah the truth was always stuff like 'who do you like' and 'have you ever kissed someone', pretty intense sh*t in fairness and the dare was always kiss someone. Not proper score just a kiss. Anyway ways we'd all kissed a few each by the end of the fad but I instantly fell for one of the girls. Of course back then I'd no brain at all and completely sucked up to her and all that. Eventually though at the end of year disco organised by Foróige and after some intense graft leading up and on the night I got it off her. Was bloody great. Don't remember much of it myself only feeling like a king. I got with her again a few years later as did a few of my friends but never got anything else off her...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,241 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

My first kiss was at a youth club barbeque at a nearby primary school. This girl had been after me for ages but I was too shy to do anything and this was the last event of the summer. We went into the bicycle shed and a crowd gathered to watch us. We kissed awkwardly for a few minutes until I felt a pain in my left ear.

The Parish priest had seen the crowd and wondered what was going on, he pulled me out of the shed by the ear and sent me home.

I tried to meet the girl again. This girl was from a villiage about 5 miles away. we arranged to meet one saturday. I cycled 2 miles to a local beauty spot (ok a disused quarry) to meet her. I brought her a creme egg as a gift but she never turned up.

Those were the days before mobile phones

Chomsky(2017) on the Republican party

"Has there ever been an organisation in human history that is dedicated, with such commitment, to the destruction of organised human life on Earth?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,885 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

The worst one I heard was from a girl I went to college with.

She went outside a teenage disco to kiss some lad and he kept pulling her hand down towards his crotch area. She refused. It being her first kiss and all, she wasn't going to go that far. Anyway, after a minute or two of kissing she could feel some motion down below. She looked down and the dirty little bugger had decided to do the job himself and was having a w@nk.

She didn't kiss another boy for about a year.

My story - Jesus I was about 18 before I actually kissed a girl. And no, this isn't a thinly veiled "I had a **** while kissing a girl" post!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

She played hard to get but I knew she wanted to.

I just grabbed her by her woolly body and kissed passionately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Learned the skill of being a wingman at a young age, jumped on the heffalump sized grenade for a mate who was shifting her best friend.
    Never lived it down until we got to college and learned the rules of true wingma-ing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭U_Fig

I witnessed my younger cousin's first shift a few weeks ago.. I was waking to work through a lane and saw her kissing this young lad when they stopped I was nearly at them and she looked up and seen me and went bright red..I let a roar at yer Man for the Craic and he ran off So funny I've been winding her up since me and her mother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭JP85

I remember the days when a girl used to say, will you meet my friend. Also you used to stand there in the same position for abotu 30 mins playing tonsil tennis without moving and spending the time thinking will i move my hands down a bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Between a skip and a portaloo down the quay at 13. I must track her down again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭naughtyfox

Conway635 wrote: »
    And yet this is what you assume we will do for *you*

Double-standards or what !!!

C635

Ah but sure we are worth it!

endacl wrote: »
    I'm saying nothing. A young lady's honour and reputation would be at stake. As gaeilge sa gaeltacht I gcontae an Clar.

It must be bad so considering the other two very funny stories told......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

First shifted a girl in secondary school. Ended up biting her lip. No idea what I was at. Didn't live that down for a long while.

Bit better at it now I hope!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,885 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

petes wrote: »
    First shifted a girl in secondary school. Ended up biting her lip. No idea what I was at. Didn't live that down for a long while.

Bit better at it now I hope!

There's a joke/pun in there somewhere but as I'm not a Sun headline writer, I won't make it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭jubella

Mine was sort of romantic in a way... He walked me home that night then went in for the kiss.

The teeth bumping and slobbering that followed kind of ruined the moment though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

I don't remember mine :o

I must have blocked it out :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

He had just finished eating a Snickers bar so it tasted of chocolate and peanuts, and I'm a chocolate and nut separatist. Yuck. :mad:

He got my number and rang me later and then tried to engage in the whole "no, you hang up" thing, which backfired, because I did as I was told first time of asking. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭travis1976

Well mine goes like this, I was asked by a girl I knew if I'd go out with her friend, through a third party intermediary(of course), and I naturally accepted. I was 12 and she was 13. Her parents were away at the time and she was staying at a friends house, but had a key to her own house. A gang of us, like 8 or so, went to the house to listen to some music etc, and I got the guided tour of the house, including her bedroom. We sat for a while talking and she looked at me, soulfully, and said "are you going to shift me or what ?". I obliged. It was somewhat undignified, but the first one under my belt so to speak.
    We became friends after that, and best friends some years later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

I was about eight and it was the time of the minors strikes in Wales and as part of program extended through Irish solidarity some children had been brought over on short term respite for summer camp at a coastal resort, I was part of the hosting families so we got to stay there all summer too. Spent most of the summer scouring fish pools and making sandcastles with a boy about my age and one day he found a tiny lizard and took my hand to bring me to the spot of the sighting. I numbly followed and in his excitement he planted a kiss on my lips. I found it puzzling why someone would do that but it was also the first time I saw a lizard and the world became a bit complicated for a moment. I never knew we had lizards in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,714 ✭✭✭blue note

I remember mine well. I was at a teen disco and a girl asked me if I'd "get off with" her friend. I agreed and we locked tongues. My first thought was that I better not breath on her as this might be unpleasant for her, so I held my breath. For as long as I could, eventually I just had to empty my lungs on her cheek and gasp for breath through my nose, all the while rotating my tongue in her mouth. She undocked from me shortly after that.

I have no idea who she was. My recollection is that she was fairly hot. As, young love.

naughtyfox wrote: »
    Ah but sure we are worth it!

And we're not?

You've obviously never kissed me if that's what you think :-)

C635

And we're not?

You've obviously never kissed me if that's what you think :-)

C635

As I said earlier some guys are worth it but not all..... I only kiss the cute ones....

naughtyfox wrote: »
    .... I only kiss the cute ones....

Oh, I remember you now :-)

c635

Oh, I remember you now :-)

c635

See I knew you would!! Now dont go bragging to everyone that your cute... Wouldnt be fair to them....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

25 years old and counting and I havent had mine.:pac::D

Schwiiing wrote: »
    25 years old and counting and I havent had mine.:pac::D

Trust me those teenage kisses werent worth it.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭Shankly Gates

The classic. "My cousin's friend".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,448 ✭✭✭✭endacl

The classic. "My cousin's friend".

For every cousin's friend, there has to have been a friend's cousin...

I wonder would the numbers add up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭travis1976

As regards the frigit thing, I think You'll find it's "frigid"