Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

RainyDay wrote: »
    Or else maybe huge numbers of people think 'ah sure I'll get away with it' and then try to spin a line about how they've never heard of the M50 toll when they ring up about their fine - take your pick as to which scenario is most likely.

Funny though, when I'm on an unfamiliar road, that is when I'm most attentive to signs. But others were apparently able to read enough road signs to get themselves on and off the M50, but miraculously missed the signs about the toll. Strange that....

They should be annoyed at themselves for not seeing the large and obvious signs. And even if the first they hear of it is the 'threatening' letter, they should pay it up early, as the initial late penalty fee is modest - €10 I think.

It never ceases to amaze me how incredibly ignorant some people can be. "I knew about this, it hasn't affected me, therefor fuck everybody else."

What I really cant get my head around is how I worked there, I dealt with people, yet you're convinced you know more about it.
    I dealt with people on this every day for a year, I knew when someone was being genuine and the vast majority of them were. They were people from out the country who never use the road or older people who never use the road and assumed a toll meant an actual toll.
    The "modest" fee is actually €50, must be nice to have plenty of those lying around to throw out.
    And have you actually seen any of the letters E-flow would send out? They were indeed threatening. You had two weeks (although it was never two weeks because the letters took so long to issue) to pay or the fine jumped into the hundreds, followed by a court appearance.
    The system they used for tracking faults was also incredibly dodgy and people who hadn't actually been on the road ended up with court appearances.

But hey, as long as it doesnt affect you, who cares.

Im not from Dublin? me thinks you're picking and choosing to suit yourself here.

If you check the name in bold you can see i wasnt talking to you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭DipStick McSwindler

coolhull wrote: »
    It would be great if we could all forget about the signage on the M50 and get back to the dumb Facebook posts

You're right, I'm dropping it.

Stop ruining the Thread you Cnuts! This sort of **** is what Facebook is for!

Please don't call all these nice people cnuts, thank you.

Also, stop ruining the thread you nice people. This sort of silliness is what facebook is for.

Moving on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,249 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Somebody on Facebk has probably started a 'Dumb/Great Boards.ie posts' thread/group (or whatever they do there?) after reading the last couple of pages of crap here.
    'Tis amazing how some Boards stuff goes off-topic so quickly.

Let's hope the next status is a good un ;-)

Somebody on Facebk has probably started a 'Dumb/Great Boards.ie posts' thread/group (or whatever they do there?) after reading the last couple of pages of crap here.
    'Tis amazing how some Boards stuff goes off-topic so quickly.

Let's hope the next status is a good un ;-)

Thanks for keepin us on track with that great facebook status...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Anyone hav d time

Attention seeking at it's best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,364 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

A *friend just posted her own nip-slip as her profile pic:confused:

... I know- 'pics or it didn't happen'. Well it did!

*Well a French hippy that I met while travelling. You know the type - every moment of every day is an opportunity to express herself...

What's a nip slip?

When a woman (often celebrities) are photographed wearing something revealing and accidentally show a little too much boob meaning one might observe said lady's nippular region.

cantdecide wrote: »
    <snip>

You might want to tag your entirely unfunny and passive aggressive post as NSFW.

I thought it wouldn't qualify as NSFW as it just leads to a results list. Will edit.

PS it was meant to be a little sarky/ tongue-in-cheek. Not passive aggressive. No offence intended. Sorry :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

I thought it was slightly amusing tbh.

cantdecide wrote: »
    I thought it wouldn't qualify as NSFW as it just leads to a results list. Will edit.

PS it was meant to be a little sarky/ tongue-in-cheek. Not passive aggressive. No offence intended. Sorry :)

You're grand, apologies for the crankiness, that lmtfy just winds me up - it's a discussion forum after all. No harm done :)

But yeh, even googling that in work could get some folk in trouble I'm afraid!

I didn't realise. I'll be more careful in future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Zombee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭BEASTERLY

Zombee wrote: »

Yes because the life of a teenage, small town socialite(in her own mind anyway) is so important, that hackers are racing to copy their pages! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Planemo

OT but, I deactivated my facebook almost a year ago but this thread compelled me to stalk some of the wasters I went to school with for material -the majority of them already have kids. (I'm only 20 ffs!)
    This one's pregnant on her second:
    Hangover free its a miricle!! who I said I wouldn't me liver had enough! Debating weather to get involved or not and dya no suma I'm not cuz I'm sicka taken on everyone else's problems & fightin ther battles & getin no thanks for it, we all hav things to sort ou
    #‎PeaceInTheMiddleEast‬
    ‪#‎DramaQueens‬

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Planemo wrote: »
    OT but, I deactivated my facebook almost a year ago but this thread compelled me to stalk some of the wasters I went to school with for material -the majority of them already have kids. (I'm only 20 ffs!)
    This one's pregnant on her second:

I'm jealous, your friend knew about the Middle East.

Dirty little scumbag ***** roarin lik asses outside my door if ye don't **** da **** off I'm ringin da ****in guards stupid bastards jason stephanie guy tat looks acts an talks lik a gay dunno ur name

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Festy wrote: »
    Dirty little scumbag ***** roarin lik asses outside my door if ye don't **** da **** off I'm ringin da ****in guards stupid bastards jason stephanie guy tat looks acts an talks lik a gay dunno ur name
    Ahhh, a person of great patience, fortitude and tolerance..This country would be lost without people of their calibre.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,806 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

"Like 4 a rate !xx"

32 likes :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭DipStick McSwindler

h im so happy ha i ave ta say i bate my sister inlaw around the place mup out of datz haha i new i cud do it i aint botherd about ny of ye it wasn me left wiv a mark haha going up twn nw i aint botherd about yah ! X x x x x x x x x x x

:confused: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,700 ✭✭✭Lisha

Festy wrote: »
    h im so happy ha i ave ta say i bate my sister inlaw around the place mup out of datz haha i new i cud do it i aint botherd about ny of ye it wasn me left wiv a mark haha going up twn nw i aint botherd about yah ! X x x x x x x x x x x

:confused: :pac:

Well I am delighted to say that I finally beat up my sister in law, all around the place. Up out of that, haha, I knew I could do it . I don't care what anyone thinks. I not bruised but she is. Haha am going out now. I don't care about you.

As bad as it is I hope it was a female , could only be worse if it was a male bragging about beating up a female .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,704 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Lisha wrote: »

As bad as it is I hope it was a female , could only be worse if it was a male bragging about beating up a female .

How so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭simonsays1

People putting up their college grades? 'OMG I got a FIRST CLASSssssss....oh yeah baby'

Baffling!

Where's the tact? Where's the class?

F@@k right off!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭Seans_Username

simonsays1 wrote: »
    People putting up their college grades? 'OMG I got a FIRST CLASSssssss....oh yeah baby'

Baffling!

F@@k right off!!

The worst I seen was around Leaving Cert results time about a year ago.

A guy I know, really sound guy, puts up a status saying "So proud of myself with the results". And I think ah that's great for him. He was never going to get 600 points, if ya get me...
    But then some bellend puts up a picture of his results sheet which shows that he did all honours and got a shítload of A's and a few B's and I thought he had some cheek to do that. It's one thing to say ya did well, but to put up a picture of the results ya got (especially when they're significantly better than most people) shows no class in my opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

simonsays1 wrote: »

Baffling!

F@@k right off!!

First Class degree or just a First Class in one particular subject?

If it's the former I don't really see a problem with it, I mean it's 3-4 years of their life spent working towards something so celebrating is fine IMO.

If it's just a particular subject then they're a gowl tbh, no one cares about your individual results bar "Did well in exams xoxo".