Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dash cam saves your ass (no Roundabout stuff please :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭Elephant Man from china

Says your man listening to Q102...

To be fair, jumping lights doesn't annoy me that much, it's more the fact the cyclists generally going to the front of the queue and then holding up CARS as they wobble to a start.. At least if they (safely) jump the lights they are out of the way when the lights change

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

ken wrote: »
    He graduated from clown college.

AHH now i get it!,where has my Dunce hat gone..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

Says your man listening to Q102...

To be fair, jumping lights doesn't annoy me that much, it's more the fact the cyclists generally going to the front of the queue and then holding up CARS as they wobble to a start.. At least if they (safely) jump the lights they are out of the way when the lights change

Can't win in this thread :rolleyes: - thought this video would be relatively safe and wouldn't be nitpicked at, but low and behold my choice of radio station gets thrown in to the mix - must have been the reason the cyclist broke the light, she didn't want to listen to Q102? - :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,570 ✭✭✭TheChizler

If it's a situation where you can't overtake them immediately (town lanes etc.) you're more than likely only going to get as far as the next set of lights anyway. You're not exactly going to be held up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,271 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Any chance the lights are set up wrong? Seems like both cars had traveled a similar distance by the time you met them.
    Well, I could be only at one end of road works at once, so I'm not sure. ;)

But...

...there were cars coming from opposite direction while I've been waiting on red. After that approx. 30 seconds without traffic and green for me. So, from my point of view, lights've been set up properly (more than likely). :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭Capri

Here's a Red Light Jumper from this morning.

Sit near any set of traffic lights for 20 mins and you'll be amazed at the amount of them (RLJ's) out there :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭Dingatron

Keep an eye on the Red HiAce on the far right. Green Mondeo makes an interesting maneuver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭zapata

He survived according to the text.
    Music sounds like a version of Whiskey in the Jar...

M6 Tailgater - this went on for nearly 30 minutes while they drove with no more then a cars length braking distance...sometimes exceeding 160kph - they both went off the motorway into applegreen at Enfield (the only time they left the overtaking lane) -

I can only assume it was a) road rage b) a convoy of idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,466 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

I'm loving eringobragh's headlights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

John_Rambo wrote: »
    I'm loving eringobragh's headlights.
    only if you could make just one of them pop up so you could wink at the ladies. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,665 ✭✭✭b318isp

And it looks like no indicator, no (immediate) need to change lanes and no peek over the shoulder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭tin79

Dingatron wrote: »
    Keep an eye on the Red HiAce on the far right. Green Mondeo makes an interesting maneuver.

Was the Mondeo a Garda car? Incredibly cheeky if not!

b318isp wrote: »
    And it looks like no indicator, no (immediate) need to change lanes and no peek over the shoulder.

he did indicate if you look closely (it was sun after lots of rain so it was abit bright) you can see it at 0:02 seconds - bang right on the other 2 points though

vibe666 wrote: »
    only if you could make just one of them pop up so you could wink at the ladies. :pac:

it's been done ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Bit of bad language in this so have to say NSFW.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f0zxIrByfFc

lucky he didnt end up under the wheels of one of those lorries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,060 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

What a tit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,885 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Pleb. All the cars were braking for the trucks, the Fiesta even had its hazards on.

I wouldn't trust him with a sharp pencil in case he hurt himself, never mind being on a bike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,785 ✭✭✭✭josip

Ah the stupid, unlucky bollix. Brilliant commentary.
    I loved the final "sh1t", just after he came off the bike, summarising everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 880 ✭✭✭celica00

seems like he was very lucky, was he trying to drive through "for fun" or did he just not see that he could not brake in time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭The_Nipper_One

And this was posted only a few pages back...
    Tallon wrote: »
    Very very sad video frown.png

Famous photographer dies after falling from motorcycle directly under truck wheels
    http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=584_1374682216

Video is marked as NSFW

He wasn't even going fast, just must have completely misjudged the situation. Poor chap

Just goes to show how constantly dangerous the roads really are. Had the guy fallen a foot to either side and it would have been the same all over again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭ZENER

Had the guy fallen a foot to either side and it would have been the same all over again.

Weren't these 2 trucks actually stopped ? Adding to the luck of the rider it has to be said.

Ken

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,925 ✭✭✭RainyDay

Dodgy bargain alert for dashcam for basically nuttin:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057008753

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭The_Nipper_One

ZENER wrote: »
    Weren't these 2 trucks actually stopped ? Adding to the luck of the rider it has to be said.

Ken

They were stopped when he fell, but they started moving again while he was on the ground.

Basset hound runs infront of car

Any one missing this dog, spotted at Northside S.C flats @ 16:25 on 06 Aug 2013 - unusual for this type of dog to be roaming the streets.

...and yes the music is terrible (Q102's fault!)

Posting in Dogs Forum now.

Basset hound runs infront of car

Any one missing this dog, spotted at Northside S.C flats @ 16:25 on 06 Aug 2013 - unusual for this type of dog to be roaming the streets.

...and yes the music is terrible (Q102's fault!)

Posting in Dogs Forum now.

let the local pounds know!
    an unusual one alright, im sure he will be missed

celica00 wrote: »
    let the local pounds know!
    an unusual one alright, im sure he will be missed

DSPCA - no answer
    Ashtown pound - no answer, but I left a voicemail with them hopefully he is returned unharmed.

In hindsight I should have turned around and tried to catch it :(

DSPCA - no answer
    Ashtown pound - no answer, but I left a voicemail with them hopefully he is returned unharmed.

In hindsight I should have turned around and tried to catch it :(

he looked alright, maybe he belongs to someone? still not good to let your pet stray around, hope he will be found :/