Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dash cam saves your ass (no Roundabout stuff please :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭rocky

feck, just ordered the Mobius Cam - halp!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭gutteruu

josip wrote: »
    (In keeping with the ethos of this thread)
    Why didn't you let the driver get out of the Octavia OP? Shocking lack of courtesy.

Jesus lads. Do ye have to moan about every single video posted.

Octavia driver can wait. Its a main road. And its double yellow lines anyway so he shouldn't be there in the first place. Its exactly the reason he was in the way of traffic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Celtxx wrote: »
    It's been a while since I saw someone go through a red light this late!

Were you even looking at the road while driving? Did you not see the bread van?

I cannot believe that you just passed by and didn't help him deliver that bread

You drivers make me sick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 880 ✭✭✭celica00

would a cheap dashcam from ebay do the job? or where did ye get it from? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭Capri

Which dashcams have front/rear view and also time/date/speed on them :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭BohsCeltic

celica00 wrote: »

If you have an iphone there's an app that you can get that does the job, i'd presume android has something similar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭Sterling Archer

celica00 wrote: »
    Capri wrote: »
    Which dashcams have front/rear view and also time/date/speed on them :confused:

All you answer, await beyond this link, its another Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Carraig Fhearghais

Here's a Red Light Jumper from this morning.

Looks like he jammed on a slight bit and then decided he'd make it

What an idiot

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭gallag

Haha that motorbike, wtf was he thinking??????

gallag wrote: »
    Haha that motorbike, wtf was he thinking??????
    What motorbike?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭ZENER

This post is NOWWW . . . . that post was LONNNG AGOOO !

No Ted . . I don't get it . . .

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,283 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

This afternoon in Limerick. I must apologize for both the camera angle, and the music. The camera lens must have wiggled down. Music was the radio. I swear. :)

Just the first 30 seconds should cover it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭Dfmnoc

was that a government vehicle ore just a moron

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭mb1725

Dfmnoc wrote: »
    was that a government vehicle ore just a moron

Did Willie O'Dea give back his state car? :rolleyes:

Very very sad video :(

Famous photographer dies after falling from motorcycle directly under truck wheels
    http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=584_1374682216

Video is marked as NSFW

He wasn't even going fast, just must have completely misjudged the situation. Poor chap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

Tallon wrote: »
    Very very sad video :(

Famous photographer dies after falling from motorcycle directly under truck wheels
    http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=584_1374682216

Video is marked as NSFW

He wasn't even going fast, just must have completely misjudged the situation. Poor chap

Thats terrible poor fella was doing about 15 kph :( never would have thought that could happen so easy

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,743 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

very hard to watch..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭Chippy01

It only takes a moments lapse in concentration and things can, and do, go very wrong.

Very tragic but also sobering to watch.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 42,376 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gumbo

Very sad and shows how easy it can happen.

Just shows how important dash cams can be. While tragic for the bike rider the video clearly shows that the car driver and truck driver done absolutely nothing wrong and it will help them in dealing with what happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

Bad design of junction probably the 100th time I've seen this happen here! Also met a man walking on the M50 at the dundrum exit (in the island) but didnt save the video in time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,275 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Idiots have no time to wait for green at road works. Thankfully it was wide enough.

Friday and today in one clip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

Bad design of junction probably the 100th time I've seen this happen here! Also met a man walking on the M50 at the dundrum exit (in the island) but didnt save the video in time.

I see that everyday on the opposite side (people merging last minute onto the M50 (S) from the 2 middle lanes) and there's signs for about 1km before that exit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭The_Nipper_One

joujoujou wrote: »
    Idiots have no time to wait for green at road works. Thankfully it was wide enough.

Friday and today in one clip.

Any chance the lights are set up wrong? Seems like both cars had traveled a similar distance by the time you met them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

That D had been annoying me for way too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭Wexfordian

2131 posts later? You have a high annoyance threshold...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

que?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

Another clown college graduate

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Another clown college graduate

I hate seeing that shite from cyclists myself,but where did the college graduate thing come from? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

I hate seeing that shite from cyclists myself,but where did the college graduate thing come from? :confused:
    He graduated from clown college.